Grupo Antolin Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 25, 2017
Overworked and unappreciated. Way too micromanagement. Inconsistent hours.Too political and buffoonery transpiring. Poor climate control.I have witnessed a employee literally sleeping on the job and the irony of it is,the supervisors did as well and proceeded to do nothing of the sort. No advancements at all. Your pay doesn't change at all, if you get hired on. They might have a high turnover rate.
Pros
3 days off
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace. Could be a better environment. Stressful at times
Factory Worker, assembly worker (Current Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYMay 27, 2017
I am not overjoyed with the way things are ran at this particular facility. I think that hard workers like myself deserve appreciation instead of being viewed as dispensible. I work very hard to get the job done and put in long hours
Pros
None.
Cons
Some Hourly Employees are not appreciated for the hard work they do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills with no weekends off!
Maintenance Technician Lead (Current Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYMay 25, 2017
I was hired right after college and that was great. I've worked there for 7 years and it has just gone down. Every weekend we work,very few days off. Insurance is good, pay is ok.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Your working alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Marlette, MIMay 25, 2017
Had the opportunity to learn:

Another operating system
Another business Model
Another Production Scheduling style
Another production mix supporting another Sub component of the entire vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality was a control type instead of Assurance
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville KyMay 8, 2017
Morning meeting, review dissats, review scrap. Did not learn anything it was a step back from previous employer. Hardest part of the job was dealing with QM, close to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life at Grupo Antolin
Maintenance Assembly Supervisor / Technician (Current Employee) –  East China, MIMay 3, 2017
A typical day is walking in to machines needing repair. So work starts right away and doesn't stop until the day is done. The hardest part of the job is explaining to people how to avoid break downs. the most enjoyable part of the day is when the machines are running smoothly.
Pros
People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money but not a very good place to work
Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  Marlette, MIMarch 25, 2017
I was hired in through a temp service I worked there for two and a half weeks and then they just let me go for no reason and the best part is that they didn't even tell me in person they had the temp service call me and didn't even give me a reason for why they let me go. So I would recommend finding somewhere else to work. The pay is great but just not a very good environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veey productive
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Marlette, MIMarch 22, 2017
Work in an assembly line manufacturing car parts. Very easy work for most parthings, just sometimes can be overwhelming. It is all about the teamwork.
Pros
Great insurance and 401K
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 17, 2017
Working closely with Process Engineer and the Engineering Manager i learned more than i probably could have at a Tech School. They taught me all about PLC's, and robots and innovation and creation. They also allowed me to grow as an individual in this profession.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a good company to work for
Operator (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIMarch 15, 2017
You are working as a team to built car parts. Management is not good to their employees and people get fired for nothing. I would not recommend this company
Pros
Team work
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
assembly line worker, backup line leader (Current Employee) –  Belvidere, ILMarch 13, 2017
Assembled car doors for Chrysler.on a assembly line..its a good job fast past work.hours were ok great team of people to work with..really enjoyed my time working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and awesome work place
Production and assembly (Former Employee) –  Marlette MichiganMarch 13, 2017
I would recommend this job to about anyone it's a very fair work place and environment. Everyone excluding line leaders and bosses are extremely nice.
Pros
Very clean work environment
Cons
No music at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, pays well
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILMarch 1, 2017
It was a good job i was there almost 5 years i believe and it went by pretty good. Job security in this field is very low but its to be expected. Currently they will only have a small team of seniority to stay on so applying will not be possible since the layoff.
Pros
good benefits good pay
Cons
bit of a drive out to belvidere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Howell, MIFebruary 23, 2017
busy place to work and always gave out extra hours. But supervisors were not so great and the pay was decent. They also fired and hired multiple people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automotive design industry.
Line feeder (Former Employee) –  Marlette, MIFebruary 3, 2017
a typical day at work usually consisted of running to my station at line one line feeder station an get my area ready managing glue rollers an the water trolley that run along a conveyor belt. i learned how to work almost all functions of cleaning an managing the glue rollers as well as all functions of the conveyor belt. the most enjoyable part of my job was the hanging around the staff at grupo antolin cause all of my co-workers were all very understanding and very nice. the hardest part of my job was loading fiberglass or scrim.
Pros
cheap snacks and drinks in vending machines. great staff an wonderful safty procedures
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strenuous and Unprofessional
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYFebruary 2, 2017
I Didnt like Grupo .The business is very unprofessional. the management is tacky . you dont receive benefits until after the 90 day period whch you are not sure youll make due to the fact they can fire temps whenever they desire
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work work work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIJanuary 9, 2017
a typical day at work is everyone getting along filled with laughter and also getting the job done. i learned how to work with others, be comfortable within myself and respect others. my management team was an positive impact on me just by seeing how they ran the line with a lot of energy. the co workers i worked with were like family to me and also were my partners.the hardest part of my job was picking up someones slack which was ok with me. the most enjoyable part of this job was keeping everyone on the same page as the day went on.
Pros
energy of people, pay check, and the timing
Cons
dealing with so many different attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producing headlines for cars
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYJanuary 5, 2017
You don't have help from your team, lines always down. They never give me a orientation before start the job. Im just trying to be sucesfull in my life with my family.
Pros
Good parking
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy
Hi-Lo Driver (Former Employee) –  Marlette, MIDecember 19, 2016
Tons of work and long hrs as a hi-lo driver but got fired for tipping a rack but someone can lift someone else on the forks as far as they can go and still have there job thats a more extreme safety hazzard than tipping a rack
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Mess up and get fired
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Floor
Line leader/Assembly (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILDecember 8, 2016
Work And Keep Production Floor Clean Great Around people Enjoy learning now jobs Team leader Skills Materials Skills. Great place for young people to learn about automobiles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grupo Antolin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 132 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2