Find companies:
Guardsmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
204 reviews

Guardsmark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight Security Officer
Security Officer (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJJuly 22, 2014
Pros: very quiet, no many people are on this shift i am able to complete the manual training that must be done monthly, as well as the weekly timecards i turn in every thursday morning
Cons: fatigue builds by the second night, but on the upside monday morning comes and my weekend begins
I work the Overnight Shift inside the Gatehouse at Lock Heed Martin,Moorestown, NJ. I inspect all employee identification upon arrival into the premises. I am always ready to participate in crisis drills that suddenly arise to prepare myself and co-workers in an event of an actual emergency. As a team member I give a very detailed description and assistance – more... via radio to the Operations Center where they can dispatch the Inner and Outer Patrols they can
assist the local police when called upon. The vendors come in about 4:30 AM, and my job is to physically inspect the outer and interior of the vehicle for suspicious firearms and explosive devices. I radio the Operations Center is on site. This allows a representative to escort the vendor so he/she can deliver their shipment. Employees of Lock Heed Martin arrive for a new day about 5:00. The new relief of GUARDSMARK employees relieve their shift, usually between 5:45-6:00 AM – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Security Officer (Former Employee), Carmel, INJuly 15, 2014
You have your long days and your good days like any other job.
benefits are expensive takes alot out of your check
co-workers are usually ok but you have the the few that are hard to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work there
security guard at Spokane County Courthouse (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 15, 2014
Cons: wages, politics
this is a job for ER only, u r on the front lines dealing with the public, there for court.... with no personal protection. u deal with the worst society has to offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Rome, GAJuly 14, 2014
Job is on the line every single day. Management will not work with you. Both of my supervisors never knew how to properly make a schedule. They won't even hire you unless you can work both day and night shifts during the same week. Refusal to pay me 13 hours of overtime i accumulate while working a 26 hour shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officier
security officier (Current Employee), Troy, MIJuly 8, 2014
Provide security to employees and building by monitoring closed circuit TV and on foot rounds. Monitor fire panel and first responder if fire is detected. I do not carry in this position; however, I do have my CPL. Securitas took over in May of 2014, I am still currently in the same position, just working for Securitas now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nise place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 3, 2014
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: no raises since i started
nise company to work for great supervisors only down fall was that I worked for them for five years and never got a raise kept on asking for a raise and never got an answer back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with friendly people.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free food from time to time.
Cons: on detex rounds in winter were very cold.
I enjoyed my time here and got along with everyone. work for the most part was easy and mostly just common sense...be alert and stay focused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to work 3rd shift
Security Officer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 23, 2014
The job was quiet and worked by myself. A typical night was walking around the facilities and checking out the situation. And doing computer work before I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are looking for a job try security
Security Guard (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
The job was okay but I would recommend if you would like to grow, its best if you should look elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Safety at all times
Security Officer (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 12, 2014
Quiet and not so busy
to observe and report really well
management was ok
co-workers were fun
nothing hard
co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students.
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Palm Desert, CAJune 6, 2014
Pros: no advancement opportunities, pay never changes, benefits are mediocre.
Cons: great job experience and flexibility for students and retirees.
I have worked with Guardsmark for quite some time, the longest job i have held ever. although the management has improved a great deal in the last year, today's economy make this job more of a stepping stone to help you get through college, or something to keep you busy if you are retire. there is no such thing as compensation for doing an outstanding – more... job or for going out of your way to help a client or the company, the benefits leave a lot to be desired, advancement opportunities are almost non-existent and job security has been shatter by the saturated marked of security companies out bidding Guardsmark. One thing i must say is that i have worked in a multitude of country clubs, some warehouses and courthouses, in every single place i met great people on both sides of the field ( clients and colleagues ), on top of that i learned a great deal that i wouldn't have been able to in other jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Survivor Job
Senior Security Officer (Current Employee), Joliet, ILJune 6, 2014
Pros: better than unemployment
Cons: everything.
Not a good company. Benefit package is terrible and advancement is nil.The only way you get a pay raise, whether you've been there 3 years or 35 years is if you get to work in the GuardsMark office. The back the client, no questions asked and no matter what. Even if there is eye witness or video evidence, the customer is always right.

The work is stupefying. – more... It is boring, dim and droll. The clients usually don't care if fire or safety hazards are reported as they don't do anything to correct them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management. Unfair and Incompetent.
Security Officer (Current Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: favortism in work and pay, and unfair workloads.
Lots of work with minimum pay (unbelievable).
High turnover of guards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management. Unfair and Incompetent.
Security Officer (Current Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: favortism in work and pay, and unfair workloads.
Lots of work with minimum pay (unbelievable).
High turnover of guards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work experience, Great bosses
Security Supervisor/EMT (Current Employee), Monongahela, PAMay 25, 2014
Pros: paid lunch
I arrive on site and am briefed by the officer on duty. I start my daily paperwork and review the paperwork from yesterdays shifts, I sort it accordingly and then conduct a patrol round, duties permitting. I stay in contact with the supervisor at the other site. I often get called to access for visitors/contractors on client property.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
observe and report any abnormalties
Security Officer (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: friendly enviroment
Cons: healthcare
I'm guarding entrance and exit doors. documenting every visitor and staff on site. watching for any abnormalties that will require the assistance of security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job and all my contractors, vendors, peabody employees
Security Guard (Current Employee), Wright, WYMay 13, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, keep busy
Cons: not good benefits
Everyday i meet new faces, i answer phone calls, transfer calls, answer radio calls, send out daily emails to the whole mine site. keep everyones safety. my management is awesome i make good enough money just cant afford the 298.00 a month for insurance when you take that out of 12.00 per hour. hardest part of my job is keeping everyone satisfied nad – more... calm i see at least 1200 people a day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recomend
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee), Archabald, PAMay 12, 2014
This job is dull boarding and just down right ridiculous to do. Day or night you sit for the majority of the time and take about 1-2 walks a night. Day shift is the only shift where time might go by from answering phones or checking in a truck. Management for this company is shot. Took me about one week to know how to do the job and took them about – more... a month for them to find a spot to put me in for the full time position that they hired me for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an okay place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 27, 2014
co-workers were great
management has little concern for others personal lives
not enough down time for some of the guards - required to stand for too long
when it is cold the guards aren't given proper shelter from the cold air
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security supervisor
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 25, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Worked with other security officers relieved guard post paroled property and filed D.A.R on a daily basis.

1 2 3 4 5

About Guardsmark

When FBI agents leave Quantico, the agency's training academy,¬†they go to Guardsmark. The company provides security services – Read more