Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Shift Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WANovember 28, 2017
Very fast past and a lot of turn over due to the 12 hour shifts. The management has a lot of favoritism in they like you. But overall it is a very pleasant work environment.
Pros
good benfits
Cons
a lot of favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, VAOctober 22, 2017
I have worked there for a long while and it is a fair place to work. They are flexible in dealing with the employees. Management was easy to work with.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with nice co-workers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTOctober 14, 2017
I liked working there but I was always just temping in between schooling. I would try to get back in each summer to work there again. I am hoping to get back in full time now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was easy
Grinder (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WASeptember 21, 2017
The work is fairly easy and the co workers are great people. It's just when things need to get taken care of you are treated as if your concerns don't mtter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Maintenance Technician III (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 5, 2017
Shame about the supervisor, won't fire people who deserve it, then fire people who make a genuine mistake.

Weekend Shift system works great for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Distribution Center Associate II (Former Employee) –  Castroville, CAMay 30, 2017
closed plant on all of employees. But was a wonderful place to work I'm going to miss all of my co workers and all the benefits that the company had to offer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent People poor managers
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Windsor, VAMay 13, 2017
Co workers are awesome however the management in Windsor is horrible. They lack communication essentials. This is a Extremely disorganized place to work.
Pros
Free beverages
Cons
Horrible Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coffee production
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Essex Junction, VTMay 12, 2017
At the Green Mountain Coffee Roasters I was positively amazed with the management and the safety police. Safety was the priority at the job place and process. I was impressed by the robot work which I was considering as humains. I very liked friendship and respect relation between workers and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is also a fun place to work, provide good work life balance.
Production supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAApril 19, 2017
Provide good work balance, good work culture, employees feel much appreciated for what they are doing.
Provide employees wellness programs, and bring your child to work where employees bring to their kids to the work place one time a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work pace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Windsor, VA 23487April 14, 2017
Fast work pace and learned how to do QA checks. Management was very poor and changing often. Workplace culture was stressful and hardest part of the job was trying to fix machines when they broke down. Most enjoyable part of the job was getting free coffee and tea.
Pros
Got free coffee and tea
Cons
Had to work every weekend 12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is a great place to work
Maintenance Technician III (Former Employee) –  Windsor, VAMarch 1, 2017
I worked for GMCR for the last 9yrs started in Essex Vermont and move to the new plant in Windsor Va. I started as an robot operator , then in preventive maint. Made tech 2 when I came to Windsor.
Pros
Every other weeken off
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Machine operator/Q.A (Current Employee) –  Sumner, WAFebruary 7, 2017
The people I work with is what makes your day go that much smoother, having a supervisor that listens is also great, working together as a crew to get product done & moved in a timely manner.
Pros
great supervisor & co workers.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Bad Management
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Windsor, VAFebruary 3, 2017
Green Mountain is a great place to work because of your co workers. Some of the most amazing people I've worked with, management is unstable and they make too many changes too fast and expect you to catch on immediately.
Pros
Great Co Workers Great benefits
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJanuary 30, 2017
good place to work. time goes by fast. they seem to only use temps you don't see many people who were hired full time. you seem to be busy all the time so the time flies by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Controller (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, VTJanuary 20, 2017
It was a fast paced work place with lots of room for advancement.
There was a lot of courses available to improve you skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Operator Technician (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJanuary 4, 2017
good place to work with good benefits, management are ok need to learn more. Tried of working third shift and can not move up in the company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Windsor, VAOctober 26, 2016
Green mountain is a great place to work. The culture is dynamic and ever so changing. There is room fro advancement and growth. A typical includes a staff meeting to ensure everyone is onboard with daily duties and task. My co workers are helpful and friendly. I would love to do more or change to a new department. Im always looking to grow and do new things.
Pros
Great Pay- Hours are flexible
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CQC (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 21, 2016
Great place to work. would recommend it to anyone. Company cares about their employees and their families. always room for advancement and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Green montain
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Green mountain coffeeOctober 5, 2016
Job was routine and It had benifits that came a long with but the schedulle with my school was not going to work for me at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company wish i could've stayed.
Packing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 24, 2016
ran a machine that produced k-cups that go into the kuerig coffee makers kept track of production sheets. learned how to manage my time very well and learned there's a reason for everything in a work place. co-workers were awesome they helped me a lot. hardest part of the job was cleaning the machine at the end of the shift. I enjoyed everything about this job from the people to the product that we produced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Green Mountain Coffee Roasters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8