Find companies:
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 10, 2014
Very easy going and enjoyable work area as well as co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the company they used to be
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Williston, VTJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long hours on your feet on a concrete floor, short handed, uncomfortable temps inside during the summer.
GMCR has focused more on the growth of the company instead of the welfare of it's employees. It has seen many changes over the past few years, not many for the good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no bueno
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sumner, WAJanuary 8, 2014
unhealthy and hostile work environment, too much drama. management favors certain employees over others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING
Engineering Management Intern (Former Employee), Waterbury, VTDecember 19, 2013
It is by far my favorite company. So much fun working there and I have grown a lot in just a short time. People are great, job is very exciting as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours and good benefits.
Machine Operator/Quality Control (Current Employee), Sumner, WAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: community service
Cons: terrible work-life balance (always working, could be a pro to some)
GMCR cares about the community and quality of their coffee. Good place to work if you want a huge amount of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Sumner, WAOctober 15, 2013
Pros: benefits
Really good people, everyone is friendly and helpful. simple work, good schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is good to work for. However, it just doesn't fit my needs anymore.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), VirginiaAugust 29, 2013
Over all it is a good place to work with good benefits. The parent part of the company is great with a lot of growth. It just doesn't fit my needs anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but has ups and downs.
Material handler on morning D-1 shift (Current Employee), Sumner, WAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: big company with great benifits.
Cons: some bad policies.
I have family whom works for GMCR. So because of company policy I am blocked from moving forward in the company as long as my step-dad is supervisor. Kind of a unfair situation for someone with ambition like myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people fun place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), essex,vtJuly 31, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: they have some employees that are not very good and should have test done for illge issuesl
they have good benefits ect and good hardworking employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Windsor Facility lacks proper leadership team
Maintenance Technician Supervisor (Current Employee), Windsor, VAJuly 30, 2013
Pros: health care
Cons: communication, shifts, pay
The company has a history built on a good culture but it has been lost at the Windsor, VA site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 24, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
I enjoyed the variety of work duties. Everyday was different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
MS SQL Server DBA (Former Employee), Waterbury, VTMay 16, 2013
the typical work with lot of knowledge experience can expect any kind of work.make use of your head and work and every thing will just come handy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Facility Cleaner (Former Employee), Sumner, WAApril 20, 2013
Pros: free coffee
I loved working there and I would be still if I didn't have medical issues that made me miss work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard work and fun environment
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Waterbury, VTApril 3, 2013
Pros: free coffee and double salary for working over time and weekends
Cons: hard work, fast pace and little salary at times
I worked in the Distribution Center, packing and labeling coffee, and I also did French/English translation among customers and workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Breaker/Floater (Current Employee), Essex, vtMarch 26, 2013
Pros: cheap benifits free coffee
Cons: advancement is minimal
GMCR is a good place to work. The benefits are great and the pay is market based. The cultures and values are good. Job security is normal and advancement is not impressive. Management is good could be better and work/life balance is OK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Fun work enviroment
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Essex, VTMarch 23, 2013
Pros: three day weekends, good benefits
Cons: work nights
Excellent place to work and great chemistry with fellow co-workers. Also had a extremely comprehensive benefits package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company i have ever worked for. Hate to leave.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Sumner, WAFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: they really look after the employee.
The people and company are A+ in every aspect. Everyone has a positive attitude the equipment is maintained well. They gave me a chance when I had very little knowledge about robots and now I have a complete understanding on how they work and operate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee), Castroville, CAJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Knowing that GMCR is helping the origin farmers through fair trade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Machine Operator and Quality Control (Former Employee), Williston, VTDecember 28, 2012
Pros: long time breaks
Cons: na
GMCR it is a great place to work a lot of nice, friendly, helpful and respectful workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work or
Regional Operations Manager (Former Employee), Latham NYOctober 19, 2012
Pros: free coffee, gifts at christmas, fun place to work
Cons: there are no cons with this company
Started out as a team Leader then moved up to Regional Operations Manager. This was an awesome company. Worked with People Soft Sotware with complete accuracy in doing inventory and returns. Workers had an awesome attitude I enjoyed my job here working as a team not as one person. If help was needed everyone chipped in to get the job done in the safest – more... way and most efficient way. No complaints at all. If there were problems that couldnt be handled by myselff, i always got help from my manager. When employees did a great job there was always a gift card for them or something to show the appreciation that they deserved. – less

About Green Mountain Coffee Roasters

Green Mountain Coffee Roasters' business amounts to more than a hill of beans.¬†The company¬†offers about 200 varieties of coffee, – Read more