gsc Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 28, 2017
Nice Place to earn experience. the money you make is based on the work you do. its based on seniority so if your new it sucks. you start off working six days a week and work every weekend. unload at grocery stores like Fiesta and Foodtown, Your lucky if the store has electric jack, if not.. manual jack it is.
Pros
Automatic trucks
Cons
Seniority based pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome Desk Attendant
Welcome Desk Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 23, 2017
-Easy going job
-Learn a lot about the University
-Great and friendly environment
-Opportunities to meet new people
-Great training from staff
-Chance to advance every year
Pros
Shifts are easy to trade
Cons
shifts can be long if they are overnight
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Transit Control Officer (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYAugust 25, 2016
Fun but stressful at times. Poor Management. High turnover rate.
CoWorkers can make the day go by faster. Hardest part of the job is doing the same thing over and over.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job review
Slow Grocery/Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Sulphur Springs, TXApril 27, 2016
great place to work, at the end of my 2 weeks they called me in the office and made sure it was the best decision for me and went over it with me. I would love to work at GSC enterprise again.
Pros
benifits
Cons
worked on Sunday
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional parking service, exceptional parking service standards
Guest Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 16, 2015
Fun working environment in the setting of luxurious hotels and resorts with the opportunity to service a variety of guest vehicles. Decent management system with ample opportunity to stand out and progress in the company. Valet teams are productive and organized. Get to drive very nice cars however the conditions at work can get a bit uncomfortable at times with the weather and frequency of cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Norcross,GANovember 11, 2014
manufacturing and assembly, fast paced work environment, great management and co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Refreshing
(Guest Service Coordinator) - Towne Park (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYOctober 6, 2014
The Guest Service Coordinator was a very enjoyable position. I loved everyday i worked there. I normally was on tickets, which consisted of obtaining information as well as being a friendly face to welcome them to our building.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Digital Marketing Agency
Digital Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brewster, NYApril 9, 2014
Upcoming digital marketing agency that serves the online marketing needs of major automotive brands in the U.S.A. and Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Tax Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 18, 2013
A nice boss with great consulting positions to send me to. We work well together because his clients are happy with my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gcs
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 18, 2013
I really loved working for them its a great company it really was not tha hard of a job all we did was clean floor clean classrooms hall ways bath rooms ,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place for a start-up job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 28, 2013
- Great environment
- Good pay
- Management that cares about you
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Co.
Senior Contracts Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COMarch 7, 2013
A top company that looks out for it's employees and at the same time provides the Client with effective results.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, little pay
house manager (Former Employee) –  Albertville, ALJanuary 11, 2013
working for GSC was awesome in that you are helping people who need help, not so awesome because the pay was little more than minimum wage, and the hours were grueling.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSC is my position, Ruby Tuesday is the employer
Manager, Ruby Tuesday RT4606 (Current Employee) –  Cookeville, TNJuly 7, 2012
I am still working there, enjoy it very much but i am excited to continue my life somewhere else. The general manager has been great working with and has some of the highest standards of any place i have ever worked, and i am only forced to leave to pursue an accounting based career, and unfortunately the restaurant business will not help me excel in that area.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bridge carpenter
Bridge Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSApril 16, 2012
long hours, hard work, good pay,but the project ends and you are laid off
Pros
good pay
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more gsc reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at gsc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7