Green Dot Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work greatpeople
Lead Risk Processing Operations (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 24, 2017
My Days at the Dot where very event full nothing to complain about. I leaned a lot about the prepaid card industry. Learned about effective communication dealing with all different type of people and personalities. The hard part of the job was leaving after 11years.
Pros
co workers
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company provided for my needs well
Sr. Risk Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 2, 2017
This company was always very busy with many customers to assist. I learned a great deal about to protect customers. It was sometimes difficult as changes happened often. Overall, it was a great place to work for the time I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Learning Environment
System Support Administrator-NOC Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMay 29, 2017
Fun place to work and learn new environments. I have been taught and self taught on how to work different Microsoft programs, and dealt high stressful situations.
Pros
Training
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no opportunity for advancement
Corporate Resolution Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMay 23, 2017
management needs to learn a thing or two, they don't care about their employees. positive: they offer cheap lunches every Tuesday and will cater special holiday events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment, change direction too often
Senior Director of Product (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAFebruary 14, 2017
Very fast-paced environment with good people, however management changes direction continuously. Seems the organization is in a continuous state of flux and reorgs occur regularly.
Pros
Compensation, team members
Cons
Disengaged management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was incompetent; coworkers were talented and knowledgable
Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CADecember 8, 2016
For years, the management here was incompetent and most of the managers all had the same mentality: because I said so. If employees had questions about processes, most of management would only say "just do it the way I'm saying to do it" and would not help with the reasoning behind their instructions. Management would also micromanage. An example of this was the 'Daily Tracker'. It was mandatory that the reps complete this daily tracker to account for every minute of our work shift. However, colleagues were great. The teams learned to work with one another to find solutions to problems without the assistance from management.
Pros
Coworkers, free coffee/fruit, good benefits
Cons
Highly micromanaged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture for creativity.
Senior Compliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CANovember 29, 2016
Good company to work. Allows for work-life balance. There are a lot of creative people both in marketing and IT. Great benefits. Company sponsors events to bring employees and management together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invesitgate fraudulent claims.
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CANovember 24, 2016
I enjoy working for this company and the role I play in this company. My team members are great and management is on point not only with the job but management is very caring with employees and their needs.
Pros
Deny fraudulent claims, being able to help out customers with the correct outcome regarding fraud.
Cons
The company lays off people about once every 2 years, no job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with ping pong table
Reporting Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CADecember 9, 2015
Productive and fun place to work.
Some work hard, others not so hard.
Some are collaborative, other not so collaborative.
Learn banking, debit card business.
Pros
Good industry
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great culture.
Management (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 7, 2015
A great company with great culture. Our CEO and executive management are engaged. The company has a diverse workforce. Working hours offers employees flexibility for work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable work environment
account manager (Former Employee) –  pasadena caJune 7, 2015
very unorganized and no job security. moving everything over seas
lots of busy work, sometimes no work to do. managers don't care about employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Sr. Manager Retail (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAApril 12, 2015
a cubicle world, disorganized, poor morale. Its a newer company and lacks proper infrastructure. Co-workers were awesome. Management was not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
CEO Assistant/Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monrovia, CAApril 8, 2014
Enjoyed the time I worked with them. Good people to work with. Fast paced environment.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative company in the pre paid card industry
Chargeback Specialist (Current Employee) –  Monrovia, CAFebruary 5, 2014
I like the company's overall idea and target, but still needs improvement. Still kind of a bumpy road.
Pros
good salary, nice office
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Data Center Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMay 3, 2013
Very fast paced environment must be able to troubleshoot and come up with solutions.
Pros
Technology
Cons
401k, Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent IT Team Player
Retailer Support Analyst- I.T (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 14, 2012
Like most jobs there is the good and the bad. So far i could say that it has been a great experience while learning something everyday. The co-workers are all really gifted individuals with a lot of knowledge. A typical day would include reviewng the days upload of Data Files and coordinating with our Network Operation Center to process the requests. Assisting the other Business System Analysts.with sales variances, testing, and planning releases.
Pros
good, clean, and enjoyable work environment
Cons
trying to accomplish all the tasks assigned to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitve and professional workplace
Risk and Processing Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Monrovia, CAJune 25, 2012
I have been with Green Dot for 7 years. It has been a good company to work for and has taught me so much. On a day to day basis I work in a fast paced enviroment that may require overtime. I ensure that my team meets service level agreements and makes our customers a priority.
Pros
good benefits, customer centric, management support
Cons
insufficent management training, compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work environment
Fraud Investigation Representative (Current Employee) –  Monrovia, CAApril 27, 2012
Great place to work with great co workers and flexible work hours.
Pros
work hour flexibility
Cons
computer systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report

See more Green Dot Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Green Dot Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

Green Dot Corporation Reviews by Location