Group O Employee Reviews

Showing all 77 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILJune 12, 2017
They are to pushy for sales. They don't care if you have health issues and want to move positions to less srressful they don't really seem to care about employees
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great compensations and work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rock Island, ILJune 7, 2017
The training hours are okay though not ideal for parents. Christmas bonuses are very much appreciated which most places don't offer. Over all great work environment.
Pros
1st shift hours, christmas bonus, paid vacations
Cons
favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILMay 22, 2017
During my employment I was in a warm family environment. I learned my skills in providing customer service through the phone, data entry, sales, and knowledge on some computer programs.
Pros
Vacation time after one year
Cons
Different stipulations with adherance and earning commision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no life job.....you work 65+ hours week
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rock Island, ILMay 9, 2017
you dont leave each day until the job is completed.
might be there to 6 or 7pm......of course no management is around. They disappear after 3:30 each day.
temps still making $8.25/hour that have been there for 3 yrs while new temps coming in are starting at $10.
very unfair place to work as they do not care about their employees
Pros
None
Cons
you can not have a life. you work and work some more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were fun to work with.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Aurora, IL 60506May 2, 2017
Where was management? My job was easy and always meeting my goals for the day. Hardest part of the job is working with lazy people. Who don't want to work or learn their job duties.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Safety personal are petty and give citation for knocking over a empty tote by accident.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rock Island, ILMarch 24, 2017
Was a very friendly place of employment treated you with respect. They were very thorough in the training that was a very important part to them. If you had issue at home they would be flexible to help you out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very laid back
Loader/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILMarch 8, 2017
a great place to work although i had to quit due to a skin allergy that was causing me to break out. I loved working there although it was really hot during some of the summer days/nights
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Controlling and Micrormanaging
Receiving Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rock Island, ILFebruary 28, 2017
Claims to value employees but they don't. The place is a revolving door. You need to either be sleeping with someone in management or drinking pals with your boss to get ahead.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
programming
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJanuary 30, 2017
My typical day at Group O consist of programming cellular devices, watches, etc. I learned how to program devices. Most enjoyable part of the job learning new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILJanuary 24, 2017
No proper training
Training got cut a week change schedule. Supervised are no help.
No help walking around floor.
Hard to make appointment around work hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun family environment
Title-Shipping/ Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 19, 2017
productive,fun,the hardest part of job is the production count,enjoyable part of the job that its laid back,clean environment,
mixed culture,comfortable starting pay rate.
Pros
45 minute lunch
Cons
15min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, lots of room for advancement
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILJanuary 17, 2017
Really great people to work with, always room for growth and opportunities. Very Family oriented. They really care about there employees. Have an amazing Tranior and I have a great supervisor
Pros
Always advancement opportunities, Friendly staff
Cons
Lunches to short
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Mendota Heights, MNJanuary 9, 2017
Working there was okay, the only thing I would say that sucked was the lack of hours and also the bad set up of the production line. I mean other then that the people there are cool and chill.
Pros
Cool and chill employees
Cons
Lack of productions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work for
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILJuly 29, 2016
group o has been good to work for but like most jobs it has its ups and down i gave them 9 yrs of my life with full loyalty and dedication
wish they wasn't closing the doors to our facility but i did learn a lot from them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are no longer available.
Inventory Clerck / forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ILJune 24, 2016
They where ok i guess no prblems ever .Great benefits and people.
i learn standup forklift and how to properly bail trash.
Management seen great with good intentions.
Coworkers where the best crew ever to be assembled and smart.
No work was ever to stressful or hard.
The best part where christmas parties and bonuses if any i miss that job big time best job ever.
Pros
great bosses understanding and caring .
Cons
there are none .
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Lead Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 22, 2016
Complete lack of communication and support throughout my employment. You are basically on your own. Very low pay. Most benefits you pay the majority of.
Pros
n/a
Cons
Bad benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILMay 24, 2016
Enjoyed working there very much.Room to growth and reviews done often. I would recommend anyone to work there its a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Application Tester (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILApril 24, 2016
This has been a great company to work for. They are willing to help out their workers if you simply go and talk to them. They want the best out of their workers and they provide opportunities for training to get the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILApril 20, 2016
Fun workplace, always had incentives plus constant training to learn or improve skills. Downfall was the late hours, but the easy job made up for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Functional Tester (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 11, 2016
A typical day at work is sitting at a desk, looking at a computer screen and the device you're testing, following the directions as you go.

Management is unorganized and very strict. There is no talking, no bathroom breaks except during your scheduled break, and more.

Co-works are mostly very nice.

Security is very strict. You're only allowed to bring in certain things. No phone or watch. Lunches can be brought but not leave once brought in. I could go on but its not worth my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Group O. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1