Find companies:
Greenville Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

Greenville Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employed with GHS for 5 years
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Greenville, SCApril 7, 2014
Pros: i love the lunch breaks
Cons: many changes in staff and programs
GHS has helped me balance work and family life. I was able to find a job within the system when I went from a CNA to a RMA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hopsital
Admissions Insurance Verification Counselor (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 17, 2014
very busy day. I learn a lot about all kind of insurance. Great management team. Great coworker. Working in the ER and seeing so much of life. Meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for
Associate Application Analyst (Current Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 7, 2014
This is a wonderful organization to work for. You can always find ways to progress in your career and further your knowledge. The organization is growing rapidly. Great co-workers and benefits. I would recommend this organization to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Lead mammography technologist (Current Employee), Greer, SCMarch 4, 2014
Pros: competitive pay, varied shifts and/or schedules, teaching hospital
Cons: if you're not a team player, this place isn't for you.
Greenville Health System offers a radiologic technologist many options. If you're looking for high intensity ER trauma work, or a more laid back physician's office schedule, Greenville Health System has it all. Great people, excellent opportunities and much room to expand your knowledge and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work.
Switchboard Operator/Receptionist (Former Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 19, 2014
It was a great place to work. Was able to meet new people help them as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite the learning experience.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 24, 2014
It took me awhile to get a job with my Patient Care Tech certificate, one nurse manager took a chance and hired me. We worked, for the most part, 12 hour days. It was hard to get used to at first but it soon became easier. We were a great team. The nurses on the unit taught me a lot about patient care. The hardest part of this job was when you were – more... short staffed and could not find any help. But we just got through it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gorgeous new building
Physician Practice Specialist (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: beautifull surroundings
Cons: no set times for lunches
A typical day at work would be greating patients, register them,answer phones,making appointments,putting billing charges.
I learn multitasking was necessary working in combine urgent care and 3 drs. offices combine.
Management was very friendly and helpful.
Co workers very understandable, helping each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and enjoyable
RN (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 11, 2014
I enjoy working for GHS. My unit is large, but like a family. I like being a nurse the most and being able to impact the lives of others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased and quick patient turn over
PCT (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: physical demand and high amount of walking
Despite all the issues with management and HR issues with FMLA and medical needs job was very satisfying. With patient to staff ratio at a very low rate of 20:1 this make working as a PCT very challenging. Twelve hour shifts and walking anywhere from 6-8 miles a day is physically challenging as well. Essential skills are learned and demonstrated daily. – more... Co-workers were helpful at times. Despite issues and obstacles overall this was a satisfying job with good benefits and I would work there again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and interesting position
Clinical Charge Specialist/Medical Coder (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 12, 2013
Pros: all members of the department worked together. the job kept me busy and i was always challenged.
Cons: at times, we conducted inservices for the g.i. lab employees. while i gained much knowledge with this, i get nervous when conducting presentations.
Pulled medical records and charges for review from the previous day's patient schedule. Reviewed outpatient gastroenterology lab procedures. Reviewed cardiology cath lab and interventional radiology charges for correct coding. Created spreadsheets for weekly review by department manager. Oversaw G.I. lab front desk employees. Enjoyed accepting and learning – more... new job duties and working with other department employees to present new ideas that would help the department run smoother. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with great team members is essential
PPS (Current Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 30, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: benefits must be good
I am in college and want to move up in life. My goals are to become a leader in my roles and be a great role model for everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive work environment
Pharmacy Technician II (Former Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 29, 2013
A lot of responsibilities and tasks to complete, from the minute clocked in to the minute clocked out. A great learning experience, and a lot of information to take in. I learned a lot when it came to IV sterile compounding, chemotherapy compounding, and the typical medications that most patients would receive depending on the units they are located – more... in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transporting patients
Patient Transporter (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 21, 2013
I moved patients from one area of the hospital to another. I was notified via pager of each order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You feel part of a big important family when working for this organization
Interpreter (Current Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 21, 2013
Pros: great pto program
Cons: no matter if the worlds is falling apart, you are expected at work!!!!
I have worked for Greenville Health System for 5 yrs. and It's been my favorite job since College. I'm sad to leave do to relocation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greenville Hospital System
Housekeeper, Maid, Maids and Housekeeping Cleaners (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 13, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: long distance from home
Healthy work environment. Nice coworkers whom had a great amount of respect for one another. Management was very professional and understanding at the same time. Very easy going job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great place to work
Accounts Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 12, 2013
Pros: incentives when applicable
A great place to work. Benefits could be better. It seems if working for health care facility the health insurance benefits would better. But something is better than nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Coding Assurance Specialist - Auditor (Former Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 23, 2013
Enjoyed my time at Greenville Health System. Audited physician progress notes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Simpsonville, SCSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: good job awardsfor knees and
Cons: average health care insurance for employees
The hospital had a very good doctors performing surgeries for knees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greenville Health System is a great place to work
Claims Coordinator (Current Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 17, 2013
I truly enjoy working for the Greenville Health System. My supervisor has provided many opportunities for me to expand on my current skills and to interact with management staff throughout the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awful, no teamwork between departments.
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 11, 2013
I was a Registered RT for a little over a year at the main campus. I found out quickly that the two managers over Respiratory do not stand up for their staff. To me it seemed like a constant struggle was between the Respiratory and Nursing Departments. Why? I have no idea, but the problem was that patient care was diminished and sacrificed, just because – more... of attitudes.

My problem with GHS really came because of scheduling. One manager hired me, and the other one did the scheduling. As I was not hired by him, he gave preferential treatment to those he hired. I was told I would be the next in line for FT, and instead everyone who was hired after me by him was giving FT. I voiced my displeasure to my manager, only for her to be a doormat and side with him. She is definitely concerned more with being a "friend" and less like being a boss.

I think GHS needs to focus less on branding and new buildings/signs, and more on educating managers on how to treat staff and how to communicate with other departments. – less

1 2 3 4

About Greenville Health System

See the difference: Unique clinical, academic, technological and lifestyle advantages. Be the difference: Use them to maximize – Read more

Greenville Health System Photos