Griswold Home Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, not enough pay
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCDecember 1, 2017
good company, not enough pay.. to much travel time, not enough hours or pay.no benefits, they say that you are self employed, no taxes taken out.. which I think is wrong. just a bit to overwhelming
Pros
relaxed
Cons
to much travling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed paced place to work for
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 13, 2017
It’s a relaxed paced great clients not enough hours but I loved it. Management was great there was always change but it all worked out I was a caregiver it was fun meeting different clients.
Pros
Meeting new ppl
Cons
Not eneough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Caregiver/Companion (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 2, 2017
The management is easy going and laid back. I love the Heathers. Flexible and willing to work with you on your schedule. Wonderful clients to care for. You are paid very well as a live in caregiver.
Pros
They do all they can to match you with clients that fit your personality.
Cons
Too many clients that live in the mountains making it hard for someone without a car.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving staff that makes your job easy
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Camp Springs, MDOctober 22, 2017
This is a great company they find cases that fit you schedule and they place you well with a client. You can tell them if you are not satisfied with a client and you will be placed some where else
Pros
free trainings
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a great company to work for.
Home Care Giver (Current Employee) –  Westminster, COOctober 11, 2017
They are flexible and will work with you on availability.
The people in the office are good people, they don't have any benefits at this time but they do pay for mileage if you use your car to run errands, shopping appointments and at times give you a gift card.
Pros
good place to work, wonderful clients, not stressful.
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
In home senior citizens' health care specialist (Current Employee) –  Southlake, TXOctober 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, willing to accommodate your needs. No pay for call off. No health benefits. But will work with you on your hours and distant. Easy clients to take care of and run errands for.
Pros
Very good management
Cons
No health benefits, no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Working for Griswold Home Care
Case Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wheat Ridge, COOctober 3, 2017
Management is great clients are sweet and pay is good. I love working for the Arvada Office. The staff there is kind and understanding and always helpful. I would recommend working there to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with, pay is fair and great boss.
PCA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 30, 2017
I enjoyed working here because the staff itself and boss are very supportive and great to get along with. Management was good with communication with each other, which made work go smooth. This was not my first time doing home care therefore I was very familiar with the line of work.
Pros
Taking care of someone in need of care. Making that person day better/easier.
Cons
No set time to take a break, Next aide running late/call off last min.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to work as a second job
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Berlin, NJSeptember 22, 2017
Griswald is a great job that allows one to pick and choose the hours

you want to work. Griswald staff are very professional and work hard

to offer their employees the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 21, 2017
Relaxed as long as your client is cooperative and you work alone on some cases and other cases you might work with the family member or co worker. Overall enjoy it if I get more hours.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Aide
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PASeptember 19, 2017
It was always my pleasure to help the elderly. I took pride in what I did, which was helping the elderly with their daily routines and keeping them safe at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Home Health Care Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OH 44145September 14, 2017
I gained a lot of experience at my time at Griswold but felt there was not a lot of room for advancement. i learned a lot about compassion and strong communication skills. I enjoyed taking care of my patients and working closely with the staff. The hardest part was dealing with the loss of someone I was caring for. The most enjoyable part was being able to provide support and assistance for the elderly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring for the Sick and Elderly
Certified Nurses Assistant (CNA) (Current Employee) –  Stratford, CTSeptember 5, 2017
Caring for the Sick and Elderly, No Benefits no advancement, Ipaid out of pocket for any other certifications such as Med Cert, and MY CNA license renewal . No advancement. there were many entities to this job besides physical Care. there had to be interaction either games reading had to create my own weekly schedule with meals being inclusive. Giving my clients incentive, a will to live ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wast good experience
CNA (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTAugust 30, 2017
Wast good experience, I learn more ,I work dementia people. ,,any personal care,remider medication, cooking, cleaning,,,I will recommended to any want ,manger they are good people,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HHA - Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 23, 2017
Great place to start off working I don't like the fact that I'm a contracted worker but overall it's a good place with nice people the pay is also good too
Pros
Make your own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTAugust 14, 2017
It is a good job experience, good and nice people to work with , most of the time I had a patient to work with , and they were easy to understand when needing help
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experiance with the company
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Clarkston, MIAugust 10, 2017
I have been with the company for some time,I really enjoy working for Griswold. It's always room for growth with any company. Some up and downs,But I've also gained a lot from the company.
Pros
Flexible hours, paid weekly, holiday pay
Cons
No health care, no vacation pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment with caring staff
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bloomsburg, PAAugust 5, 2017
Small Office but hard work was recognized and appreciated. I was able to be passionate about the company and my job. No two days were ever the same but the balance of caregivers and clients was wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Griswold Home Health Care has broadened my perspective on home health care.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHAugust 2, 2017
Caring for the elderly to help them with every day needs. I learned how compassion and understanding can change a persons life. The hardest part of the job is loosing someone you have a special bond with no matter how long you've known them. The most rewarding part of the job is to be able to be there for people when they need you the most and being able to have them stay in their homes and help them be independent for as long as they are able.
Pros
Changing people's lives
Cons
No paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCJuly 27, 2017
At Griswold, the ladies there are very nice and very sweet and always willing to help. There are times that you may have no work but by the following week there is a client for you. I love this job
Pros
Great people
Cons
Sometimes work is slow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Griswold Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0