Find companies:
Gucci
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

Gucci Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with a great sales team.
Sales Support (Current Employee), HoustonOctober 12, 2014
There's always something to learn and grow from. Teaches you to work with different personality and market to customer efficiently. My coworkers are the absolute best, which is only a reflection of management. They all work so well together and have great communication with each other. We all work to help each other, of course we make our sales individually. – more... But not once is there an instance of greedy and malicious intent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Manager (Former Employee), Bal Harbour, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Great place to work, highly recommend. Upper management is very supportive, and company listens to ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: vacation time, schedule
Cons: not having merchandise on time for clients
I enjoyed meeting new people that walked thru the door everyday and of course my returning clients. Had great relationship with clients. Worked well with other sales associates, team work was a plus which enabled us to meet our sales requirements. Management was consistent, and supportive at all times. The best part of the day is when you close a sale – more... which means more money for and the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gucci
Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2014
Gucci

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, lack of management support. Terrible culture
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: great retirement package and clothing discount.
Cons: health care, horrible management
Typical days from my previous position started with long commute. Listening to voice messages from customers of complaints of how terrible they were treated with service from various stores throughout the states and how poorly manufacture product has fallen apart and how they need issue to be resolved. Dealing with immature staff members who gossip – more... with immature manager. Checking emails from store management of issue. Ordering parts from Italy etc. Management was horrible, its was very personable. Certain staff members knew Management outside of work and gave favors. Managements verbally treated staff terribly. Difficult part of the job is not being trained fully to perform my job. Enjoyable part is when everyone is in goods moods to enjoy each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Short Hills, NJAugust 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an OK place to start
Shipper (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: everything
Job was solely responsible for one individual. There was no team work and management made work very difficult. They would not listen to recommendations and put so much onto your plate that it was almost unfair. It made getting your work impossible to complete. The lack of communication and leadership created a culture of blame which held no one accountable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and fast
Womens and Men's World Specialist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: christmas dinners, and the friendly clientele
Cons: long hours, and late nights
A typical day at work consisted of product arriving, getting it ready to put on the floor, and selling it. Since I was in charge of women's and mens apparel and shoes, I would have to place orders for product that was selling out quickly which was about once a week.There was a fast paced walk-in clientele so one would have to be on their toes at all – more... times. I learned how to take initiative in helping staff members with store operations, and multi-task with my sales goals. My co workers were helpful, and dependable. I always had fun during the busy, stressful times and could always depend on them for a laugh. The hardest part of my job was having to be there from open to close up to two weeks in a row during the holiday season. I enjoyed the rewarding commission checks, and the closeness to my co workers but it was difficult at times, though any job can be so I always had my best foot forward. the most enjoyable part of my job would have to be the wonderful clients I built relationships with. I made friends with some of these people, and still have close relationships with some. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gret company, great brand
Key Holder (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 28, 2014
poor working environment, poor communication, very stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Good culture, a little too much for RETAIL.
Sales (Former Employee), Chestnut Hill, MAJune 24, 2014
Pros: great discount, hard working people, very client driven.
Cons: excessive, it's retail not the best career path...
It's retail. So don't ask your employees to dust off the world a little too high strung.

However, fair commissions, great people, good product, and honestly, I had some hard but very good managers who took care of the team, something I respected.

Not very challenging unfortunately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and experiance
Sales Associate Women's (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CAMay 14, 2014
Great work/ life balance, great hours and management. Good company to work for all around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing and pickup
packing and pick up (Former Employee), secaus,NJMay 13, 2014
The work was consisting in pickup orders and to pack it, to do inventory, to clean the area of work. It was a work in equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and relaxed atmosphere
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJMay 11, 2014
Long days at work, but management and people who work there are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible leadership.
Sales Executive (Former Employee), los angeles, caMarch 11, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: terrible lack of leadership
atmosphere was extremely toxic. not able to trust management or team members. SEVERE HR issues that were not dealt with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company to learn but Management can be better
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Secaucus, NJFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: friendly, ok environment, great learning experience
Cons: management can improve.
Great learning experience, unfortunately not much room for growth. Managements expectations are very high for new hires with limited training on the role. Management needs to improve there work life balance as it coincides with the associates life. I love the people here but managers can be very up tight. High turnover rate from hiring staff to letting – more... go of staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultivated atmosphere of motivation and employee empowerment to improve overall team performance.
Senior Sales Floor Manager (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: building meaningful relationships with clients, and others in the fashion industry.
Reported directly to corporate buyers and general management to establish clear communications plans that support the company’s growth and business strategies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workplace
Cross Function Intern (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJanuary 21, 2014
Employees are very nice. Very lienient she it comes to time management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 15, 2014
*enjoyable experience
*interact with people of all levels and departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Manhasset, NYJanuary 6, 2014
Good company to work for excellent customer service and management opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting. Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Working at Gucci was great! I love fashion. It's life art to me so working with high end apparel was part of my passion. I truly enjoyed the fashion and sales end of this job. I have learned so much on how to develop a brand. I started as temporary Christmas help and my manager hired me to work on a permanent basis.

My typical day was maintaining the – more... appearance of the floor, communicating to high profile clients and to develop a business relationship with the clients. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Gucci

Gucci Group, an Italian company with a Dutch address that sells French fashion, does quite well in Japan, too. The fashion house – Read more