Greenberg Traurig, LLP Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work life balance
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJune 4, 2015
People very friendly. Lots of communication issues within the immigration teams. No deadlines given, but get in trouble when you don't meet them. Flat fees so low that billables suffer making you look bad. Attorneys not available or not helpful at all.
Pros
Jeans on Fridays, pay
Cons
Healthcare, can't take lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, benefits. Long hours.
CONFLICTS ANALAST (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 26, 2015
Decent pay, benefits. Long hours. Unpredictable management. Friendly co workers. Nice office building and good location in the biltmore area. Always understaffed in the department, tough to meet the goals. Could use about twice the number of analysts/ staff.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
No time to really take lunch, busy busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for always something to do
Office Service Clerk (Current Employee) –  McLean, VirginiaJuly 30, 2014
A typical work day for me includes me checking and maintain the cleanliness of the kitchens and conference rooms. I also receive, sort, and distribute all mail and packages. Throughout the I calibrate with my manager to handle the copying and scanning of confidential documents. The part of day would have to my interaction with my co-worker. The hardest part is having to meets several deadlines at the same time.
Pros
great company perks, always something to do
Cons
area is too expensive, too far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced work environment
Director of First Impressions/ Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 15, 2013
staff are very helpful and reliable. Management was helpful; enjoyed working with co-workers - we worked as a team; hardest part of the job was making sure the information for the conferences rooms for the next day were correct and ordering proper foods and supplies for meetings.
Pros
respectful
Cons
no place for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
System Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  new york, NYMay 18, 2012
I've been a part of this culture for going on 5 years. I have learned a lot from my supervisor and my fellow teammates in our department. A typical day of work, I am second Level Tier support. Trouble tickets come to me once they are escalated. also i do first tier support in our office. Support 160 clients.
Pros
corporate interaction with employees
Cons
benefits, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious financial instability in the local office
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 8, 2013
Gossipping and backbiting amongst the managers makes it difficult to cultivate group cohesion. Tattling to the office manager is encouraged among the staff.
Pros
nice offices with luxurious appointments
Cons
gossip and back-channel communication makes building trust impossible
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exemplary work place
IP Litigation Paralegal Clerk (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 13, 2013
GT is a very productive and exemplary work place conducive to development of all experience levels. The work culture is very warm and exceptional for such a big practice. The people are excited to work there and the benefits are phenomenal on and off the books.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Legal Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  McLean, VADecember 15, 2014
Long work days with little or no time for lunch break. Little communication. Little balance between work and family.
Pros
great benefits, free lunch on occasion, great webinars
Cons
little time for lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of work/life balance
Commercial Real Estate Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYFebruary 13, 2015
I ended up working too much overtime so they assumed I'd always be there late all the time. They need to allow/give more vacation time/time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Office Services Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2015
A wonderful place to work, fast paced place. There is always room for growth. The best part of working there is learning new things all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about Greenberg Traurig, LLP?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, work environment, salary, and bonuses
Director, Energy Transactions (Current Employee) –  Houston TexasJuly 10, 2014
Recommend- Fast pace with numerous clients. Responsible for land and legal work for client transactions.
Pros
bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a lot of growth opportunity
Acquisitions Clerk (Former Employee) –  MiamiOctober 3, 2012
Many different ways to expand. Regular trainings for those interested in personal growth.
Pros
health benefits, paid parking, paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anonomous
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  FloridaNovember 19, 2013
Management is not very supportive. A good amount of training and resources to help with daily job activities.
Pros
good law firm to put on your resume and most people are very nice.
Cons
no feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A top-tier law firm
Director of Communications (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2012
A successful roster of attorneys. A less than successful support staff.
Pros
excellent attorneys to support.
Cons
less than supportive professional staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Florham Park, NJAugust 11, 2014
Its a solid place to work, but there is no room for any type of advancement.
Pros
vacation, sick, pto
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anonymous
Corporate Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 7, 2013
No feedback or communication. No cohesive feeling of belonging to the group.
Pros
name recognition
Cons
no communication from supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment
LITIGATION PARALEGAL (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 25, 2013
professional environment with excellent training opportunities
Pros
training opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 5, 2014
The staff and attorneys are great. Lots of opportunities to advance within the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
3.0

Greenberg Traurig, LLP Reviews by Location