Find companies:
Green Tree Credit Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Green Tree Credit Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, Management is very detached
Senior Programmer Analyst / DB Analyst (Current Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: an easy going environment.
Cons: not much accountability from management.
My experience within this organization is positive for the most part. The work is not difficult although you will find yourself wating for management to decide what they want you to do. It seems that the preferred method is "generic terms". By that I mean that rarely you will get specific instructions to engage on any task. If the task came out fine – more... you may or may not be recognize for it. If in the other hand it is not succesful, you will hear about it from everyone and their brothers. Suggetion, enjoy the work and your co-workers, but always document everything you do and all instructions that you are given. It will save you a lot of headaches in the end. Overall a good place to work. Not excellent, not great but good. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to work and work hard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy and fun
Project Lead/ Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee), St. Paul, MNAugust 31, 2014
Pros: inclusive environment
Green Tree is a great place to work. The environment is inclusive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for transition
Closing Officer (Former Employee), Tempe ArizonaJuly 2, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: skipping lunch working straight thru
A typical day at work is early start early out. I learned how do to short sales. The hardest part of the job was mandatory over time .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointment
Mortgage Admin-Loss Mitigation (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 13, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management
I do not think this is a reputable company, I was promised something and after asking about it was laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Director (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNJune 9, 2014
Lots of opportunities to make a difference. A large company that feels at times like working for a start-up. Very light on training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections
Mortgage Collection Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 13, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: long hours and holidays
Typical day: call center on phone all day pushing for payments, long hours at end of month, will be placed on a team but you are working alone for your goals. Hardest part of job is meeting all the goals all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Back End Collector/Foreclosure Specialist (Former Employee), irving txFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short beaks
Working with customers on paying there mortgage and helping customers on getting a modification
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Escrow Specialist/Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 23, 2014
It is impossible to advance in this company. They only hire management from outside the company. If you get it, you are stuck in the position you started with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast pace and challenging work enviroment with excellent benefits
Loss Mitigation Processor (Former Employee), Fort Worth TxSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: monthly bonuses and free lunch for the team
Cons: long times of sitting
Typical day at Saxon was handling over 200 inbound and outbound calls to assist customers with mortgage needs and assistance. I learned that no matter what your status is, everyone at some point or another needs assistance and we need to be kind and sensitive in those times and situations. My co-workers were very motivating because we worked as a team – more... to get incentives. My hardest part of my job was the customers I was not able to help and were looking at possible foreclosure on their home. The most enjoyable part was when I could help customers keep their home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place to work at
Loan Servicing (Former Employee), St Paul MNAugust 22, 2013
Fast pace environment. From the very beginning of my employment there was a very poor training plan structure. They had new employees training newer employees. they also have very few advancement opportunities. Not the greatest place to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co Workers with base pay,base rules and base attitudes
Administrative Account Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 3, 2013
Pros: sundays off, saturdays no later than 1 and weekdays no later than 8pm
Cons: they source for all departments are coming from minnesota, no advancements within company.
Demanding job, no room for life situations, must sale or fired...pushed to limit, not much training and sales are big apart of CSR position, company does stay true to reputation about the roughest collections in the mortgage business. This is the company success. Good job for single no family employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REO Manager
REO Manager (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJune 4, 2013
Pros: work independently from my home office.
Cons: job instability
I manage re-marketed REO properties in Kentucky and Indiana.
Establish relationships with realtors and other businesses to assist in selling inventory.
Work with businesses to develop and negotiate programs and prices.
Price homes and incur homes and properties weekly.
Complete inspections of properties two days weekly.
Have been recognized six times – more... as REO Manager of the month in the Division. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family friendly oriented company
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 19, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: company closed doors to soon
A typical day at Aquila....assisting customers is rewarding. I've learned the. Management is all about learning and growing company from within and your coworkers are family.
hardest part of job was leaving friends and coworkers to advance my career. The most enjoyable part of job is Great coworkers that pull together to make a positive enviroment