greenway Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor compensation, Poor management
Software Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 27, 2017
Compensation does not feel appropriate for the workload and skill requirements. Hard work is seldom rewarded. Managers are not in touch with the reality of the job demands.
Pros
Coworkers are pleasant.
Cons
Breaks are short, Time off and healthcare benefits are not competitive, Managers are unappreciative, Opportunities for growth are limited, workload is too heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't have much to work there
Labor/forklift (Former Employee) –  Union City, TNNovember 6, 2016
It was a good place to work it was not a safe place to work there because the main boss didn't won't to follow the codes the boss would never get load outs fast enough so it kept the building nasty because the boss didn't won't to do his job but I love it there made a bunch of money there and got paid well there
Pros
We always had to buy our lunch
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment Changed
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GASeptember 22, 2016
In my opinion, the current atmosphere and culture isn't employee friendly as it was prior to the company being acquired. I enjoyed going to work each day. I developed long lasting relationships with my clients. It was all about family and providing customers with great customer service. Now it's all seems to revolve around sales and is a highly pressured environment. The product that Greenway supplies is an outstanding EHR applications. Very user friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management....most of management knew nothing about transportation and people
Fixed route bus driver (Former Employee) –  Conover, NCJune 16, 2016
I enjoyed driving a fixed route, fixed schedule city bus; and the folks that regularly rode the bus; it was an enjoyable experience getting to know the ridership
Pros
working with people
Cons
pay increases promised were never honored
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it way a nice place to conduct work
Construction Laborer (Current Employee) –  Fresno, TXApril 12, 2016
they where a cool company to work for. the gave me a place to gain more hand on hand in all career training.by working with greenway i learn the highway's of the south part of texas from corpus ,to freeport texas.while i was working for them i use my skills of maintains, labor, driver
Pros
contractor skills
Cons
no team of employee's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Experience
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 26, 2016
I have had two opportunities to work for Greenway Solutions over the last 18 months. Greenway provides professional services primarily for financial institutions. I've been able to strengthen my skill set through the talent of the individuals they bring to the work place. Working for them is a rewarding experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement and a innovative work evironment
Practice Management Trainer (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAApril 1, 2015
Greenway had an excellent training team and there was room for advancement. The middle to upper management focused on the utilization and this made the job difficult to maintain a good work/life balance. The 80% travel and corporate culture were the most difficult parts of the job. I enjoyed the relationships I built with the customers and the opportunity to work remotely at times. I learned to work with a variety of personalities and learned how to value all contributions & work styles.
Pros
Salary & Benefits
Cons
Difficult co-workers & lack of focus on employee satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Insurance AR Specialist (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMarch 13, 2014
I love my job and receive any help needed fairly easy.

I handle billing for orthopedic offices.

I work with CPT, ICD-9, and HCPS code sets on a day to day basis.
Pros
Great work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greenway
Owner/Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 27, 2013
Great company to work for what I learned is how to have customer service skills management skills how to draw up contracts how to close on a contract and how to sell a contract door to door.The most enjoyable part of the job is getting new contract signed and started.And I learned how to manage people do pay roll check on service updates and pass do payments and how to run a company all by my self
Pros
Self made
Cons
Long road sort pay at first
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the unions
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  BartlettApril 14, 2013
Working with unions was the most challenging part of my job. Making sure that the employees are paid up so that they can work at a job without getting kicked off. The most rewarding part of this job was getting leads and working it into a sale for the company. Knowledge about your company is the key to success.
Pros
worked mainly from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more greenway reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at greenway. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.4
Culture
2.4