GTA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self motiviatied place to work
SharePoint/Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 30, 2017
The manger left you to do your task each day. You have a daily ticket system you check to see what tickets are open to you and you would work them and update the note as you work on the tasks.
Pros
core hours 10 to 3
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2017
Good people, great place to work, work life balance is great, benefits are good. The managerment is open and transparent in communication. The job culture is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
graduate teacher's assistant (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 7, 2017
it was great but iwe didnt know whether or not had jobs the next semester which was not cool. it was based on how many students signed up for the class;
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Digital Marketing company
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRApril 19, 2017
I would work with our clients and team to maintain websites, create content and manage their social media, including ad buys.

I learned about Digital Marketing, including SEO, Social Media and how to use various content management and analytics platforms.

The workplace culture was good because the people who were there were very knowledgable and helpful. Truly a team environment.

There was a lot of instability due to various factors. That is always very hard.

I enjoyed learning about the digital industry and my coworkers.
Pros
Good team, Learning experience, flexibility
Cons
Managemen Issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Diversity
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  MarylandApril 9, 2017
Your day starts about 7am and can last to 5pm or longer depending on the job you are on. You constantly travel with a nuclear gauge that is 80lbs or more unless you are on a job that only requires monitoring. You use the gauge to test compaction of soil, concrete, asphalt or stone. I learned that you are your own manager out in the field.. You work on all types of terrain.

Most of the women worked in human resources. Hardly no people of color worked in this office. Some of the white men where not that open to talking to me at all even if we were passing in the hall, and I may have said hello. Some of them looked at me as if I did not belong there. I was one of the only person of color, and woman who worked in the entire office at one point.
Pros
My paycheck.
Cons
Required to work most Saturdays unless you requested it off. Lifting 80Ibs or more a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Instructor of Record, Univerisity of Florida (UF) (Former Employee) –  UF Gainesville, FLAugust 9, 2016
Educators are under-appreciated in most institutions. However my instructors and supervisors did their best to make me feel important secure and like I had a voice in the Art department. More schools should develop this moto.
Pros
Medical Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced,very family enviroment
Transit Bus Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 6, 2016
a typical day at work was to supervise bus coming in and out bound to the depot,
I learned great communications skills
Management was very flexible
My co-workers worked well in a team work environment
the hardest part- of my job was no room for growth
what enjoyed most about the job is making a bad situation good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travelling but fun and rewarding
Senior Level Hairstylist and Educator (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJMarch 28, 2016
This is a dynamic job that has provided great opportunities of travel and education. It really developed my communication skills which further platformed my education in college as an adult.
Pros
travel expenses paid
Cons
long hours including weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Government Markets Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Tamuning, GUJanuary 28, 2016
I enjoy working at GTA. The environment and people are great. My co-workers and Boss are supportive and helpful. I've learned several things here, developed more skills, gained more knowledge and experience in my industry. There are always, multiple things to do everyday.

Everyone here wears multiple hats and have several responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there but the job was eliminated
Feed Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Willmar, MNJanuary 26, 2016
I could set my own hours because I drove feed truck, as long as I got all my deliveries done. Great employee benefits and good work environment.
Pros
Clothing allowance and employee benefits
Cons
Company sold trucks and eliminated my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun, and positive place to work. without a pooltable.
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  La Habra, CASeptember 8, 2015
i can honestly say that i was content with the work, and pay. at this job, i just didn't care so much for the down time in between jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You never know if you have to work
Field technician (Current Employee) –  Fredrick, MDMay 26, 2015
Very bad company family corporation. Very low salary high expectations. I cannot make weekly income to pay my bills. I never know if I am going to work or not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 10, 2015
It has a been a wonderful experience working with the Mechanical and Aerospace Department. They have always encouraged and provided me with ample opportunity to grow and learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided me with lots of experiences and also learned a lot from my Professors.
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  UAH,HuntsvilleNovember 17, 2014
I am assisting the Faculty and the students with SAP projects and applications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but trying to expand
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Shelby Township, MIJuly 3, 2014
Lacking procedures. Managing it's growth well though. History of company is sometimes confusing when dealing with external suppliers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned/Hardest Part
Transport clients to and from destinations (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 28, 2014
GTA teaches the importance of time management. The hardest part of the job is the early routes (if you choose these).
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good emmployment.
Air Department/Website Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 5, 2014
I wish they could've offered better salary and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, KSFebruary 16, 2014
Meet with professor to discuss students' grades, and to complete required grade-related paperwork

Present class material and delegate class discussion

Setup and manage classes for professor

Manage discussion board for online classes

Notify instructors of errors or problems with assignments as well as address students needs

Return assignments to students according to established deadlines

Schedule and maintain regular office hours to meet with students
Pros
Great opportunities
Cons
Can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, Excited and Rewarding
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  AuburnJanuary 23, 2014
My job at Auburn University is a Graduate Teaching Assistant. I really love what I do. I talk with a lot of students daily and encourage them to perform hands on experience in their Matlab projects. I learn new things at the same time I consistently share my knowledge with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and amazing people to work with
Business Development (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 4, 2012
Good food
Management listens to you
Co-workers are very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GTA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9