Find companies:
Group Health Cooperative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
111 reviews

Group Health Cooperative Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated, proficient employees
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Bothell, WAOctober 12, 2014
- family practice, wound care, injection/CORE responsibilities
- continued education
- reliable co-workers
- very busy clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting times with plenty of opportunity
ITE Enablement - Sr. Systems Engineer - Storage (Current Employee), Tukwila, WAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great work/life balance
Cons: lots of internal restructuring still going on.
GHC is a company that is still maturing. They have started to use some cutting edge technology. They have a great foundation and framework in place now that will help them leverage future technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it use to be
Administrative (Current Employee), Tukwila, WASeptember 29, 2014
Unfortunately Group Health has been going through so many changes over the last few years. Too many re-orgs and turn overs. Job security among co-workers is way down, which also lowers moral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Health is a health care company
Information Support Service Lead (Current Employee), Tukwila, WASeptember 22, 2014
Group Health is a big company to work for, and I enjoy working with the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supportive management to work for.
Custodian (Former Employee), Tukwila, WASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: lay offs
A typical day on the job for me was very time filled and productive. I learned specific sanitization skills I did not know before. Management was always so friendly and helpful and professional. The hardest part of my job was the fact that working in a hospital with patients, I saw a lot of sad situations. The most enjoyable part of my job was working – more... with such an efficient hard working staff which really helped in getting the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment, but lots of cranky cliental.
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Tukwila, WASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: very strict time management
At this job I was expecting to have a feeling of accomplishment like I was having an impact on people's lives. After about a month into the job I realized no matter how much you try to help some patients they would never be satisfied with their available options.
With that understanding you and your co-workers are able to support each other knowing – more... what your daily dealings were like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment, but lots of cranky cliental.
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Tukwila, WASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: very strict time management
At this job I was expecting to have a feeling of accomplishment like I was having an impact on people's lives. After about a month into the job I realized no matter how much you try to help some patients they would never be satisfied with their available options.
With that understanding you and your co-workers are able to support each other knowing – more... what your daily dealings were like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Administrative Specialist C (Current Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: excellent opportunities for advancement.
Group Health is an excellent place to work. The people who work here really care about the patients and one another. The pay is good and the benefits are excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health plan
Appeals Coordinator (Current Employee), Spokane, WASeptember 10, 2014
Group Health is a health plan that offers both HMO and Point of Service and PPO products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
LPN (Former Employee), Tukwila, WASeptember 3, 2014
I enjoyed the atmosphere, the pt's, the providers, others in the health care field. It was a real family type place. Very busy and able to support the staff with constant flow in clientele
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people helping others.
MEDICAL ASSISTANT AND RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee), Silverdale, WAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: wage increases. annual picnics.
Cons: short breaks
I loved working with the Doctors clinic. Great team of professionals, medical staff and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Health
Member Appeals Coordinator (Former Employee), Tukwila, WAAugust 11, 2014
I enjoyed my years of service at Group Health. Overall, it was a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Madison, WIJuly 21, 2014
Enjoyed working with co-workers and all of the providers, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Patient Care Representative (Former Employee), Seattle WAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: busy schedule with lots to do
Cons: no room for advancement
This was a very busy clinic to work in. My job was stressful at times but working along side the doctors and nurses was very enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Group Health Coop, but was layed off.
Medicare Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMay 14, 2014
Pros: occasional pizza/jeans day.
Cons: none.
Great company to work for and wonderful people/co-workers to work with!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an OK place to work.
Consultant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAApril 26, 2014
Pros: if anyone can make healthcare work, it will be group health.
Cons: the organization is in a tremendous state of flux.
Group Health has experienced a tremendous reduction in staff. While most of the staff are quality people, all the staffing changes are unsettling. You can't always do more with less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Health Cooperative
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), Tukwila, WAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits, and advancement
Cons: many lay-offs
Group Health cooperative was a great place to work and very easy to advance in the company. I started out as an account Rep doing basic data entry and processing medical claims. I advaced as an Administrative Specialist in the clinical and quality review department. I received alot of experience writing denial letter's and supporting Clinical Nurses. – more... The harders part of the job was following the rules and regulations for submission of the letters. I really enjoyed the people I worked with and the experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Pharmacy Warehouse Technician (TPT) (Current Employee), Seattle WAApril 7, 2014
Continuous patient improvement.
Enjoyable place to work.
Management is firm but fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CE is excellent
Home Health RN (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 4, 2014
Working as a HH nurse is not easy
Often it is unpredictable schedule and environment
You mostly working independently
Organizational skills is helpful and so is supportive management
Helping people to restore their health is rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
group health
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 27, 2014
n Gather complete demographics to complete registration. Retrieve and maintain patient records, ensuring completeness, accuracy, and compliance with regulations.
n Fluent in operating a variety of health records, index and retrieval systems to collect, classify, store, or analyze. Made telephone encounters and sent to nursing staff in regards to refills – more... and incoming patient calls and concerns.
n Check-In/Check-Out, Schedule next appointments. Completed registration quickly and cordially for all new patients.
n Organized, updated and maintained over 200 patient charts. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Group Health Cooperative

Group Health Cooperative gives new meaning to the term "consumer-driven health care." The organization is a not-for-profit managed – Read more