Grupo Santander Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Si
Gestor Comercial (Former Employee) –  BanderaMay 29, 2017
Buena empresa, pero no hay continuidad Laboral para continuar desarrollando un buen Trabajo
Pros
Si
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review santander
BS Computer Information Systems (Former Employee) –  Mexico, MOMarch 16, 2017
This job was a great experience to me because I learn many ways how to embrace my knowledge I really recommend this company.I had to leave, because I decide needed to move to other country for family situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Technology Manager (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTFebruary 14, 2017
Good company to work for. I would recommend working for them in Boston (headquarters) or in New York City. They also have plenty of retail branches throughout Connecticut.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Personal Banking Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 18, 2017
Lots of areas to move from however its not secure in terms of salary, Years and years with same salary yet greater productivity is needed from employees.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work place where i can demostrate mi skills and expirience.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Carolina, PRDecember 11, 2016
A many years of experience in banks where I was able to develop the tools and the knowledge necessary to undertake any task in this field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you dont mind cliques and and threats you can make it
Early Stage Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Centennial, CODecember 9, 2016
Specifically the Denver location is highly recommended to cutthroat culture . I would not recommend this place of employment to anyone trying to build success.
Pros
events
Cons
work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Astoria, NYOctober 28, 2016
If you like servicing and meeting new people, Santander is a great place to work for. It is an international bank and has a good culture. You meet people from all around the globe and experience the diversity that comes with the companies global presence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Branch
Teller I (Current Employee) –  Bricktown, NJOctober 5, 2016
This is a small branch so not very busy. Most customers are business clients who come daily to make deposits. Co workers are nice, however, it would be great if as a part timer we did not have set schedules.
Pros
co=workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Management Officer (Current Employee) –  San Juan Puerto RicoSeptember 5, 2016
-A bank focuse on the well being of their employees.
-Great Structure not perfect but it does the job.
-Great Place to work and also to grow.
-Great Benefits not the best but due to the circumstances is above the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servicio al Cliente
Ajustadora Interna (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoSeptember 3, 2016
Acepar los termino y política del Banco sobre la privacidad de los cliente.
Aprendí a tratar con varias persona, y usar el sistema del banco y brindar un buen servicio al cliente, donde el cliente quedara satisfecho con nuestro productos y servicio,
Excelente y un buen trabajo en equipo.
Muchos trabajo y poco salario.
Mi supervisora
Pros
ninguna
Cons
ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee) –  Dorchester, MAAugust 10, 2016
Enjoyed Co Workers and Management Team. Company offered Good Benefit Package, Vacation time, Health Benefits, Dental, 401K, Flex Time, Vacation purchase plan, etc.
Pros
Management was flexible
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Like The Job
Teller (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoAugust 9, 2016
Don't provide security, don't pay as other financial Institutions, give us too much pressure, don compensate us, don't hire persons directly, don't give us benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay
Operations Lead Specialist (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsMarch 18, 2016
Decent Pay, expensive benefits. Stress free depending on what department your in. hr lunches and opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely productive
Part time Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIMarch 2, 2016
one of the best places i've every worked. the people are great and the clients are home warming. it has such a family based enviroment. management is very helpful.
Pros
family based free food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producttive
Compliance Analyst IV (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 29, 2016
I am currently with Santander and very happy here. I am ready to see what other challenges and opportunities are out there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Personal Banker Representative (Former Employee) –  Neptune City, NJFebruary 21, 2016
Customer service, opened new accounts, took credit card applications and closed on loans. I also called customer's to schedule appointments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 2, 2016
Inbound calls assisting customers with loan inquiries, payments, complaints, insurance claims, supervised on one team, bonus based pay in accordance to rankings, absolutely no room for growth, call center environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Credit Risk Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandJanuary 7, 2016
Flexible position that promotes a job work/life balance. Easy commute. Some very nice, helpful co-workers.Training program needs significant enhancements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers make the job challenging in a positive way
Branch Manager III / Bank Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 6, 2016
Morning starts with a Jump Start that sets the tone for a day. Daily activities include but not limited to coaching/development of Staff, Business Development, Conference Calls, deliverables, customer facing activities, compliance, etc.
I love what I do and that makes my job enjoyable.
The hardest part of the job is always rewarding due to its challenge.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
every Company has its own pros and cons - it is all in the perception
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and very expensive software production
Sr. Systems Eng (Former Employee) –  MexicoJanuary 6, 2016
Organization is just apparent, or superficial.
Planning is not followed.
It is very expensive to produce / maintain software.
production is working in an inertial way from some years ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grupo Santander. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,016 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9