GTA Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, KSFebruary 16, 2014
Meet with professor to discuss students' grades, and to complete required grade-related paperwork

Present class material and delegate class discussion

Setup and manage classes for professor

Manage discussion board for online classes

Notify instructors of errors or problems with assignments as well as address students needs

Return assignments to students according to established deadlines

Schedule and maintain regular office hours to meet with students
Pros
great opportunities
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Government Markets Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Tamuning, GUJanuary 28, 2016
I enjoy working at GTA. The environment and people are great. My co-workers and Boss are supportive and helpful. I've learned several things here, developed more skills, gained more knowledge and experience in my industry. There are always, multiple things to do everyday.

Everyone here wears multiple hats and have several responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work everyone is very friendly. To bad it closed down
Food service director (Former Employee) –  Uvalde, TXAugust 13, 2012
I would get there at 7am start breakfast for the kids. And after that would run breakfast reports. I start lunch at 9:30 to be ready by 11. After lunch is served I clean up and run lunch and end of the day reports. Finish up production and get ready for the next day. I worked alone in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, Excited and Rewarding
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  AuburnJanuary 23, 2014
My job at Auburn University is a Graduate Teaching Assistant. I really love what I do. I talk with a lot of students daily and encourage them to perform hands on experience in their Matlab projects. I learn new things at the same time I consistently share my knowledge with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there but the job was eliminated
Feed Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Willmar, MNJanuary 26, 2016
I could set my own hours because I drove feed truck, as long as I got all my deliveries done. Great employee benefits and good work environment.
Pros
Clothing allowance and employee benefits
Cons
Company sold trucks and eliminated my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the distributer of the colored i repped was HORRID
GOLDWELL TECHNICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 4, 2012
not nice people at all and i left DAYS before the color line pulled out of there...
Pros
i loved to educate other people to use color and style hair
Cons
unkind people at distrubutership
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 10, 2015
It has a been a wonderful experience working with the Mechanical and Aerospace Department. They have always encouraged and provided me with ample opportunity to grow and learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience; great job.
GTA; RA (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 23, 2012
On-the-job experience directly teaching undergrads. My experience was 4 years of full charge teaching - one course each academic session. They even provided an assistant!
Pros
health care.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun, and positive place to work. without a pooltable.
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  La Habra, CASeptember 8, 2015
i can honestly say that i was content with the work, and pay. at this job, i just didn't care so much for the down time in between jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You never know if you have to work
Field technician (Current Employee) –  Fredrick, MDMay 26, 2015
Very bad company family corporation. Very low salary high expectations. I cannot make weekly income to pay my bills. I never know if I am going to work or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided me with lots of experiences and also learned a lot from my Professors.
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  UAH,HuntsvilleNovember 17, 2014
I am assisting the Faculty and the students with SAP projects and applications.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but trying to expand
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Shelby Township, MIJuly 3, 2014
Lacking procedures. Managing it's growth well though. History of company is sometimes confusing when dealing with external suppliers.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned/Hardest Part
Transport clients to and from destinations (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 28, 2014
GTA teaches the importance of time management. The hardest part of the job is the early routes (if you choose these).
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Contract Agency
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 20, 2012
As a contract employee I was assigned to the ASC account. GTA performed a fair amount of follow up on my behalf and that of the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and amazing people to work with
Business Development (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 4, 2012
Good food
Management listens to you
Co-workers are very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good emmployment.
Air Department/Website Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 5, 2014
I wish they could've offered better salary and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5

See more GTA reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture