GREENCORE Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low paying, and poor management
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VASeptember 7, 2017
The permanent employees don't do any work. They let all the temps that they hire through Kelly services and other temp agencies do all the work while still getting paid. That's called slave labor. It is against the FLSA! I brung it up to cooperate but they refused to cooperate and insisted it was the "employees" fault for not knowing.
Pros
Unsupervised work environment, self paced
Cons
Low pay, no communication between staff, no advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding fast pace, high turnover, high production demand
Lead Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  N Kingstown, RISeptember 2, 2017
10-12 hour days, 4 days per week, rotating shifts, early starts at 5:00am, 7days per week with fresh food every day
Cold wet environment on production floor,
Limited time for preventive maintenance,
New plant startup, all new systems and machinery,
good introduction to food industry,
managers fair and helpful, most experienced from previous plants
overall high plant worker turnover
Maintenance team mostly new to industry, eager to learn and support each other
Pros
New biulding and systems
Cons
overall, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIAugust 31, 2017
I liked because it was easy work but tired, the time came when you could not stand your feet but I do not regret having worked there is very good company only I was very far away and could not arrive every day since a person took me and I had to leave because the person could not bring me anything else.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Production Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJuly 28, 2017
a typical day on the prep team is mostly slicing cheese and put different sauces into small cups. Its a VERY easy job and they pay good. the only cons to this job are\ that it is very cold, you will be standing and hardly moving for 8+ hours a day.
Pros
good pay, easy work
Cons
long hours of standing, not enough breaks, very cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Los peores jefes que existen en USA se encuentran ahi en ese trabajo
Obrero (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 9, 2017
Es el peor lugar para trabajar en USA .No recomendado.
Pros
Malo
Cons
Malisimo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste work
Line Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJune 16, 2017
Clock in get straight to work I would put my attire on and go on a line and get in my place and put the item on the product and labels make sure everything is dated and correctly done . Just very cold in there have to make sure you bundled up .
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Very cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
One summer chicago (Former Employee) –  6500 south woodsJune 7, 2017
Good thet waz so difficult about alot of there stuff and so now i was looking for a job to working for. But. You canonly do si much for them cause they not in thd need for no more help
Pros
Free
Cons
Short
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, bad job.
Line Supplier (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJune 6, 2017
Any promotion given to you isnt worth the stress you will be under. You will be happier making less at another job. Dirty environment, nasty managers.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Worked into the ground, nasty management staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 6, 2017
Horrible place to work they are not on the same page and last but not least they are racist. Working at Greencore is the worse the people there are drama out they are not professional and I wouldn't recommend anyone to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 22, 2017
It was an experience but I have nothing to bad to say.. It was colded of course.. You meet different people.. If You are temporary they treat you that way..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a freezer and standing the whole time hurts
Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAMay 16, 2017
I can stand the cold, but not if I have to stand on my feet the whole time. There is no guarantee that you will work a full shift every day. The hourly pay is great, but you don't work long enough and most people need a solid deal
Pros
pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for advancement. need better benefits
Sanatation manager (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAMay 10, 2017
need better management and work conduct is looked over. learned warehouse know how. learned how to operate forklift. hardest part of the job was securing personal for job duties. management did to much micro managing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  VAMay 3, 2017
Enjoyed working with Greencore.. Over all the Management is good they keep you well informed of the work etiquette and requests. Requires a lot of standing and cold temperatures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIMay 3, 2017
very fast paced, fun job, learned new things, great pay not to bad hours only thing that was a downfall was back then they only wanted temp workers through a agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Distribution (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 2, 2017
Good people but inconsistent work flow. Working in the food industry is challenging. Production varies, but when it gets busy, it is sometimes difficult to get time off.
Pros
Fun place
Cons
Work hours vary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not refer anyone
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 1, 2017
It was a job. Management was playing both sides of the field. You would try to get a clarification on something and have to go to everybody thats not in chain of command. Unprofessional
Pros
Nothing
Cons
It was never organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad I Left
Operator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 28, 2017
This is a dead end job. I got out of the warehouse. It used to be good but the manager left and they have no clue on how things run. There are better things out there. They run there temporary associates to the ground.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Osha needs to shut this place DOWN
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stafford, VAApril 24, 2017
Worked for greencore for about 4mo. In inventory...And boy what a horrible place to work,management is untrained for the positions,very unprofessional,dirty,and plenty of harassment...Osha has a office in the building that continue to warn them about rodent problems without contacting the health department....Open meat in freezers,dirty floors,dirty bathrooms...No advancement...No proper training....This place needs to be shut down....They provide sandwiches for starbucks and 7-11 stores....Do not eat from these places....
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worse jobs i've ever had
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAApril 22, 2017
it was so phuking cold everyday i thought i had to get my freezer burnt toes amputated at one point

everybody is racist

the management is organized like a bunch of buck wild full blown retards

the pay is decent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make LOTS of money in a short time.
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAApril 17, 2017
The initial benefit of the job was a huge benefit in helping me get on my feet. They helped me learn the order selection format which allowed me to do my job.
Pros
discount on merchandise, had employee incentive program
Cons
short breaks, bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GREENCORE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 223 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

59%
91 ratings
Add your rating