Find companies:
GUARDIAN LIFE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

GUARDIAN LIFE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
saturated market
Disability Insurance Associate (Former Employee), Centennial, COMay 14, 2014
Selling the multi-life DI product to group producers was difficult. I was the 4th rep in colorado and the major producers that I knew were already assigned to other reps in the office.

Selling group benefits was my strength so we parted ways on very positve terms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun with occasional out door activity
Administrative Clerk (Current Employee), KingstonApril 4, 2014
Pros: subsidize lucnh cost
Cons: difficult for one to achieve upward mobility in company
Well, a typical work day starts off with scanning of documents and that is continued throughout the entire day, doing this overtime one become more familiar with the industry and it operations , As it relates to management they look out for the overall well being of their employees and see to it that all the resources needed for them to perform are – more... provided efficiently. My co-worker are friendly and we try our best to maintain a spirit unity among one another by sharing among ourselves, the hardest part of the job is preparing the document and the most enjoyable part is scanning the document. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Atmosphere
Registered Representative (Former Employee), Canton, OHDecember 30, 2013
Pleasant enviorment
Good insurance products
Lacking investment products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment
Insurance Clerk - (Insurance) (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAAugust 28, 2013
scanning new business files and looking up missing ssc numbers. co workers where great as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul crushing
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAAugust 18, 2013
Mandatory overtime, good luck scheduling your vacation a year in advance. Very little attention to work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Claims processer/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Appleton, WIJuly 20, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: no cons
Wonderful company to work for. Team players. Flexible work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technician (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAApril 22, 2013
Direct manager are very nice and easy to talk to. Always motivating employees to learn more so that they can promote to a higher level position. Its a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad envirnoment
Exchange Unit Clerk (Equity) (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJanuary 10, 2013
Terrible working environtment. I felt i was in high school all over again. People of color were treated differently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Internship (Former Employee), New JerseyNovember 10, 2012
Pros: work-life balance
Cons: pay, work load
A typical day as an intern consisted of cold calling prospects.
I learned mostly how to cope with mass amounts of rejection via telephone, also how to persuade people to at least hear me out. Management were young and inexperienced. Hardest part of the job was coming in every day knowing you would have to cold call ALL day. Most enjoyable part was the – more... hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work, definitely family oriented
IMSA Service Representative (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJuly 12, 2012
Pros: life/work balance was obtained
Excellent place to work. Management was definitely aware of the need for family/work balance. Incredible benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Account Specialist (Former Employee), bethlehem paJune 3, 2012
Pros: healthcare nknowledge
recieved image by scan and reviewed to make sure the employee has filled out the full benefit application.