Grimmway Farms Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Refrigeration Technician (Current Employee) –  Arvin, CAJuly 24, 2017
Is a good place to work . As pay can be better then what they pay. And benefits can be better. All said is a good place to work you will learn a lot from people here. Very nice place to learn
Pros
Good place
Cons
Do not pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of new skills overtime
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Arvin, CA 93203July 14, 2017
I enjoy working here at Grimmway's; although I am currently looking for work that has extra hours/ overtime. Due to the sudden change of the company; (overtime) is being cut. I really enjoy the extra shifts; this keeps me busy, and I enjoy being able to work. Overall, the environment is steady, I would recommend this job to anyone who can multi-task and likes to work in a diverse community.
Pros
Monthly Outing; free lunches, and discounts.
Cons
Fast-paced environment; Must be independent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CAJune 14, 2017
It's was a good night job I enjoy working there
And wouldn't mind going back they trained you help to get through it and I really did like the job there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diversed envrionment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my time working at Grimmway for those 3 years. I learned how to do inventory, performed duties such as sorting, grading, packing. I also helped in assisting the shift leader while on their break.
Pros
very down to earth with their employees and fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office job
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CAMay 21, 2017
Would arrive to work at eight in the morning and leave at five in the afternoon. Friendly work environment, everyone was very helpful. I was always busy with one thing or another. Never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, slow paced, cold environment
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CAMay 10, 2017
working at Grimmway was ok, cold environment, slow paced job but the benefits were nice only problem is distance considering I lived in a different town besides that I liked it.
Pros
taco truck
Cons
working in the cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good as a temporary job
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CAMay 8, 2017
As an internship it was a good place to work at but other than that I wouldn't want to take a job at any of their facilities. They expect so much from their employees and there usually is only an appreciation comment because it is forced. The people gossip about everything and the workplace culture is bad, most of the supervisors just gossip in their offices they also have favorites because they are friends outside of work.
Cons
Negative co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Account and Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAApril 19, 2017
interacting with customer daily . entering data entry,. managing momey daily, caash customer, ordering office supplies, stocking supplies,.
Scanning Documents, indexing, filing, faxing, email customer, Expense report, coding,
Pros
free birthday lunch
Cons
short lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was my home for a lot of years
Title Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 29, 2017
I really like the way that i grow up with grimmway since the first day , i really enjoy working for the Grimm family and thanks for all the oportunities that they give me
Pros
job secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 21, 2017
Grimmway Farms was a high school job that made me think of the bigger picture in life. It was an example of working very hard and seeing what it takes to grow and supply millions of produce around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Sanitation Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CAMarch 14, 2017
It was a vey fast paced work place, but I loved working there it was very productive. We would walk through the whole building making sure there was no safety hazards and that people were where they had to be.
Pros
no weekends
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15,000 a year.
Assistant Lead (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAFebruary 22, 2017
Performed demanding manual labor in agricultural fields under harsh weather conditions. Prepared work force and equipment for start and put away at the end of the day. Assisted shift supervisor, and other supervisor around me area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grimmway farms
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CAFebruary 16, 2017
Awesome place to work at, everyone is very friendly.
Be ready to work in the cold weather. People there will help you with anything.
Pros
family oriented, understanding of school schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is very easy
Field Worker (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CAJanuary 20, 2017
it is great pay and a fast way to make money. you can get a ride their and back home if you dont have transportation. also you meet great people their too.
Pros
income
Cons
illness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CAJanuary 10, 2017
good job nights wasn't for me. hours were great 10 hour shifts workers were well deserve workers. friendly people great overall staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice,fun,
General labor (Former Employee) –  Arvin,caDecember 26, 2016
Typical day at work
Stacking is a plus
My bosses are hard workers
Everybody helped eachother out
The hardest part was trying to fill in last minute orders
The most enjoyable part about work was when we knew we had finished up a big order at the end of the day to satisfie the client
Pros
Perfect schedule
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work, good place to work to put something on your resume.
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CADecember 19, 2016
working for grimmway is ok if you need a for now job. i learned that you have to work years if you desire a lead position. management team are always concerned about your health and safety. hardest part of the job was getting along with your lead supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk, Coordinator
Infor Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 9, 2016
Business of carrots, ckeck in-out drivers, customer service, phone calls with truck drivers as well as company vendor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun environment to work at
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pasco, WANovember 30, 2016
Most of my days are very fun and graceful working with my co-workers. I learned more how to take inventory. Management could improve to be able to ask open questions to the employees. The hardest part of the my job was i would of liked to have more training for the program i was using for inventory.
Pros
Company appreciates employees by giving them big free long lunches to enjoy and thank them.
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you on your toes.
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CANovember 28, 2016
I enjoyed working here because it was a fast paced environment and I was able to be kept busy all day. I drove a forklift most days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grimmway Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

86%
22 ratings
Add your rating