Guardian Angel Home Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 1, 2017
A typical day at work, driving to my patient's house,assessing, teaching and creating care plans for LVNs.Collaborate care with other health professionals and patients relatives.
Pros
a good flexible job
Cons
Driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Therapist (Former Employee) –  West coastNovember 21, 2017
Operates on a shoestring budget. Nurses quit constantly. Poor communication from corporate and local office. Lots of demands from corporate office. Too many bosses and no staff.
Pros
none
Cons
poor staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional toxic environment
Field Staff (Former Employee) –  MichiganNovember 4, 2017
Nepotism at it's finest.
Unless you are friends or family with the owner your job will be anything but easy. The office staff has no problem talking down to employees, if you are a part of the "inner circle" you can get away with murder
Pros
wonderful patients
Cons
office staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful at times, sometimes some of the workers can be disrespectful
Clinical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 3, 2017
Overall I do love my job, and the people I work with. But at times it can become the last place I want to be, especially when a few of my co-workers go off an a tangent and become very disrespectful and do not allow others to even begin to assist them in any way.

It can then become the most stressful office to work in.
As a nurse, my focus is on the client care first, but now with all of the changes coming into the health care, it is becoming harder to provide the quality of care that these clients need due to insurance and Medicare restrictions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok working there.
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMNovember 2, 2017
Had problems with the management. The only thing I enjoyed about working for this company was my client . I got very close with her and when she was taken fron and put with another care worker I was very upset. All due to poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gteat place to work,everyone friendly,dependable
HHA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Seminole, FLSeptember 19, 2017
I enjoy working for this company,I enjoy my residents,I stay busy,I've Dealt with up going,high spirited residents,I've learned so many things from my residents,they've learned some things from me our different cultures,my company is very good to the employees, our monthly meetings are interesting
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe work place and flexible hours
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 22, 2017
Thier is no set schedule. As long as hours can be worked as cordinated with patient. Not to far of a travel. Easily paid thru time sheets and direct deposit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be okay at times
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheshire ConnecticutAugust 10, 2017
Need to work more hours and get more pay need more hours and more time to adjust to one client the right people to work at the right times in the right locations they tell you that got any names they don't have anything for you to do and come to find out somebody else is doing the job that you should be I don't agree with that
Pros
Need. More. Hours
Cons
Get. The. Right. People. To. Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intake Coordinator
Intake Coo (Current Employee) –  FresnJuly 27, 2017
Answering the phone
Fax/Copying
Addressing any patient/staff concerns
Filing
Verifying insurances
Updating employee charts when needed.
Faxing orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexable
field LVN (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 25, 2017
good people to work with but does not give enough pt to have a full time job. it dosnt have insurance or pay vacations. Do not pay PRN unless nurse on call
Pros
flexable
Cons
no health insurence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place love working here
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  ColoradoJune 15, 2017
a typical day at work is coming to work willing to learn and i love it.. its a wonderful company to work for. People are defiantly fun, good location..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for a home health agency
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Piedmont, MOMay 24, 2017
This home health agency is willing to find you more clients and try to get you better pay and better hours. The manager is a great person to work for she is willing to help you in any way possible.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Driving not included
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor communication
Health Home Aide (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIMay 17, 2017
This was a great job while finishing school. The communication wasn't the best with the staff, but they were great with working with a school schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place but did not have steady hours
LPN (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIMay 5, 2017
Caring for patient assigned,vent,mva,spinal cord mostly.Usually 12 hour shift cases, total care provided, including vent,medications.pegs,iv's and personal care( showers,bed baths)

Was vent trained and certified here.

Did not have steady cases or hours
Pros
Vent trained
Cons
non cvonsistant hours and cases
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, clean, friendly enviorment
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIApril 6, 2017
This place really opened my eyes up to how a business should be ran. Where the patients and their families comes first. Every client was great and loving.
Pros
Flexiable schedeuls, great pay
Cons
There were none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Community Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHMarch 27, 2017
GPS every moment of ur life....
Owner.. Cheap as heck..
Owner no concept of market share
Owner..Will not get any Ins contracts...Does not want to pay a third party...So not competitive with others.
Absolutely no programs to market to doctors.
15.00 a day for mileage...A joke
Pros
None
Cons
Whole company
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cortez, COMarch 19, 2017
The owners have always put the patient first. It has been a wonderful working experience. You are recognized for doing a good job. Hardest part of the job - paperwork. Most enjoyable - the staff I had the pleasure and honor of working with.
Pros
Work environment, team work
Cons
paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employee oriented company
Admissions RN (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMFebruary 6, 2017
The owners of Guardian Angel Home Health are wonderful people who treat their employees very well, and I greatly enjoyed working for them. My primary duty as an RN there was to go out to the homes of newly acquired patients and complete their initial assessment and determine what their care requirements would be, including the number of times they would be seen by nursing staff during the week. My only reason for leaving this company, was that I was offered a position for which I had been recommended, as the assistant director of nursing home in the town I lived in, and viewed this as an opportunity to advance my career.
Pros
Good pay, great work environment
Cons
Occasional night call outs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Carry Ins
Network Admin (Former Employee) –  Bicknell, INFebruary 2, 2017
The Monthly carry ins were about the only enjoyable thing about this job. The food was actually really enjoyable. If you are not a nurse then you are treated poorly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prior administrator
Receptionist, PCW Manager Assistant, HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cortez, CO 81321January 5, 2017
Prior administrator made the work environment awesome and workable. Most of my co-workers are great and have great customer service skills. We had to work with different clients and their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Guardian Angel Home Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2