Find companies:
Guardian Pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Guardian Pharmacy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work for.
Billing Specialist / Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALMay 17, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: limited growth
Overall great company to work for. Closed door, independent pharmacy. Management needs structure. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you are helping supply much needed medications to clients in a timely and orderly fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Learning Experience and an opportunity to get my foot in the door.
Pharmacy Technician/Courier (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: learned about long term care pharmacy operations, met alot of nice people.
A typical day at work consisted of performing quality control when packaging medications by verifying accuracy of information of medications against the delivery manifest such as the patient name, facility destination, quantity, dosage and drug name. If all information checked out than the medication was placed in the proper tote for delivery to facility. – more... If the information was not correct such as quantity, we adjusted the packing slip to what the medication label said. I than would check my delivery tote and arrange my deliveries in the most time efficient way. Next, I would make all my deliveries via the company car to the facilities on my route. When arriving at facility I would address the customer in a friendly way and have them sign the packing slip for the medications they were receiving. Upon returning to the pharmacy when deliveries were finished I would help in the delivery area with packaging or scanning or back in the pharmacy preparing medications as directed. I learned how to multi task at this job by meeting the needs of my employer whether it was being a Pharmacy Technician or a Courier. I learned how to better communicate with staff and customers. I do not wish to comment on Management other than to say they do what they feel is right for the company and that is there discretion. I enjoyed working with my coworkers and got along with them very well. My Supervisor as well as my coworkers all praised me for being able to help out where I am needed. The hardest part of the job is adjusting to a 3pm-11pm shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the patients that I was delivering medications to and knowing that I am providing a life changing service to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not concerned about the residents they service
pharmacist (Former Employee), Pink HillNovember 24, 2013
Cons: poorly managed by people who don't care
Not organized, poorly managed, lots of mistakes, lots of bratty school kids around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged
PHARMACIST (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 17, 2013
In need of strong leadership. Fragmented work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest mistake
pharmacy technician (Former Employee), phoenix, azSeptember 2, 2013
Poorly managed, unorganized, worst training, supervisors treat you like your scum, there is nothing positive I can say about this company. All of the owners family works there and come in to check on you at all times to report back to their dad. Unprofessional in every single way!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 10, 2013
Excellent staff. Very hardworking and fast paced. They are a very reliable company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isolated job tasks with maximum assistance
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLMay 6, 2013
The entirety of the job consisted of preparing shipments of medications to nursing facilities throughout the county. Preparing labels and collecting bottles from inventory, counting pills and putting them in appropriate med cards and sealing the cards was the bulk of the work. Alphabetizing the cards and packaging them in bins, addressing the bins and – more... moving them to the shipping dock finshed the task at hand. The work culture consisted of primarily foreign workers who spoke in their own language, which many of us found rather rude, since we could not understand what they were saying. This resulted in many cliques which I felt was uncomfortable. After being told consistantly I was doing a good job, I was subsequently laid off after company cutbacks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), pompano beachApril 3, 2013
great, learning was great, good management, and co-worker pretty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Data Entry Pharmacy Technician, Duties (Current Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLDecember 28, 2012
Entering prescriptions. I've learned third party errors. I enjoy my co-workers and I love what I do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most unprofessional place I've ever worked! Very poorly managed!
Leadership Team Member (Former Employee), FloridaDecember 15, 2012
Pros: its a job i guess?
Cons: no leadership!
Most unprofessional place I've ever worked. Very poorly managed!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 11, 2012
Pros: pay increase, health benefits
Friendly Lovable staff, Filled prescriptions for mental facilities, senior retirement homes, and more.

May 25, 2012

Almost true: Friendly Lovable staff, Filled prescriptions for mental facilities, senior retirement homes, and more. LIES: Great place to work

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chaotic and unorganized pharmacy
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 5, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks, confusion in procedures, co-workers very aggitated, procedural complications, lack of efficiency, patients/nurses have no faith in pharmacy, delivery service disappointing
I feel from my experience working in a more efficiently and patient based environment previously, that this pharmacy doesn't know the first thing about efficiency and being patient based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Work setting
Accounting and Marketing (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 28, 2013
Pros: quiet
- quiet office setting
- completion of daily cash management
- balancing and generating daily reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very simple work
CASHIER (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 12, 2012
A typical day involved cleaning, working the cash, sweeping, dusting and facing the shelves, I learned how to work with older customers.