Green Dot Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great culture.
Management (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 7, 2015
A great company with great culture. Our CEO and executive management are engaged. The company has a diverse workforce. Working hours offers employees flexibility for work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitve and professional workplace
Risk and Processing Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Monrovia, CAJune 25, 2012
I have been with Green Dot for 7 years. It has been a good company to work for and has taught me so much. On a day to day basis I work in a fast paced enviroment that may require overtime. I ensure that my team meets service level agreements and makes our customers a priority.
Pros
good benefits, customer centric, management support
Cons
insufficent management training, compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable work environment
account manager (Former Employee) –  pasadena caJune 7, 2015
very unorganized and no job security. moving everything over seas
lots of busy work, sometimes no work to do. managers don't care about employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative company in the pre paid card industry
Chargeback Specialist (Current Employee) –  Monrovia, CAFebruary 5, 2014
I like the company's overall idea and target, but still needs improvement. Still kind of a bumpy road.
Pros
good salary, nice office
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Sr. Manager Retail (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAApril 12, 2015
a cubicle world, disorganized, poor morale. Its a newer company and lacks proper infrastructure. Co-workers were awesome. Management was not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent IT Team Player
Retailer Support Analyst- I.T (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 14, 2012
Like most jobs there is the good and the bad. So far i could say that it has been a great experience while learning something everyday. The co-workers are all really gifted individuals with a lot of knowledge. A typical day would include reviewng the days upload of Data Files and coordinating with our Network Operation Center to process the requests. Assisting the other Business System Analysts.with sales variances, testing, and planning releases.
Pros
good, clean, and enjoyable work environment
Cons
trying to accomplish all the tasks assigned to you
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Data Center Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMay 3, 2013
Very fast paced environment must be able to troubleshoot and come up with solutions.
Pros
technology
Cons
401k, health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work environment
Fraud Investigation Representative (Current Employee) –  Monrovia, CAApril 27, 2012
Great place to work with great co workers and flexible work hours.
Pros
work hour flexibility
Cons
computer systems
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
CEO Assistant/Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monrovia, CAApril 8, 2014
Enjoyed the time I worked with them. Good people to work with. Fast paced environment.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

See more Green Dot Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.6
Culture
3.0

Green Dot Corporation Reviews by Location