Greyhound Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work And Hard Worker
Greyhound Packet Express Agent (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 18, 2017
one of the most excited place to work at and I learned a lot about my job and working with customers. and performing my everyday duties. working at a team player
Pros
excited work place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace can be stressful and must have a lot of patience
Customer service associate (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 13, 2017
Greyhound do have great travel benefits if you have a chance to use it. Also it will teach you to relate and learn different cultures thinking and decision making skills
Pros
Free Travel benifits
Cons
Part-time starting no benifits not guaranteed 32 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Agent
Lead agent for the 3rd shift (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 11, 2017
the work at Greyhound was fast and serious. Getting the buses loaded and out of the terminal was the number one priority. The accounting of the ticket funds and package were also very immportant.
Pros
Fast pace
Cons
Lmited advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 9, 2017
Poor work environment, dangerous place to be. If you are professional not the place for you. Most employees just don't care about doing a good job. No structure at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday learning experience
Ticket Agent (Current Employee) –  Hyattsville, mdSeptember 8, 2017
Working for greyhound has been a great experience. It has given me plenty of opportunities to work on my customer service and meat all kinds of people from opposite sides of the world. It is challenging but also worth it. I am people's person so greyhound was a great fit for me.
Pros
Meating different people
Cons
Sometimes pressuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided lunches
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 5, 2017
I enjoyed the employee appreciation. Work can, and will be difficult at times, and a keep up the good work will go a long way in a hectic day of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for a family man or woman
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 31, 2017
Management at Greyhound is poor, lack of safety and security for driver, Passengers are more important then driver. Busses are not well maintained and are often breaking down leaving drivers stranded for hours before rescue driver arrives
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont know
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 31, 2017
No I would never ever work there again cause they not no team worker and the I have to learn thing on my own. They had a trainer come in on her on time and leave out when she want to.I wouldn't recommend a friend to work there unless you can do everything on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace. Not a place for family oriented people.
Motor Coach Operator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 30, 2017
Very good job and wages as well. The benefits are ok, but has room for improvement.Ver good place to work if you are retired and want to start a new career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 30, 2017
Drove line run routes from City to city. To state of state I enjoyed working the staff , the people
Checking people in on the bus obaying all traffic laws and safety first.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
9 hr. Brakes and lay overs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to travel and drive this is your job.
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 29, 2017
You have the opportunity to earn a decent wage to support you and your family. You will be an independent operator and it is totally up to you to make the job work in your favor
Cons
Having to submit request to be paid can be a hassel but it is the nature of the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticket agent
Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 27, 2017
Customer service orientated selling tickets dealing with customers on a daily basis painting people riding people in the right direction getting people to the right destination
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working wish I could go back.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 27, 2017
It was a great place to work you get a chance to meet different people from all over the world.You really have to patients working at GreyHound Bus Lines.
Pros
Discounts on your lunch
Cons
You get your breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Busy Busu
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 25, 2017
Greyhound can be a respectable place to work. The only downside is depending on your location, you'll have absolutely no control over your life or planning things as you'll be working the extraboard.
Pros
Free bus rides for family and friends
Cons
Uncertainty of when your phone will ring to be called to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not think to work there....
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX 75201August 25, 2017
I like at the beginning that I work there yet, month later I seen the Cutthroat work kind of people that the manager staff was.the staff is not worker friendly.
Pros
you make money.
Cons
back staber, staff if not working with the drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved everyday i worked here great managers and employee's
Administrative Assistant (Office Manager Level) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 25, 2017
I worked directly with my Regional and Sr. Garage Manager. Managed the office from HR to Office level. My day to day responsibilities were hardly the same. But challenging and great experience.
Pros
flexibile with family
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get your rest
Coach Operator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 24, 2017
When you start you are on the extra board for up to five years.You have to work 6 or 7 days a week every week. Ther is no time for your family. You are off 9 hours and back to work.
Pros
Money
Cons
No family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Motor Coach Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 23, 2017
it's a good company is just management and so bad drivers the make the company looks bad plus osc is a joke
Pros
great pay, own commander in the bus lol
Cons
day off, osc, management, hotel rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New owners of Greyhound and were struggling financially
Region GPX Mgr (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 22, 2017
Good company, with a clear direction, but they struggled to meet financial obligations. They had to file for bankruptcy and I left for a better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Working Foreman (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 21, 2017
Due to the poor management it makes the culture of the job hostile. This could be made better by properly training management. You bid for shifts every three months which prohibits you from have a consistent life or going to school or having a second job. The company could benefit from an outside auditor to talk to the staff and look at management and there management style.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
poor management and hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Greyhound. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 639 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4