Find companies:
Great Expressions Dental Centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Great Expressions Dental Centers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another day
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJune 2, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: insurance outrageous, and having to pay for our dental work.
Morning huddle, day starts off, patients consistently late, cancelling or not showing at all. Dr always very slow, running behind, daily. new office manager now , so things are going better, last manager EVRYONE HATED even the patients. co workers are great. hardest part of the job is dealing with a slow doctor, who talks bad about patients in front – more... of other patients, is always behind, and slow. most enjoyable part of my job, is making my patients happy and establishing a wonderful relationship with my patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn all aspects of dentistry
Hygiene Assistant (Current Employee), Decatur, GAApril 9, 2014
A typical day as a hygiene assistant is to prepare for the schedule tell patient about pending treatment, take x- rays, and schedule next visit. The hardest part of my job is not having quality time to spend educating the patient on proper oral hygiene. I've learned a lot about dentistry and I'm ready to further my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
patient coordinator (Former Employee), MichiganMarch 31, 2014
Productive, great pay, overall they do not care about their employees, they like to play with peoples jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
dental assistant (Former Employee), new city nyJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunchs
Cons: management
I enjoyed my job as far as procedures most of my co-workers were nice and friendly. My problem was with how management was run. I was hired to work certain hours and they changed without notice. I was suppose to be in at 9am only to find out that they changed opening hours to 11am. Patients were even leaving that they had schedule to come in at 9am. – more... I felt dumb to the patients because I had no idea. Until office manager arrived and said oh we changed the time. I never really had a dentist to work with because during my first week the dentist that they had gave his notice. He also left very upset being that they did not give him his $10,000 bonus check. He was going to sue them. I worked front desk more then anything else I didn't mind being I had no dentist to work with. then they had me work at a different office once a week also without any notice. I came in and got sent to the other office on my dime. I had to punch out and punch back in. As I understood they cant keep an DA . They have a lot of temps coming in. The place was very unorganized. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, great stepping stone for developing your skills
Practice Administrator/Office Manager (Current Employee), Ferndale, MIJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: 3 mile commute, no weekends, job security
Cons: feel i have hit the ceiling in my earning potiential
I manage a dental office. It is impossible to have a typical day. That is why I love it. No two days are the same and the challenges really expand my creative thinking. My staff is great, and I enjoy going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Busy Busy
Insurance Coordinator (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: never boring!
Cons: benefit issues
Busy dental group growing very fast!! Verifying new and existing patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine job
Patient Coordinator (Current Employee), Pinellas Park, FLDecember 30, 2013
Good job with good people. The management is knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Patient Coordinator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 2, 2013
my co workers were the true definition of team work. we maintained the office in good work flow, patients loved us because we were opened hearted and cared about them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Hygiene Assistant (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 7, 2013
Pros: great job.
Cons: long hours
Getting patients ready to see dentitst prepare different documents about patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back work place with friendly and welcoming patients and staff.
Dental Assisting Externship (Former Employee), Pasadena, FLJuly 11, 2013
Pros: very flexible hours.
Cons: short staff, i think the office could use a few more employees.
I really enjoyed Great Expressions Dental Centers, because i was welcomed as a team member. All the staff made me feel comfortable being there. I learned alot from each one of the co-workers there,they all had something to teach me. I was ready to learn something new everyday from every co-worker there. From greeting patients when they walk through – more... the door and actually assisting with their needs. I would say the hardest part of the job was adjusting to how the doctor operates when chairside assisting.Once I watched and retained all the information i needed i was so excited and confident, like yes i can do this it's not hard after all. I really enjoyed everything about Great Expressions,but what i enjoyed the most was assisting the doctor and preparing the restorative materials. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HR Representative/Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee), Bloomfield Hills, MIMay 23, 2013
Busy fun environment. Work Hard/Play Hard. Growing very fast and reorganizing along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization with Great Leadership
Confidential (Current Employee), Bloomfield Hills, MIMay 14, 2013
Pros: strong leadership, work/life balance, compensation & benefits
Great Expressions is a great organization to be a part of. The upper management treats staff well and is focused on providing excellent patient care. I highly recommend working at Great Expressions Dental Centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to Extern.
Externship Front Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAApril 16, 2013
Pros: 1 hour lunches
Cons: n/a
This was and nice place to extern for the staff was very friendly, however with this being and extremely busy office, they only hire REALLY experienced candidates. I have nothing bad to say about this company. I enjoyed my extern and I enjoyed the experience of working in my first medical office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Tucker, GAMarch 19, 2013
Management had no leadership/people-person skills, profane language used on a daily basis. coworkers were great and team effort was present. the hardest part of the job was the PA bickering and cursing everday for no reason. the most enjoyable part of the job was the procedures and working with my coworker. I learned Invisilign and CEREC. Patients complained – more... about management, long waiting periods and prices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Over Load Too Much Selling
Dental Hygienist (Current Employee), Southfield, MIMarch 18, 2013
Pros: you can pay some of you bills
Cons: not enough money for your stress.
You will see an excessive amount of people little treatment time. They don't care about quality the more concern with quantity how much can you sell to to a patient. Sell Sell Sell! They keep track how much money you bring in each and how much you sold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under valued
Hygienist (Former Employee), MichiganJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: pay check
Cons: pay check, stress
They take out breaks even if you don't take one so you have to always watch your time card. They don't give a raise; never they will lie about how much you will make they will make seem like you will make alot butyou won't. If you don't proudice enough money each month you will owe the company the difference what they paided you, and if you fall short – more... they will drop yourpayor let you go. You have to attend meeting that require you totravel long distance. Over booking. little working time.Stress about chartting. Worst hygiene job I ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has it's own challenges
assistant (Former Employee), FLSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: attractive starting package
Cons: they don't appreciate their employees unless you know some one in the inner circle!
Compensation is good in a big part, but then you have to deal with the poor management teem up to the level of the regional manager. Job security is not really a pros as one of the reviewers wrote. I guess it depends on where the office is. They actually pay for gas, but the bonus system is not always in place. If you complain of something they remind – more... you to be grateful that they offer you a job, in the meanwhile if the manager is not scheduling enough pts for the doctor, they will cut your hour & recently there has been lots of laying off assistants & hygienists. On the other hand if you worked more than 40hr a week they instructed their manager to change the log in & move the extra hours to the next week, so you won't have an overtime pay. Simply they don't appreciate their employees, not staff or dentists, who make them lots of money. Of course like any other dental corps they push for more production all the time regardless the quality. They don't match 401K – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid back environment.
Dental Hygiene/ Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Charter Township of Clinton, MIAugust 4, 2012
Pros: fast paced and friendly
Cons: not enough opportunity for advancement.
Great Expressions is an ever growing company with many knowledgable and helpful employees. New ideas are constantly being tested in order to better provide for the patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Expanded Functions Dental Assistant (Current Employee), miami/ ft. lauderdaleMay 23, 2012
Pros: job security
Company requires dental assistants to have a great knowledge in treatment planning and understanding insurances. If working for this company you do learn a lot beyond your typical dental assistant job...the down part is if there isn't a sufficient amount of production on the schedule for the doctor, you as an assistant will be asked to leave,therefore – more... cutting your hours. – less