Find companies:
GREENHOUSE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

GREENHOUSE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), sacramento caJune 24, 2013
Fun workplace. Independent work which in turn made me feel responsible and confident in my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great startup
Cofounder (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 24, 2012
Smart people and a great company
Innovative products
Great culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but employer is wonderful
Cashier, green house worker (Former Employee), Dayton Nurseries, norton ohioJuly 1, 2012
This company is wonderful. You better be prepared to work hard. Very busy during planting season. But the owner and other employees are wonderful. And it is real fun to see how all the hard work pays off when the plants are growing and how happy customers are with planting thier gardens. Worked here during highschool and through college breaks. Great – more... job. And you learn a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: obtained a horticultural technician apprenteship
Cons: overly competive and interferring coworkers
This was a 7-5 job, physically demanding, challenging, rewarding. There were deadlines to meet and staff to direct and organize. Had the opportunity to earn a hoticultural apprenteship and became a certified hotricultural technician. Supervised from 4 to 40 labourers during spring shipping season and also during Christmas season producing floral arrangements – more... on assembly line. Most coworkers were great to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked work in greenhouse
greenhouse (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: i would like to bring my lunch from home.
Cons: just any minutes that the free hours is.
i liked working at this company but i didn't work before its my first time i apply a jop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job Description
Customer Service/Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee), West WorthingJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: always busy, good hours, friendly and reliable staff.
Cons: travelling in extreme weathers
A lovely place to work. I found the whole experience worthwhile for the Four Weeks I was there. It was Work Experience role. So I can get more experience under my belt. The staff were extremely helpful as well as the Manager and the Warehouse staff.

I loved dealing with the customers and pricing Donated or gift aided Items up and placing them out for – more... selling.

The Hours were fantastic, 9:30 to 4 Monday to Friday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee), WainfleetSeptember 19, 2012
Very bad leadership, and poor use of employee potential. Did not think helped me at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
onderhoud van woningen
Huishoudhulp (Current Employee), huishoudhulpFebruary 15, 2014
onderhoud van woningen.
Veel ervaring opgedaan
Toffe klanten.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
valt wel mee
SCHOONMAAK MET DIENSTENCHEQUES (Former Employee), Sint-Niklaas, VLGNovember 21, 2013
Pros: had heel goed contact met dossierbeheerder
Cons: geen begrip om operatie
ze liusteren wel .geen begrip op laatste voor operatie.de grote baas heb ik nooit gezien en collega s ook niet we werkte bij mensen thuis .sommige klanten waren moeilijk en geen respect andere dan weer wel

About GREENHOUSE

Our software automates and simplifies the best practices for recruiting top talent. It continuously monitors your recruiting activity – Read more