Find companies:
Greenville Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
93 reviews

Greenville Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent learning experience
Nursing Specialty Technician ETC (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 29, 2014
Cons: needs better management
Provided an excellent work experience, excellent training for my career goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 23, 2014
nothing good to say with all the stress for your job no matter how hard you work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 14, 2014
Cons: short breaks
The culture of GHS is wonderful overall. I am not inclined to say anything else because I do not wish to state anything more in this review. I like working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A teaching and excelaration place to work
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 4, 2014
Pros: employee discounts, excel in a postions, pay
Cons: having to leave
GHS is a great place to work if you want to learn and be willing for someone to teach you as you grow in a job. There is room for you to excel and move up in this company. The management there is open minded and willing the listen to your wants and needs. The hardest part of this job would be leaving. The most enjoyable part is teaching and learning – more... different skills for my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large facility and great place to work
Certified Surgical Technologist III - off shift (Former Employee), Greenville scJune 29, 2014
trauma #1 hospital with 33 OR facility that is a teaching facility. growth is possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working at Greenville Hospital. The only reason for leaving is to travel
Senior Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJune 25, 2014
Pros: people were very nice and easy to get along with.
Cons: management was changing.
Each day you were given an assignment. The assignments were rotated on a daily basis so you were always aware of what you would be doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but worth it
I.T. Field Technician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJune 16, 2014
every day was different, one day is a walk in the park but the next day is a war zone. I loved it, and would go back if I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fair employer
Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJune 14, 2014
Pros: employee discounts to various restaurants and shops
Cons: stagnant job advancement for current employees
Greenville Health System offers a variety of job openings for current employees and those seeking new employment opportunities,slow professional advancement for current employees with college degrees, Overall nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Patient Care
MRI Radiology Assistant (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJune 10, 2014
I loved taking care of my patients. My job was very fast paced and you always have to been ready for anything in a hospital setting. I enjoyed my time at GHS but am now looking for indirect patient care. I miss my patients very much but after 10+ years its time to take care of myself and well as others. I will always have great memories of my time at – more... GHS but I need to move forward with my career that is way I went back to school to get better skills to better improve myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful all the time when u had to come in and do battle just to get your job done
Switchboard operator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMay 28, 2014
Pros: if i could have ran my shift the right way things could have worked out
Cons: no breaks, no support you are on your own when you are in charge at least i felt that way
I had two managers who would dictate my choices for the people i was responsible for back handed things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning and productive group
Clinical Charge Specialist (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMay 26, 2014
In healthcare things are always changing and as a part of this department I was required to keep up with the changes that would effect the ancillart departments such as Radiology, GI and Cath Lab. I would audit all charges entered by Radiology from all Radiology departments within the health system. Everyone that I wokred with in Clinical Services worked – more... well together as a team and always helped each other when needed. Our management supported our efforts and would show their appreciation for all our hard work. I enjoyed working in this position because I knew that I was making a difference throughout the health system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company with stable environment
Coding Auditor and CPC Instructor (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMay 18, 2014
GHS is a good hospital system to work for and to consider for a long term career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very structed work place
Accounts Payables Associate I (Former Employee), Greenville, SCApril 30, 2014
Pros: good working hours
Cons: no breaks
worked from 8 to 5. keyed and processed invoices.
learned to use Lawson Computer software
learned to use Imagine Now software
worked well with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to work
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee), Greenville, SCApril 30, 2014
Working with Greenville Health System is an excellent experience, my co-workers are caring, professional, dedicated and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
MLT (Current Employee), Greenville, NCApril 21, 2014
The hardest part of the job is third shift. It is hard for my children.
I love the work, and the people I work with. We all understand each other. When we come in we see what department we are in and we go get the report from the previous shift. Start QC and maintenance if necessary and begin work. Even though evry one is focused on their jobs we still – more... have time to talk to each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employed with GHS for 5 years
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Greenville, SCApril 7, 2014
Pros: i love the lunch breaks
Cons: many changes in staff and programs
GHS has helped me balance work and family life. I was able to find a job within the system when I went from a CNA to a RMA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hopsital
Admissions Insurance Verification Counselor (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 17, 2014
very busy day. I learn a lot about all kind of insurance. Great management team. Great coworker. Working in the ER and seeing so much of life. Meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for
Associate Application Analyst (Current Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 7, 2014
This is a wonderful organization to work for. You can always find ways to progress in your career and further your knowledge. The organization is growing rapidly. Great co-workers and benefits. I would recommend this organization to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Lead mammography technologist (Current Employee), Greer, SCMarch 4, 2014
Pros: competitive pay, varied shifts and/or schedules, teaching hospital
Cons: if you're not a team player, this place isn't for you.
Greenville Health System offers a radiologic technologist many options. If you're looking for high intensity ER trauma work, or a more laid back physician's office schedule, Greenville Health System has it all. Great people, excellent opportunities and much room to expand your knowledge and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work.
Switchboard Operator/Receptionist (Former Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 19, 2014
It was a great place to work. Was able to meet new people help them as well.

1 2 3 4 5

About Greenville Health System

See the difference: Unique clinical, academic, technological and lifestyle advantages. Be the difference: Use them to maximize – Read more

Greenville Health System Photos