Find companies:
Greatwide Logistics Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Greatwide Logistics Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its different company that selects when to enforce firing of employees
Warehouse/Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Lakewood, WASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: employees are great
Cons: no management support, company policies are followed when it wants
Its long hours with no work/life balance. Pay doesnt justify the wage. Follows company policies when it wants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Service Center Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 17, 2014
I enjoyed working there! Every day was a new challenge! I had many great coworkers and a great mentor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job You'll ever have.
Band Saw Operator (Current Employee), Ontario, CaliforniaAugust 15, 2014
Pros: lunch room was nice and air conditioned
Cons: everything
Around ninety percent of the employees do not speak English,
when the managers and supervisors have meeting with the employees they only speak in Spanish, leaving the ten percent of employees who cannot speak or understand be left out and confused.

Management is awful and unorganized i took almost two weeks working there for the manager to realized – more... who i was and that i was working there.

Couldn't understand any of my co-workers because they did not speak English.

Hardest part of the job was figuring out what your duty is for that day because I could not understand my supervisors.

There was not a single enjoyable part of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Logistics supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2014
love the atmosphere,co-workers. hardest part of job was turnover..there was none. you start you finish
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good company
OTR TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee), Brundidge, ALJune 24, 2014
ran walmat dedicated out of brundidge al, nice people work was steady got home most every night
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and nice management.
Owner Operator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 23, 2014
Good company to driver for with good benefits for Owner Operator and great home time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics
Billing Auditor (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 16, 2014
A typical day at work is helping the terminal process the daily information for the drivers to be paid.

The hardest part is trying to get the drivers to turn in paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too shabby
Forklift Operator/Laborer/Painter (Former Employee), lakewood waFebruary 21, 2014
Kind of hard for a American to work there for most the people speak Spanish. But altogether I was never mistreated and sometimes had overtime so I cant complain much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The challenge
Logistical Analyst (Former Employee), Indianola, MSFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: being acknowledged for work ethic.
Cons: staff losing motivation
Researching and cold calling. I enjoyed the analytical side of numbers. Sometimes numbers make more sense to me than having a conversation. Management felt threatened when another companny was going to take over within a year of moving on the D.C property. The writing was on the wall and I came on in the last months with the company. Staff lost interest – more... in doing their job. The most enjoyable part was being exposed supply-side economics of business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunities for advancement
Cons: no job security
Wonderful company to grow with! I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Greatwide. The work environment was comfortable and I made lots of lasting professional relationships during my time there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraged individual management style as long as it provided results
Safety Manager (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAFebruary 7, 2014
Allowed to manage employees based on what worked at individual terminals and encouraged idea and SOP sharing. Standard results were required across the board, but individuality was encouraged in reaching those goals. Reaching allocated goals were more of a challenge when the territories increased in size and locations of the territories were scattered – more... haphazardly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: home everyday
Cons: lost the contract.
I worked for them in a a short period due my truck's engine blew up. They had a contract with WalMart and I used to get both miles and money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved working for Greatwide Logistics.
Fleet Supervisor & Operations Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 31, 2013
Pros: compensation days
Cons: layoffs and merger with cardinal
The typical day at Greatwide consist of talking with drivers, assigning them to routes and tracking them as well. Manage drivers E-training, physicals, and setting them up as well. Involves a lot of paper work, that includes trip sheets and driver logs (some through peoplenet). The management at Greatwide Corporate are great communicators and manage – more... well through positive team work. I worked the night shift for the TOC department with an awesome team. They are the best co-works I have ever worked with. The hardest part of the job are always the fast pace holiday schedule especially if we are short drivers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Safety Manager, Driver Support Leader (Former Employee), Tallhassee, flDecember 4, 2013
• Planned daily dispatch scheduling for all local operations.
• Ensured new hires were in compliance with DOT procedures and training.
• Provided continuous improvement for compliance, inspections, meetings and training.
• Developed and implemented safety awareness presentations.
• Audited driver scorecard metrics and provided necessary coaching and – more... training.
• Monitored safety alerts, logs, physicals, vehicle inspections, SAF 51 etc. to meet DOT regulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatwide is good company overall.
Driver (Current Employee), Salem, VANovember 14, 2013
Pros: steady work, dedicated account
Cons: fluctuating miles, work schedules, fluctuating hometime
The company as a whole is pretty good. Local accounts are sometimes hectic, getting the job done. I will remain with this company unless an opportunity presents itself where I will improve myself and my hometime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Service Support Leader (Former Employee), Front Royal, VAOctober 14, 2013
Co-workers are fantastic at greatwide it is a team environment and the contractors are great!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: good pay
We enjoyed working 24-7 to make sure freight was delivered in a timely manner to our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatwide
Dedicated Driver - Lead Yard Technician (Current Employee), Dubuque, IAJuly 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches, good staff, being outside
Cons: they did not match in 401k
This is a good place to work, it is a hard working fast paced environment, that is constantly busy. Management is on top of what they need to do, and manage the best they can with the ever changing work load from day to day, and the need to get shipments out as fast as possible. The hardest part is how hectic it can get with being fast pace, and the – more... enjoyable is managing the yard and working with other people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greatwide
owner op (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLJune 23, 2013
take a loaded walmart trailer from the dc to local walmarts in central florida
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd Party Logistics Company
Senior Manager Operations & Strategy (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 23, 2013
Multiple Owner's, CEO's, COO's during my employment. Consistently high service performance to customers during all the transitions. Strong operations group. Newly merged - dedicated operations shifted to North Carolina.

1 2 3

About Greatwide Logistics Services

We offer system truck capability in an Owner-Operator environment to make variable cost possible. So we can offer additional capacity – Read more