GREAT SOUTHWESTERN CONSTRUCTION Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very tight group
Operator/Lineman (Former Employee) –  TexasDecember 14, 2016
I met some of the best friends I could have had working here. Supervisor was very knowledgeable and pushed you to your best. We had a very family type group with a lot of pride. Don't think we could have had a better crew.
Pros
leadership friendship work quality
Cons
there wasnt a whole lot of cons just a whole lotta work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and safe work place!
Linemen (Former Employee) –  Seiling, OKNovember 1, 2016
I give it an A plus! Very helpful and all around great place! I never woke up dreading coming to work always enjoyed going to work and enjoyed completing the task at hand everyday
Pros
Great people to work with! Safety was very good there!
Cons
Some whiney people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work environment - not run professionally
Operator/Mechanic/Welder - GR4 (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 7, 2016
The work is fine. It is great being able to move around to new locations with each new job. Unfortunately, the work environment isn't very professional. It is sad because this company is a great company to work for. The pay is very good, the benefits are above average and the co-workers are good. The hardest part of the job is the adverse personal conditions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the travel.
Pros
travel, pay, benefit package
Cons
middle management, life insurance WAY too little, no disability insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for.
Foreman, Journeyman, Lineman (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 22, 2016
good work place to work great people fun and good educational. hardest work was backyarders, freeways crossing but very fun to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iron worker
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COFebruary 23, 2015
worked days and did rigging, iron worked, leaded man for the crew, and was an acting Forman for two weeks. also operated a fork left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you can get a decent supervisor and GF
Substation Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COOctober 30, 2014
good work practices, lots of safety training. very safe company to work for. Pretty political though, if your not the type to bad mouth other people to get ahead then i don't recommend you apply. Money is great but not at the fall of morals.
Pros
50 hr work weeks
Cons
moving every 3-5 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well knoledge
PRE-Apprentice Lineman (Former Employee) –  Childress, TXNovember 23, 2013
great bosses and wonderful caring well missed.learned lots about sagging clipping and spacing
Pros
excellent learning
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Yard Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson, COOctober 2, 2012
Great place to work. the people in Texas where great.Just got done with my,job.I was on a feld team managing the main yard ordering parts ,shipping and receving.Invontory, Finding parts for lineman. Management never had a bad thing to say. Whent to work every day.
Pros
new places to see
Cons
gone alot
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAAugust 15, 2012
I was a project coordinator, processed new hires, terminations, payroll, and other admistrative tasks. Wonderful people, i only left to be a stay at home mom
Pros
management, crews
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GREAT SOUTHWESTERN CONSTRUCTION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

GREAT SOUTHWESTERN CONSTRUCTION Reviews by Location