Guidewire Software, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Foster CitySeptember 5, 2017
Has been a great place to work. There are currently some challenges because of the pressure on the company to provide cloud based products. Hopefully they will come out ahead soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best software company around
Business Architect (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CASeptember 1, 2017
I truly enjoyed my time with Guidewire. One of the few companies I know which worked at living up to their values which are Rationality Collegiality, and Integrity.
Pros
One of the top insurance software companies around
Cons
Nothing comes to mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
resisential specialist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MAAugust 29, 2017
working at guidewire can be tough if you have no experience! if you have the patience and enjoy helping others then this is the job for you. you meet new people.
Pros
stress free
Cons
you might get hit or bit by individuasls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Guidewire Software, Inc.
August 30, 2017

This review appears to be for Guidewire, Inc rather than Guidewire Software, Inc

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Culture
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAJuly 5, 2017
I get to utilize my professional talents in an atmosphere that challenges me intellectually . At the end of the day, I leave work feeling fulfilled; like I made a real impact in my team and appreciated by the company for my contribution
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company.
Software Quality Assurance Developer (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CAMay 11, 2017
This is a good company, emphasis balance between work and life, but after many senior people left, the culture has changed, upper managers need to be aware of this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of vision
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  West Boylston, MAMay 9, 2017
The company was not progressive or forward thinking enough to align themselves with the best talent to bring the company forward. Bad decisions after bad decision resulted in major loses.
Pros
The individuals supported
Cons
Senior leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Guidewire Software, Inc.
August 30, 2017

This review appears to be for Guidewire, Inc rather than Guidewire Software, Inc

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing special
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CAApril 1, 2017
Just a regular software company. But very disorganized. Frequent random and unpredictable changes. Irrational approach to people management. Not a company to work in for more than an year or tow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
Professional Services - Business Enablement (Current Employee) –  San Mateo, CAMarch 29, 2017
Great place to be at and great atmosphere to learn and grow.
People are great, management has alot on there plate so its hard to get that one on one connection at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working
Data Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MAJanuary 23, 2017
Guidewire is a company that I really enjoy working at. The benefits are great and the people are wonderful to work with. I am only looking for a new job because there is no advancement for me here.
Pros
Great Benefits - Paid Lunches
Cons
No advancement for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work unless you don't have a family
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MADecember 5, 2016
Guidewire requires you to work too many hours because they are under staffed. You can not have a life outside of guidewire, inc.
Pros
No comment
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Guidewire Software, Inc.
May 1, 2017

This review appears to be for Guidewire, Inc rather than Guidewire Software

Want to know more about Guidewire Software, Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good to help the clients
Direct Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MANovember 27, 2016
This company is good to work for. the company work hard to get the shifts you wanted. the clients will treated will and had a lot of activities they can chose from. The co worker were easy to get along with. I like the supervisor and the place was clean to work in. very well organized. the company provided several training to attend.
Pros
actictives for the clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Guidewire Software, Inc.
May 1, 2017

This review appears to be for Guidewire, Inc rather than Guidewire Software

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with smart people
SQA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAAugust 4, 2016
Company is profitable but go through growth pain, management try hard to keep employees informed. A lot of change recently.
Pros
Smart people
Cons
growth pain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with a lot of learning potential
Human Rights Officer/ Direct Care Professional (Current Employee) –  Chicopee, MAJuly 15, 2016
The job, at times, can be challenging, however it helps you to learn how to work as a team with your coworkers to develop customized plans to deal with each individual that you work for. You also have the opportunity to take free/unrequired training's to advance your knowledge in areas such as Human Rights to learning sign language so you can better serve the individuals Guidewire supports.
Pros
Great Benefits (Health insurance, vacation/sick time, 401K plan), free training's
Cons
Underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Guidewire Software, Inc.
May 1, 2017

This review appears to be for Guidewire, Inc rather than Guidewire Software

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Information Security Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAApril 26, 2016
Very good place to work, very smart people. I really enjoy working at Guidewire.
The management is very supportive and has a great vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work.
Global IT Application Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Mateo, CAFebruary 3, 2016
Guidewire have a good culture and great benefits for the workers. Overall it is a pleaseure to vork with talanted people and contribute my skills and knowledge to the company success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAApril 1, 2015
Great company with great employees. I enjoyed temping here for just a couple months. It took some time to get to know everyone it was a great experience. I was welcomed with open arms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Guidewire Software, Inc.
May 1, 2017

This review is for Guidewire Inc rather than Guidewire Software

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr C#.Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Exton, PADecember 30, 2014
Great company to work with. Enjoyed working with their team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guidewire is experiencing growing pains
Accounts Payable Accountant (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CASeptember 15, 2014
company is growing too fast which is causing growing pains such as outsourcing, bad hires, and non disclosure to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guideware was fun
Software Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CASeptember 26, 2013
It was also fun working for Guidewire. They were using Iterative methodology for the project I was on. Every Friday night our team would go out after work.
Pros
The location was breathtaking
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Corporate Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CANovember 20, 2012
I learned a lot working at Guidewire, Inc. I found the culture to be serious and balanced. Employees are treated with respect and compensated very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Guidewire Software, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

Guidewire Software, Inc. Reviews by Location