GreyStone Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for Growth
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYApril 5, 2017
This company has respect for its employees. Truly cares for its employees needs and specific skills. Takes the time to listen and address any conflicts that might arise on a daily basis
Pros
great flexibility
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp positions, ongoing assignments
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYFebruary 22, 2017
The assignments are based on your skill set, there maybe some on the job training, the workday is always productive. The staff is professional and the hours are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer this name, great direct managers
Placement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYDecember 31, 2016
This company has changed names. My direct manager was helpful and will to work alongside her employees. Complete respect for her.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Administrative and General Clerical Support (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 11, 2015
Diverse office experiences taught me to work with all types of personalities and in various offices. I learned everything from data entry to scanning.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
Temp assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency
Administrative and General Clerical Support (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYAugust 24, 2015
I loved working for Greystone moving from company to company exposed me to various experiences and office environments.
Pros
Different offices
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working in different offices.
Various Clerical and Office Assistant Positions (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 27, 2014
Typically I have been placed as a front desk receptionist, data entry and file clerk and general office assistant.

I have learned to focus on completing my task and doing a go job. The most enjoyable part of temping is the constant office changes and learning to work with different people.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
breaks in employment, when there are no assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJAugust 26, 2014
cool place to work
good hours
great pay
long term work
great opportunity to become hired
Pros
lots of work
Cons
short assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical/Receptionist
Clerical/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYAugust 17, 2014
I had various temping assignments for companies in need of skills in word processing, filing, customer service
and reception of visitors
Pros
Always had a job
Cons
Didnt get benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
STAFFING CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  MassapequaJanuary 29, 2014
Healthcare staffing, placing nurses in positions. B2B Sales, Account Manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp services
Temp (Former Employee) –  NYFebruary 2, 2013
I applied one day and three days later i had a job. they where willing to help in anyway they could to help you better your self.
Cons
the offices moved far out on the island
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Clerical/Office Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYAugust 21, 2012
I worked at various businesses for this employment agency. It was interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Assistant Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJMay 30, 2012
Fast pace and caring environment. They always willing to help others in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary assignments
Clerk-Collector-Telemarketer-CSR (Former Employee) –  Long Island, NYMarch 16, 2012
very good temporary placements, good employers and good armosphere to work in
Pros
good work environment
Cons
need trasnportation for most assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GreyStone Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0