Greyhound Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a great JOB
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2017
but it is badly managed. it need a huge change. All they care about is that you leave on time and arrive on time. Like mi title said it could be a great job if it was on right hands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scary
Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2017
Was very stressful very busy people that could be very rude loud and abusive I knew that they were just tired tho suffered burnout very quickly have to know Spanish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful & Unattainable Goals
Agent (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2017
Company needs more resources and has changed tremendously since hitting their 100 year mark. The atmosphere is very stressful and needs to be addressed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting place to work
Food Service (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 16, 2017
A fun place to work and the people there where great it helped me and I learned a lot from the people and my peers hopefully I can gain more skills with my experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Agent (Former Employee) –  Radcliff, KYOctober 12, 2017
The hours where low, the pay was even lower. I do believe that if the station had been in a better location under of management it would have been an more exciting place to work. the owner at the time did not care much about his employees nor his business.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment
Lead Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 10, 2017
Great place to work. Fast paced with opportunities for advancement. Competitive salaries, decent benefits, involved management, with interesting customers. Never a dull moment working there.
Pros
Free travel
Cons
small raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much driving
Motorcoach Operator Student (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJOctober 8, 2017
Poor culture and hostile work environment. I was the center of an Oreo cookie. Found out assignment two hours every time before assignment. More suited for a rough culture.
Pros
Cash
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Sales (Former Employee) –  Dallas TXOctober 5, 2017
For the most part it was a good job. Some upgrading to new programs would be helpful. Too many people involved that the purpose gets lost in translation.
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
no bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helful
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTOctober 5, 2017
It was a delight working there.
Learnt a lot about patience in customer service.
The most enjoyable part of the job, and the hardest
was dealing with and coming up with ideas to calm irate customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greyhound is a Great place to grow and make connections
Customer Service Lead (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 4, 2017
working for greyhound is not easy because there are a lot of things that can go wrong so as an employee you have to stay ready and open to customers needs and concerns
Pros
great place to build customer service skills and loyalty
Cons
not very employee is willing to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt like workin here at all
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 3, 2017
I worked in the food part of Grayhound and I don't not Recommend nobody to work there this over 18 and good for kids in school.... this was my first job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor place to work
Ticket Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 2, 2017
Management is not what it should be. It is not a safe place to work. People are all out for themselves. They do not care about the workers under them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
MotorCoach operator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 27, 2017
Fun easy going employment. Good, helpful co-workers and management. Great for people person. Potential for high Earnings. Exciting to travel and see different places.
Pros
Fun, interesting
Cons
on call, stand-by
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Lead Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 27, 2017
Working in a bus terminal is stressful.
Need a lot of patience to deal with the public.
Make sure the bus are equipped and proper fuelled.
Make sure public behave.
Pros
Meet different people.
Cons
Short Breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at if you are a college student
Baggage/ Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79901September 25, 2017
I worked at Greyhound in El Paso, Tx for about 5 months and overall i have to say I actually enjoyed working here. The job isnt hard at all, the only difficulty i experienced was dealing with passengers. But even at that it didnt really bother me, you just have to know how to deal with different types of people. The best part about this job was working with my coworkers, it certainly helped the time go by faster during the down time. Only reason I left was because I had a family emergency and had to leave the city. Otherwise I would of loved to stay working with this company.
Pros
Lunch Discounts, Relaxed
Cons
Poor hours, Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Motor coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 25, 2017
If you know about this company, than that is enough. No need for me to bash. This thing wants me to continue typing so here you go. I have nothing more to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was learning new places, traveling, and helping people.
Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 25, 2017
It was my duty as a Coach Operator to transport passengers throughout the US. With dignity, safety, in a respectful and timely manor. Also, to recognize an accident producing situation and take prudent action to avoid it. The hardest part of this job is to control one's sleeping habits. I love long runs because I can see the different the various regions in America and the opportunity to interact with my fellow Americans.
Pros
Learning my country
Cons
Meeting bad people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work And Hard Worker
Greyhound Packet Express Agent (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 18, 2017
one of the most excited place to work at and I learned a lot about my job and working with customers. and performing my everyday duties. working at a team player
Pros
excited work place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace can be stressful and must have a lot of patience
Customer service associate (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 13, 2017
Greyhound do have great travel benefits if you have a chance to use it. Also it will teach you to relate and learn different cultures thinking and decision making skills
Pros
Free Travel benifits
Cons
Part-time starting no benifits not guaranteed 32 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Agent
Lead agent for the 3rd shift (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 11, 2017
the work at Greyhound was fast and serious. Getting the buses loaded and out of the terminal was the number one priority. The accounting of the ticket funds and package were also very immportant.
Pros
Fast pace
Cons
Lmited advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Greyhound. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 662 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4