Greenwood Village South Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
lpn (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INOctober 27, 2015
Not a great place to work. No respect/assistance from management. Not a lot of confidence in drs. Management had "favorites." A lot of workplace drama, felt like i was working in a high school. No organization. Building needs a lot of updates.
Pros
loved my residents
Cons
management, trust among coworkers, teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful and well kept environment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INMay 30, 2015
Greenwood Village South is a very clean and well-kept environment for the residents living there. When I first came to apply for a position, I loved the fact that when I walked through the doors, there was no smell like there can be at other nursing homes. I was amazed by the cleanliness and the friendly faces that I encountered. However, I sometimes felt that the management did not care for any personal issues you had going on, all they cared about was making sure you were at work each day with a smile on your face.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, MSAugust 24, 2015
meds and tx supplies was usually on hand. Everyone worked together. had good benefitsstuck to a sghedule for everything
Pros
everyone worked together
Cons
always to busy
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great residents and family members
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INSeptember 10, 2015
Loved going to work to be around the residents and other staff. Very friendly environment for staff, residents and family. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I made a difference in someone's life everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INAugust 30, 2012
constant policing of employees portrays suspicious and nontrusting management practices resulting in extreme employee stress
Pros
salary, benefis
Cons
high pressure workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding place to work.
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, INSeptember 15, 2013
I love working at Greenwood Village South very much. The company really works with you on spending time with your family. Management is great. The hardest part of the job is always trying to make sure that the residents are happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility
CNA (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INApril 3, 2013
This place was a great place to work.
Very Clean,
Friendly staff.
Upper Management was not so great.
I loved the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and hours
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INJanuary 18, 2013
great place
loved being around the seniors!

but not the management
Pros
seniors life stories
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive plave to work at.
Certified Nurse Aide (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, INMarch 13, 2012
Great please to work at. Management really cares for the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
CNA/Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, IndianaMay 22, 2014
I never had a typical day at work. I worked the Alzheimers' unit and every night was different, I never knew what to expect. The hardest part of my job was when residents passed away and we had to notify their family that they had passed away. The most enjoyable was talking and listening to the residents stories that they had.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping the residents
Housekeeper Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INSeptember 12, 2013
what I learn there was that there was no team work. didn't like working with some of my co-workers. but most of all the enjoyable thing about this job was the seeing the residents smile when there rooms were getting clean right. im all about the residents.
Cons
not getting respected from other co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greenwood Village South
Dietary Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INApril 5, 2012
This was my first job. I learned a lot about responsibliity. I loved working with the elderly people and hearing their stories. I would serve them food. It was like a restraunt and I take their order and then serve it to them. It was a great first job.
Pros
great people
Cons
i didnt like being a waitress
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, InApril 25, 2013
I enjoyed working here, my manager and co-workers were the best. I enjoyed being able to get out of the office every once in a while and going into the dining room to help out the servers with the residents meals. I loved getting to know them.
Pros
close to home
Cons
when the residents passed away
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the hotel was helpful in progressing my career.
Sous chef/ lead cook (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INNovember 16, 2014
I liked working at the Westin. I learned a lot about all types of catering styles. I also liked working both banquets and working for shula's.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Greenwood Village South. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1

Greenwood Village South Reviews by Location