Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the time going with something to do.
Stock Clerk / Material Handler Leader (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 17, 2016
I work with a wide denomination of people at GCRTA over the 30 years there.The days in the warehouse were busy and full of activity, with stock always moving with bus repairs.
The management worked well with employees for the most part.
The hardest part of the job is moving the heavy things as quick as they are needed.
The most enjoyable part is knowing you helped to get equipment up and running at the end of a day.
Pros
Job Stability
Cons
Fast moving days with lots of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong entity with a driving public purpose.
Law Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 29, 2015
This position offers a great deal of experience in a very professional atmosphere. It was also refreshing to work with individuals who were driven by a common purpose.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. Position was entry level. I learned a lot and it inspired me to pursue further education in Human Resources.
Part-time Rail Operator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 28, 2015
Provided administrative support in HR office. Service employees inquires. Did finger printing and background checks for new hires. I learned a lot in this position. Working there inspired me to pursue further education in Human Resources. I am currently taking classes.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Educational, safe work place
Equipment Mechanic plus Engine rebuilds (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 5, 2015
Get to work 30 minutes early change clothes punch in open my tool box and get a job if I don't already have one
I learned that starting over can be rough but worth it
Management is good
co-workers most of them great
Hardest part of my day is having a problem that I can't fix
A smooth running engine after a rebuild
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Great company, Everyday is an adventure!
Part-Time Operator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 15, 2013
Very secure company with outgoing employess to make reporting for work daily easy. The customers are different daily, and the trips up and down the road make the day soar by. Only down side is working part time puts a financial strain on living expenses so I would recommend working two jobs or maintaining a strict budget until a full time position becomes available.
Pros
smiling faces, being outdoors, different people daily.
Cons
part time, breakdowns, and bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn the city and meet people
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 1, 2013
Your day can start very early and last up to 14hours daily. I have learned a lot more areas driving the bus for the past 14 and a half years. Your co-workers become part of your extended family. The hardest part of the job is the long days or night or the getting up early.
Pros
great benefits and pay
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't make a career out of it
Part-Time Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  OHMay 19, 2012
The way public transportation is now don't bet on having a job for more than 15 years with them. They are not ethical and want you to stay dumb. They don't encourage employees to go to college.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but long hours
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioJuly 15, 2014
The pay was good,, but the hours were long. A typical day is getting the routes for that day. Picking up and dropping off customers at their locations.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Labor Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 19, 2014
Good people with good energy. People treat each other with respect, and get work done effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Acting Performance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 15, 2013
GCRTA is a good employer, they offer outstanding benefits to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority Reviews by Job Title

Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority Reviews by Location