Find companies:
Greenwich Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Greenwich Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious but fun environment
Volunteer (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTAugust 13, 2014
Was able to learn different aspects of the hospital without having to fully commit to one area. Met great people who loved being able to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Greenwich Hospital
SPD Technician (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: i really don't know why i left.
Working at the hospital when I first started was a work in progress. I was the only Certified Technician and there were a lot of processes that need improvement. it took 8 years to get the hospital running almost to perfection, but it got done. I really did appreciate everyday I went to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.Never a dull moment.
File room Clerk (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTJune 29, 2014
Pros: health innsurane, full time work
Cons: that they eliminated my position
I would have pull patient list for the next day.Answer phone/check messages from night before and get back to patient/doctors office that morning.
I learned how to deal with patents and co-worker under a lot of pressure.
My manager was very helpful and supportive.
Co-workers became like family to me.
Hardest part of the job was dealing with Patients – more... who has Health issue's
and the most enjoyable times when everything was running smoothly without any hiccups. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Patient Financial Representative (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTApril 28, 2014
Great benefits packages and advancement. Wonderful enviorment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly co-workers
Security Officer (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTJanuary 9, 2014
Cons: 24-7 work schedule
I was able to make a great working relationship with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Self Satisfying
Nursing Resource Specialist - Emergency Room (Current Employee), Greenwich, CTNovember 19, 2013
Pros: cooperative environmnet, active communication
Cons: short breaks
Starting my work early in the mourning and working twelve hours a day is hard work; however very rewarding at the end of the day to go home knowing that you have made a difference in someone's life regardless of how small it may be. Working in a emergency has it's stressful moments but it gets my adrenalin going and it feels good at the end of the day, – more... as if you just had a workout session. There is no typical work day in the emergency room to speak accept that it's very busy, that's part of the joys of working there, you never know what's coming through that door. You need to be ready for everything, and accept the unexpected. Sometimes it's splinting a leg, other times it's helping with a cardiac arrest and you are standing over the person doing a cardiogram while there are people around you working together as a team trying to save this patients life. When we are this busy the managers all come to help move the flow off patients along, it's a wonderful feeling to have when your managers are working side by side with you. I have to say, however that the hardest part of the day would be if we were to loose somebody after trying so hard to keep them alive, even the aching feet at the end of the day doesn't come close to that. Over all I have great respect for those people who are willing to let go of their loved one's because they are in so much pain, and let them pass in peace, that is not an easy task to do. Working at Greenwich Hospital I have learned a lot from my patients and co-workers, and I am stronger and better for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place!
Mri Tech (Current Employee), Greenwich, CTOctober 28, 2013
Pros: pay scale, coworkers and manager, facility
Cons: can't think of any!
I really love my job here at Greenwich hospital. My co-workers are so helpful and I couldn't ask for a better manager. The facility is beautiful and our equipment is top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well paying employer, great benifits, lacks fair managment
E-2 Electrician maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), greenwich ctAugust 23, 2013
Greenwich Hospital has become a consistently more difficult employer. With constantly changing policies and poor management employes are not motivated or happy in their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice town
Travel Nurse, General Surgery/Ortho/Neuro unit (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTAugust 23, 2013
Small hospital
Patients appreciative
Co-workers helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned!!!!!!
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTAugust 14, 2013
Good place to work if you keep to yourself, it's a job. Keep it at that!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean enviroment
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee), Greenwich, CTAugust 8, 2013
Pros: i work in a state of the art enviroment
Cons: no cons at this time
At the moment I'm working alone so I'm doing the job of two people. I really have not learned anything new as far as work place performance is concerned. I only report to one manager, therefore I can not form an opinion. Some co-workers tend to be less diligent than I expected. The hardest part of the job is seeing improvement potential but not being – more... able to do anything about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Medical Secretary (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTJuly 24, 2013
Pros: mon- friday schedule
Cons: raises were not great
heavy phones, scanning, scheduling- interacting with chemo patients.

I learned to apreciate everything that you have because life is short. I've definately learned patience.

Management was great until department switched.

The hardest part was watching the patients that youve frown to love pass on.

The most enjoyable part was getting to know the – more... patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Physician Assistant (Current Employee), Greenwich, CTJuly 23, 2013
Pros: pay, beautiful facility
Cons: hard to please personalities
Pays good for PA's. Relatively easy ER work. Driven by Press Ganey system in a very high income area. The hardest part is dealing with ultra-wealth people who have high demands and trying to keep them happy. The biggest complaint, is if you fail at keeping the occasional VIP's happy, they will inform administration, who will rarely support you over – more... the VIP. On the upside, most of the people are very nice and easy to deal with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning experience
Communications Associate (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTJune 11, 2013
Pros: healthcare, great and personable co-workers, healthy environment
Cons: short breaks, expensive lunch's, short-staffed
Duties included using various computer programs such as, Amcom, SmartWeb, and the internal hospital website. Used knowledge of medical terminology and various procedures. Worked in a fast-paced environment using multple phone lines and directed calls to the accurate deparments, physicians, and patients. Performed hospital codes and paged on-call physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: loved that i got to change jobs each week. sometimes pre or post op etc.
I worked there for over 10 years at various times.
This time It was in the endoscopy suite.
I had to start IV's and do assessments.
Sometimes I worked in recovery and I also did the sedation.
I loved the patients and learned alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager of Food Services (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTNovember 12, 2012
Pros: all - great place - beautiful facility
Cons: stress - high expectations
Caring environment with a great team of workers and managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits but Stay away from the Outpatient Lab!!
OP LAB REGISTRAR / PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: excellent benefits!
Cons: no breakfast break, bathroom break but 1 hour of lunches!
Beautiful place to work but very unorganized management! If you are looking to work as a phlebotomist in this hospital get ready for disappointments. If you are a parent and emergency comes up be-aware of the heartless management! Even if your child is sick you will get written up for stepping out! You will work crazy hours from 5am till someone shows – more... up for the next shifts!!!! Enjoy having the pager and phones for the floors because when both Of them goes off get ready to get frustrated because you gotta run to one department after another, go right & left, up and down and still manage the outpatient Lab! You will not have breakfast break because management believes in no breakfast (which according to the labor department breakfast is the main meal of the day). Also, there will be a lot of favoritism on certain employees. Some of them work hard and don't get appreciated and the ones that are there doing nothing will get the kudos!!! Don't even bother trying to fix their system of how to help patients they preferred speediness over accuracy! Remember that we work with people's life and to me the most important thing is accuracy and follow protocols of the health department! You will also get free parking but try to get there early for the big parking spaces if not get ready for your car to get scratches!!!!!! If you decide to work there ask for $45.00 an hour because that kind of pay should be given to the very hard worker not someone who has been there for years and its not able to manage a computer!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital could be a 5-star hotel
Volunteer (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTSeptember 14, 2012
Excellent place to volunteer. Fantastic staff who appreciate their volunteers, and a beautiful facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent
Nurse Clinician (Current Employee), Greenwich, CTSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: good administration/good co-workers
Cons: living expense in this town is more
Excelent place to work.Nurse patient ratio is really good compaired to other hospital. co-workers are cooperative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hospitable place
Volunteer (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTJuly 13, 2012
productive , fun,i learned that nothing comes easy..coworkers were lovely