Grocery Outlet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
checker
Grocery Checker (Current Employee) –  Marina, CAFebruary 21, 2018
I loved the customers and they loved me, per being a people person. I would always let them know of our sales. I took pride in how I packed their grocery's and always made someone smile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical working environment.
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 20, 2018
Working for a grocery store has quite a few benefits if you're looking for a slow-paced style.

However, if you're looking for a job that has the potential for moving up in management, you'd better look elsewhere.
Pros
Relaxed environment.
Cons
Poor room for career growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall An okay Environment
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAFebruary 19, 2018
Although I learned some things while working at Grocery Outlet, there were some obvious blockades. The turnover rate was really high. But it had friendly employees to an extent.
Pros
"write offs"
Cons
No benefits, no paid time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Upland, CAFebruary 17, 2018
Steady customers
Unfriendly and unmotivating management
good coworkers
terrible hours
only 1 day off
Enjoyed helping customers
all my co-workers seemed miserable
Cons
no discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Stock Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 16, 2018
good people to work with over the one year that , I have been there customer are very nice.it"s a good place to shop for a family of any size.ceep prices
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Eureka, CAFebruary 16, 2018
If you enjoy hard work it would be a good place for you. If you show your dedicated you will get more hours but don't expect a raise for a very long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAFebruary 15, 2018
i would start work at 6am, so i would grab a cash register, count my till. Make sure it was correct. i would have to multi task and cashier and stock my stations when no costumers where at register. management was ok, could of been a little better. i enjoyed working with my co workers, made the day goby faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAFebruary 12, 2018
I loved working at Wenatchee Grocery Outlet. The owners were great people to work for and my coworkers were amazing. They treat you like you are family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the most ideal place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  White City, ORFebruary 11, 2018
Horrible hours. But relatively friendly employees. Just don't expect to get more than 10 hours, especially if your desires is to be a cashier. too many cashiers, not enough registers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 10, 2018
this company is a friendly environment, fast paced, management friendly. Stressful at times but everyone helps everyone. pay is not so great but pay the bills.
Pros
team work
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAFebruary 10, 2018
Could not have been a better first job for me. I learned basic skills I needed to apply to the balance of social life, work, school, and family. After two years, a person can learn who they truly are by being employed here. I started when I was 18, fresh out of high school.
Pros
Balance of life.
Cons
Do not fight the cons you come across too hard, they will always be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FLFebruary 10, 2018
I came in and stocked all the shelves. Unboxed products in the store room. I mainly stocked the diary area. I was a team player and worked well with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very supportive and efficient
Freight Associate (Former Employee) –  Kenmore, WAFebruary 8, 2018
They are more than just co-workers, employers and employees that you get to work with. You build as a family and help each other make grocery outlet the most welcoming friendly and efficient as they can. The work is never really "to much" or "too little:". Youre trained to learn and develop each field of positioning there and be placed into the field you and they find that suits YOU. No doubt I would recommend working at grocery outlet to anyone who'd ask for my opinion.
Pros
family like relationship
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh it was an okay place
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAFebruary 7, 2018
It can be stressful but as long as you know whats youre doing then youre set. I didnt like my manager because she was a bit racist. She flavored light skin people more.
Pros
discounts
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and relaxed.
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Saint Johns, ORFebruary 6, 2018
The management was great. It was fun working in customer service. I enjoyed helping others with they're needs. I learned how to stock shelves and unload trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would reccomend working there to anyone.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Niceville, FLFebruary 6, 2018
IT was a good place to work. The Manager was easy to get along with. They were very accomadating. Great staff to work with. I just could not handle pulling and pushing carts into grovery store. it was to hard on my body.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Hard physical labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cahier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 5, 2018
A typical day at work, interacting with the costumers, friendship bonds with employers, hardest part of the job would be putting up with stubborn costumers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers make all the difference
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORFebruary 3, 2018
I didn't always enjoy the job itself it is retail after all but the people I worked with made all the difference. I was excited to go to work because I knew I'd be among friends.
Pros
Great coworkers, you get to know just about everyone
Cons
healthcare, scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anything eles
Associate sale (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 1, 2018
good place i learned how to work as sale associate i got experience make new friend communicate with customer but its still very hard i mean the job as associate sale
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Manager of H.A.B.A (Former Employee) –  Silverdale, WAJanuary 31, 2018
Stocked shelves cashier cleaning helped in other departments inventory ordered products balanced register, Cut freight and put on shelves got the store ready to close and open.
Pros
discounts
Cons
por wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grocery Outlet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 514 reviews
5149
4151
3129
248
137

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture