Greater Lawrence Family Health Center

Greater Lawrence Family Health Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place to work at
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAFebruary 13, 2016
Poor management, micromanaging and pay was a slap in the face! Only thing good was meeting new patients but the working conditions were awful and stressful the burn out rate is so high at this place that it is not worth your mental health
Pros
Patients and the good employees
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow in the medical field and experience diverse culture.
Senior Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJuly 2, 2015
Start off the day by ensuring all medical devices are in good working order. Call in patient and obtain vital signs then chart in EMR. Prep patient for physician.
Pros
Flexibility.
Cons
Pay rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Methuen, MAJanuary 29, 2015
Love my patients and my doctors. Wish that more companies were as great as them.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing patient population
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJanuary 13, 2015
Serving the people of this community is incredibly rewarding
Pros
patient population
Cons
support staff
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Methuen, MAOctober 10, 2014
Amazing staff however, management does not recognize or appreciate dedication
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Peer Navigator (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MASeptember 30, 2014
Conduct outreach to find individuals lost to follow-up or at risk of falling out of medical care.Address barriers to staying connected to regular medical care.Mentor on how to prepare for medical appointments. Facilitate communication between patients and medical staff.Remind individuals about upcoming medical/non-medical appointments.Connect individuals to support groups, training, workshops and other events that connect individuals to
other persons living with HIV/AIDS. Assist individuals in navigating the system.Discuss feelings related to being HIV positive.Provide support and comfort to newly diagnosed individuals. Listen attentively to individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MASeptember 4, 2014
A typical day at work would be making reminder calls and being in medical records scanning and faxing papers.

I learned about being responsible and how it feels like to have someone depending on you.

My co-workers were really great and helpful, they were always there when i needed them.

The hardest part of the job was leaving without a job. I would not mind to work there just making reminder calls and scanning. Even though it seems like a small job, but it helps out a ton and without someone doing it then there will be no way the clinic would function.

The most enjoyable part was being part of the GLFHC family. Everyone was treated equal and with respect even though I was way younger than most of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Senior Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAAugust 25, 2014
assisting providers all day
translating
good team play
everyone is very nice and makes you feel comfortable
Pros
flexiblity
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible and understanding
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lawrence,MAAugust 21, 2014
GLFHC is a great place to start your career. I learned many more qualities than a regular Medical assistant at another place would learn. Personnel is wonderful and is flexible enough that allows you to go back to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Finance (Former Employee) –  Methuen, MAJune 11, 2014
Former employee. At times excessive work load, promised help that never transpired. Stressful situations. Enjoyed coworkers, not management.
Pros
professional office, flexible schedule.
Cons
management disconnected from others, no raises in years, good work not acknowledged.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Pharmacy Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAMay 20, 2014
The job isn't bad , the management could use some improvement. Employees should get much more acknowledgment of their good work and advancement should not be so hard.
Cons
short breaks, insurance lacks
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent
Risk Reduction Counselor (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MADecember 23, 2013
great benefits , great people , room for advancement, I would recommend this place !
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Pharmacy Refill Representative (Current Employee) –  Lawrence MAJuly 23, 2013
Medication refills, Prior Authorizations, Patient customer service, Phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with patients
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJuly 21, 2013
punch in at 7:40am, clean rooms that my provider and I are working out of for the day, clean my rooms, stock my rooms, check my weekly assignments, check my schedule, bring in patient, triage patients such as take their vitals, chief complaint. I enjoy working with my co-workers, We all work as a team. The hardest part of my job is having the provider stay on time so our other patients are seen and satisfied with a timely of manner. I enjoy knowing that patients leave the clinic satisfied (mostly our pediatrics).
Was this review helpful?Yes7No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office setting
Pharmacy Refill Representative (Current Employee) –  401 griffin brook, methuen MaJuly 12, 2013
A typical day at work consist of going to my respective site every morning to pick up any overnight faxes for refill requests. once done, report to my new site (in methuen) and enter refill requests into EMR and routing the notes to respective clinician. the company is very flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orderly
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  South Lawrence, MAJune 4, 2012
All of the staff there are very friendly and try to make you most comfortable when you first arrive there. Its generally a friendly enviorment to work in although you cant completley trust the managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work enviornment
HIV Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAMay 10, 2012
Set up appointments with client's
Helped client's with their services
Worked with great people
Enjoyed helping people
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.7

Greater Lawrence Family Health Center Reviews by Location