Find companies:
Greene Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Greene Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day
Semiconductor Fabricator Technician Level IIII (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 16, 2014
I clock in then I go and check all the processes for the previous shift. I check all the machines on the floor to see which operators needs me to calibrate their machine. I do all my processes on the crystals and at the end of the day I write a email to all the bosses on the summary of the work I did for the day and send them the reports on which machines – more... are down for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working a 12 hour nightshift position removes an entire day from your life.
Semi-conductor/Cleanroom Technician (Current Employee), Durham, NCMay 29, 2014
The required PPE for this position is overkill. It is more than required in a pharmaceutical packaging position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for Greene at CREE worked with good people
Lighting Technician (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 21, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: poor benefeits, long term temporary
not great for someone looking for a permanent position, Cree was very slow to convert people to permanent status usually 2+ years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And Productive
Machine Operator-Assembly-Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 13, 2014
Was An Ok Company to Work For. I Did Get Certifications On Specific Machines Such As.... JUKI Machine, JUKI 3020 Machine, Also PVA Conformal Coat Machine..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thought it was a great opportunity.
bilingual interviewer (Former Employee), NCApril 9, 2014
Cons: pto
I had applied to this company as a bilingual interviewer, went through training orientation and thought the job was mine so to say. Then was seated separatly with about 2others that had applied and was let go with a sad excuse. "We over hire on purpose just incase those that we had selected don't show" who says that as an employeer. They should put – more... that in the job description also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Data Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 8, 2014
Telephone interviewing was ok but I did not like the hours avaiable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 17, 2014
Pros: they have a lot of resources
They have a lot of opportunities to work in different places. They are a temporary agency but they had a lot of resources. I would work for them again if I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work provides good working environment and learning
Lab Assistant - various duties (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: more hours needed
Good job opportunities to work with highly trained professionals to learn lab tech skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demaning high pressure job with limited benefits.
Data Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 24, 2014
Cons: attendance policy, pto, holiday time off, benefits.
Although I appreciate the fact that I had a job, this job was one of the most stressful jobs I've ever had. There was much pressure to perform and little incentive to do so. The attendance policy and benefits such as PTO/Holiday was absolutely ludicrous! You had to work a total of 1500 hours to be eligible for PTO (you only received one day) and get – more... paid for a paid holiday. I'm used to working 90 days and after the 90 period, you are eligible to receive pay for paid holidays and you're entitled to use your accrued PTO. The insurance that was offered was awful with high deductibles and very little coverage. To be honest, the only enjoyable part of this job was getting a paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Disappointed with Mis-represented position/applicant beware!
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee), North CarolinaDecember 5, 2013
Cons: very disappointed w/agency; lack of follow-thru; indifference to me as the employee
Shocked that Receptionist position was so misrepresented by placement agency & employer. Not a front desk position at all apart from lunch coverage. The agency & their client have misunderstanding of Receptionist duties. This position actually is a full time Data Entry/Filing Clerk w/BACK-UP Reception coverage for lunch hour and 2nd ring calls. This – more... position desk is not at front but down hall w/A/R dept. doing their data entry & filing. I faced the wall and did straight data entry. Back was to everyone who came in that area & hardly spoke w/anyone apart from answering a few calls. Greene did not check on me, but I kept them informed regularly advising what the position really was. Unfortunately, because I chose not to continue in a position that wasn't really a Receptionist, it appears they have penalized me for being honest by wishing me good luck in my job search. JUST BE SURE THE POSITION YOU APPLY FOR IS REALLY WHAT THE ORGANIZATION NEEDS! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Impressed
Business Analyst for Sales Operations (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 1, 2013
I was not impressed with Greene or any other staffing company I have worked for. They don't care if your assignment ends because they certainly don't help you find any other assignments. They don't check up on you like they are supposed to. They weren't the most friendly when I went in to get all the paperwork for Cree. I just wasn't impressed at all – more... with Greene. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long 12 hour Days
Contractor for Cree, Inc (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: sc
Cons: sss
This was a good job to help me maintain paying my bills while in transition to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Semiconductor Production Worker level 2 (Former Employee), Raleigh North CarolinaAugust 29, 2013
Greene Resources is always there for there employees. They are a great temp to perm hire agency. Compensation is reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work with diverse enviroment
Research Associate (Former Employee), Rockville, MDAugust 14, 2013
Working for Greene Resources at the FDA Center for Tobacco Products building, as a research associate was one of my favorite positions. I became familiar with a lot of SOPs and loved the up-to-date relevance of the work each of us in that FDA building. Things could get pretty fast-paced, but yet our group of 10 (in Greene Resources) worked together – more... so well, that things stayed mellow in our section. We researched pages of FDA material daily, ensuring that the pertinent information was instantly available for any FDA worker that needed it through their database. Everyone there was very friendly and cared about our suggestions/ input. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic staffing agency that seemingly caters to only a few specific companies
Fab Technician (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 9, 2012
attention to the employess could be better....too focused on the company they are finding staff for and not enough attention to the staff itself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned lots about the business world
Sourcer (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 15, 2012
It was a temp position, so i really did not learn too much.

I reviewed all applications to weed out those who were not qualified
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative job
Visual Inspector (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 17, 2012
Cons: it was a temporary position
I was able to get along with others. I met new people and learned new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place.
Telephone Interviewer. (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 28, 2012
Pros: amazing staff, very professional .
Cons: not enough projects.
I loved working for Greene Resouces ! The management team is very understanding, very respectful , and very professional . My co-workers were very outgoing but also very ambitious. I enjoyed my time working for them. The training was short but they went over a lot of information and the hand outs were very helpful .