Green Chimneys Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended!!!!!!!!!!
everything (Former Employee) –  Brewster, NYJuly 7, 2015
Upper management refuses to see the dysfunction across the board!
No pay raises for over 7 years yet upper management continues to receive new titles and raises. Policies and producers are only for the employees they want to use it against. Targeting, bullying, unprofessional and unproductive management with big egos, low moral with no hope of change!
Pros
free lunch
Cons
taken advantage of, yet not being considered a team player
Was this review helpful?Yes41No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism and favoritism at it's best
Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brewster, NYJune 30, 2015
Upper Management refuses to acknowledge the horrible behavior of mid management friends and family. Policy and procedures are applied to only a select few staff members across all the depts. Nurses are not held to the same standards across the board because of favoritism. Management engages in gossip and preferential treatment of staff.
Pros
None
Cons
All of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with children
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brewster, NYMarch 24, 2015
Its a nice place to work, enjoy being with children and learned how to deal with children's crisis. Every day you learn more to make you understand children's needs psychiatrically, and on a personal level. Co workers stick together making it a more comfortable atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting mixtures of people
Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 25, 2013
i Love working there because it give me a chance to work with animals like ive always wanted .Its intellectual and very informative.Your hands on with the animals and workshop at the green chimneys location on 23rd street we discuss financial and life issues we each have and how we can fix them. .
Pros
nice 10 min breaks
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes15No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hillside
camp counselor (Former Employee) –  Brewster, NYMay 3, 2013
The camp in Brewster is the worst place to work at. The leadership there have no clue what they are doing, they bully the staff, and they totally play favorites. One summer there was enough that I would never go back.
Pros
the kids and the activities
Cons
unprofessional leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes54No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me
Social worker (Current Employee) –  BrewsterMarch 20, 2013
Very hard place to work. Poor pay, unreasonable management, and rampant favoritism. The children were the only positive aspect of the job. Avoid them.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
poorly run family business
Was this review helpful?Yes47No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Direct Care Counselor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 20, 2013
I am currently a Direct Care worker for the LGBT Company. I attend to pre teens to help with school, employment, and housing.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive Place to work
Caseworker/ Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Brewster, NYFebruary 6, 2013
I enjoy my co-workers and working with the children. Every day is different and you are always learning something more about the agency and yourself professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No29

Want to know more about Green Chimneys?

Ask a question

See more Green Chimneys reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
3.0

Green Chimneys Reviews by Location