Find companies:
Great Expressions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Great Expressions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), West Bloomfield Township, MIJune 11, 2014
this was a great job to learn at. they had the help desk handling level one and two issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and learn
PATIENT COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Brighton, MIMay 15, 2014
Pros: free dental benefits, helping people improve their dental health
Cons: the high turn over rate in management
Everyday I deal with multiple different insurances, and different types of patients. I have learned a lot about the dental field and how to improve my personal dental health. I enjoy working with many people in my company, and because there are many offices I am able to go to other offices and help out when needed. The hardest part of my job would have – more... to be trying to keep up with the changing of insurance policies that happens daily. I enjoy this challenge though, and learning the different insurances is very interesting to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious workplace with good people
Patient Coordinator (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: people friendly environment
Cons: eyes hurting from staring at the computer too long.
Good co-workers, day usually flew by, management was great, always listened to ones problems. Very understanding workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Expressions Experience
Receptionist (Former Employee), Wesley Chapel, FLJuly 30, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: unappreciated, late hours....
I was a employee,and I multi task the front/back. Developed a great relationship with coworkers throughout the years with new and old co workers coming into the company. Hours began to change late and longer hours and felt unappreciated especially being a team player. I had a great relationship with the patients since I was there a long period of time.Overall, – more... I did learn alot from the company with computer knowledge and growth in company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Dental Hygienist (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 29, 2013
Horrible place to work. Poor management. They didn't care about your skills or how well you worked, everything was about production. So that tells you how important the patients health meant to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Dental/ Hygiene Assistant (Former Employee), LawrencevilleApril 9, 2013
Cons: somedays we wouldn't get a lunch.
Clocking in and teaming up for a meeting, which would be our game plan for the day and how to get our patient seated and seen in a timely manner. The meeting is what helped me actually learn that you need to work as a team to make it thru the day with smiling faces. Hardest part was when I see a co-worker struggling, but I cant get to them because im – more... with a patient. The part that I loved was the company of my co-workers and that my manager was on my side with belief in her workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly place where the front and back worked together.
Patient Coordinator (Former Employee), Monroe, MIDecember 29, 2012
When I started at Great Expressions my office manager was have surgery and would be out for 6 weeks, the girl I was taking over for was pregnant and only had a week to train me. I learned a lot on my own and had a great staff that helped me. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping the patients. They brought a smile to my face and were so understanding – more... of my situation of being alone to learn. I loved working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT EXPRESSIONS SAYS IT ALL
Intern/Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 9, 2012
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!! MY CO WORKERS WERE SO NICE AND HEPLFUL AND FUNNY. DIDNT MAKE ME FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy excellent
Intern/Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 15, 2012
now here it was very busy in and out all day everyone was so nice the hardest thing was seein peoples teeth bein pulled it hurt me more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning working expirence in which i learned many things in the dental field..
Head Patient Coordinator (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: loved working with children and have amazing coworkers
My typical day of work consists of all phone calls, scheduling, checking in, checking out, posting payments, verification of insurances, collecting co pay, following up on open claims, faxes, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Patient Coordinator/ Front Office 16/hr (Former Employee), Douglasville, GASeptember 6, 2012
Pros: fun environment
Cons: unorganized
A typical workday would start with a morning huddle after printing and reviewing the schedule. Hopefully all insurance has been verified; if not I would verify insurance myself. Check all emails and messages before my day begins. Things at this work place was very unorganized due to turn over employees and management. I enjoyed working in pedo; children – more... brighten up my day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was busy and enjoyable.
Dental Assistant (Internship) (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJuly 12, 2012
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: didn't get hired because they were fully staffed
A typical day at work was prepping for the dentist and sitting chair side helping the dentist. I learned its a fast pacing job. My co-workers where nice and very helpful. The enjoyable part of my job was actually working with the dentist and watching her work on the patience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun employees
Certified Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Wayne, MIApril 12, 2012
Poor management. Seen 23 patients per day per provider. The providers were great, manger was not so great. The job was fun, fast paced and mostly organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern Dental Assistant
Intern Dental Assistant (Former Employee), 7909 Normandy Blvd Jacksonville, FloridaFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: helpful staff and dentists to work for
Cons: not being able to stay on after my internship
I loved working at this particular site. I got so attached to the crew and they knew they could depend on me for whatever at anytime. I would have loved to stay there and continue my training/become an employee but had to go through the corporation. I miss the crew and patients at Normandy Blvd and would love to be apart of their team again.

About Great Expressions

Over the past 30 years, Great Expressions Dental Centers (GEDC) has been EXCEEDING PATIENTS' EXPECTATIONS with each and every – Read more