Find companies:
GREEN BAY PACKAGING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

GREEN BAY PACKAGING Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Printing Technician (Current Employee), De Pere, WIFebruary 20, 2014
People Are Great! Managment is Always willing to help and the pay is above the typical wages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things.
Power System and Maintenance Engineer (Internship) (Current Employee), Morrilton, ARDecember 30, 2013
Pros: manufacturing plant so great for learning, good work culture
Cons: shortage of accommodation and travel services
This place taught me how to tackle with hardcore electrical challenges and alleviated my field experience to whole new level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Enviornment
Quality Control Manager (Current Employee), TexasAugust 21, 2013
The job is stable but the work is slow and advancement is slower.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is always better when machine runs smoothly.
Machine Operator-Corrugator/knifeman (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 1, 2013
Pros: free lunches normally were maybe once a year for no safety work incidents.
A typical day at work would be, arriving at ten for split shift. Relieving first shift knifeman and taking control of operations. At times first shift knifeman would come back after lunch break and I would relieve the other first shift operators until everyone on that shift had lunch.At end of first shift I would take over operations and continued the – more... rest of my shift.I learned that split shifts helped employers save money to avoid paying overtime in my opinion.Management and co-workers were most very good people and easy to work with until one co-worker made supervisor.Most, if not everyone(crew) felt it was getting to his head.Hardest part was possibly running very short orders with very short lineal footage back to back at high speeds. Most times felt like a challenge but when production floor was full it would tend be a little frustrating not being able to move production out smoothly.Most enjoyable part of the day was running operation smoothly without stopping or having mechanical or operational mishaps. Some days there would be machine problems that affected quality,such as loss of pressure or heat.Most of the time operators and myself would try to diagnose and or trouble shoot problem before calling for maintenance assistance.Other times operators would have paper breaks or not enough time to put rolls in for paper change which cause stops.All crew members would help rethread paper,remove waste ,put rolls in and set up splices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job required more thinking and mental work than physical.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 14, 2013
Would have loved to retire from this job. Team work was a big factor in this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
General Plant Laborer (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJune 7, 2013
It was an experience I valued but the job was very demanding and the environment was stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Ward Helper (Former Employee), Sapaulpa, OkApril 5, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: hours
Rotating shifts every two weeks can take a toll on you and your family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place I've ever worked.
Maintenance (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MichiganMarch 12, 2013
Pros: there isn't any
Cons: it's sad you have to work seven days to make a living .
micro management, they pay skill trades the same whether you have a licence or not. met some nice workers there but wouldn't recommend a job there unless you have no skills. the boys club
a union that takes your money and does nothing for It.

July 25, 2013

thanks for the imformation. thought of applying. glad i read this first

November 3, 2013

they fired me from the worst job i ever had thank you

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours/low wages
Maintenance Tech/ Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 22, 2012
The benifits were good, the salary was low and the hours were very long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Territory Manager (Current Employee), mnJune 5, 2012
Pros: good management
Cons: lots of travel
great management
Learned how to effectively prospect
enjoyed my co-workers
hardest part of job was to keep all my paperwork organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift
Fork lift operator (Former Employee), fridleyApril 12, 2012
Experienced forklift operator able to receive cargo into packing area, report any overages, shortages or damages from the delivery to the appropriate agents, and follow packing instructions as indicated by paperwork.