Guess Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive friendly and fun
Sales associate , cashier (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYDecember 6, 2017
Worked in guess for about six months and in the process had grown to do every position , begain with sales associate , went to managing the fitting rooms ,and closing the cashiers . very friendly team player and fun to be at work
Pros
fashion, hours, and team
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and creative but can be stressful and a little frustrating
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dunwoody, GADecember 5, 2017
I enjoyed working at Guess and thankful for the position I recieved. I learned A LOT and experienced a lot of different/new things. It is a huge place with responsibility and requires strong passion for the job and company. A large field of growth with many opportunities.
Pros
40% discount daily, 50% discount one weekend per month, one weekend off per month
Cons
Working holidays, working late nights and early mornings, biweekly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GADecember 5, 2017
Productive is a mild way to put working at guess. It is very fast paced and there is always something to do. It is fun to work there and there are some great incentives.
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
Lots to do in a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, relaxed workplace
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CADecember 4, 2017
Working at GUESS has been such a fun/relaxed place, i enjoyed it because 1 i love clothes and 2 it was a fast and easy job. i learned many things that i hadn't already, from the little things to the biggest. it was my firs retail job and it was one for the books. The workers there are very respectful and outgoing with big personalities. The hardest part was closing because we would have to leave preferably by 10, and we had to make sure the store was up and ready, perfect for the next day. i enjoyed it all.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
ASSISTANT DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 29, 2017
Working at Guess was a pleasurable experience overall in my opinion. The culture was very inviting and fun. The stress level was intense but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion, fashion, fashion
Cashier / Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 22, 2017
While working for this company I enjoyed helping customers pick out outfits for their desired needs. Management rotated our shifts so that it would be fair. The employees took turns at the cash register, stock room, fitting room, and floor areas to ensure equality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, Grow in the company
Management, sales associate, Stock associate (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GANovember 20, 2017
Working at GUESS you would come in and put your stuff away and clock in and meet with a manager to see what your task would be for your shift. You have to be fast paced especially if you work at GUESS Factory because we get more shipment.
Being part of the management team you had more responsibilities. Overall its not a stressful job if you know what you're doing and communicating with your team. The hardest part of the job is FLOORSETS! If you're lucky you won't have to do them (only if you really want to grow in the company will you have to do this) because only managers and a few associates ever do them.
Pros
monthly discounts
Cons
no benefits if you're not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool to work in
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mercedes, TXNovember 16, 2017
You need to be top seller to get hours. The job is not hard at all, you are always on your feet and have an hour lunch. For the holidays they do provide food on the back which was cool. You do get bonus every once in a while.
Pros
Cool management
Cons
Not many hours and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good discount
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wrentham, MANovember 15, 2017
Worked in the accessory store and though there isn't commission you were given credit for your sales and offered more hours. Even though it is a busy work environment they always made sure breaks were handed out within 4-5 hours of shift starting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Sales Associate, Cahier (Current Employee) –  Dawsonville, GANovember 13, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to meet new people every day. You have to be able to multi-task. Always have a positive attitude and be committed to your job, have passion.
Pros
Flexibility.
Cons
Short-breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ellenton, FLNovember 13, 2017
Every time I came to work I enjoyed working at guess factory the people are amazing each one of us always competed with each other just for the fun of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Store as a whole
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 13, 2017
they are very useful with their work, very friendly at costumer services, it gives good customer services, when need it,
does not treat employee as bad as other stores, never treat clients as bad as other stores
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliver strong sales and targets.
Co-Manager (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILNovember 12, 2017
Managed sales department by developing and ensuring completion of internal sales daily. Visual updates to ensure unique presentations. The most enjoyable part of the job was providing exceptional customer service and interacting with customers. The hardest part of the job was the challenge of converting returns into exchanges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive on the floor/fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 12, 2017
Greet guest as they are walking in. Introduce yourself and present what they are looking for in particular. I've learned in many experiences one must learn how to trend and adapt to the variety of diverse colors and styles. Which brings to most difficult which involves that very bit. Great perk is discounted merchandise and the enjoyment of social interaction from all over the world.
Pros
fun and interactive
Cons
undesicive clients/ short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJNovember 9, 2017
It was a seasonal job so the pay was very good at first. Work pace started to get slow during the month of January. Work load was pretty well balanced.
Pros
nice break time
Cons
co workers attutude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJNovember 6, 2017
My last manager was very motivating in having all of her employees sell, sell, and sell. She was also very sweet and made the job enjoyable. The people working there were also very interested in fashion, obviously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 4, 2017
It was hard to make money here. You get hours based on your sales. But if you open, of course there are no customers so you won't sell anything therefore no hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 1, 2017
I worked at the GUESS? Distribution center in the office as an HR Intern during school breaks. My manager was excellent and it was really great to get the experience in HR. Very laid back and positive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAOctober 30, 2017
I mean its good for a first job and is flexible with school schedules,
other than that management is very lazy. They just stand around and talk all day or are on their phones all day and don't help with closing. Or they'll leave you to supervise the floor while they are in the back talking. There is no room for you to grow within the company. New hires get better hours and shifts than you do. You're forced to train new employees without any extra compensation. You get monthly bonuses if the store makes the monthly goal but get taxed on it and the whole bonus taken out of your paycheck. Customers are beyond rude and are very demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to meet good friends
CASHIER/ SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Riverhead, NY 11901October 28, 2017
The district manager is rude, and they put tooo much stress on their management forcing them to change the store around every other day , also you're paid little to nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport