Guidewire Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Information Security Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAApril 26, 2016
Very good place to work, very smart people. I really enjoy working at Guidewire.
The management is very supportive and has a great vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
olsteans went out of business
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAMarch 21, 2016
i really enjoyed working there, this was my entrance into human services positions . and i have been working with people every since.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work.
Global IT Application Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Mateo, CAFebruary 3, 2016
Guidewire have a good culture and great benefits for the workers. Overall it is a pleaseure to vork with talanted people and contribute my skills and knowledge to the company success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Direct Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MAJune 30, 2015
Great company that provides support to physically and mentally disabled individuals. I assist individuals in activities of dailing living as well as helping them adapt to the community. I transport clients to appointments and I have also had the pleasure of learning sign language.
Pros
get to change lives
Cons
individuals can become violent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job ( home care ), helpful co-workers,but no hours to work.
Assisting clients (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAAugust 31, 2015
Good job, nice co-workers. Every day was good and nice.Co-workers very helpful,no stress. Good management.Good company.
Every day was good.
Pros
Good place to job
Cons
any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Direct Care Counselor (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MADecember 9, 2013
Assist our clients in everyday living, hygiene and using coping skills .
Learned some sign language to communicate with those who could only communicate in that way. able to diffuse certain aggressive behavior without having to use restraining the clients. Coworkers had your back just in case you needed to use restraints.
The best part was to have a successful day with no incidents and our clients leaving happy and wanting to come back the next day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy helping people with their everyday lives
Human Rights Officer (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MASeptember 18, 2012
Going to work you able to help make decisions that the individuals arent able to make for themselves. help better their lives and make sure they get to their appointments on time. Hardest part about working is the lifting and when individuals act out. I enjoy putting smiles on their faces when I being them joy and happiness, keeping them entertained and having fun.
Pros
working with new people
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor HR Management
Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAJanuary 2, 2012
Worked as a Consultant for 6 months. People were nice to work with had great benefits and perks. That was only thing good about it. Executive Management had no clue about how poor HR Management was. Very unprofessional and rude attitude/behavior. No executive involvement with staff morale whatsoever. No work life balance, overworked and required to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not my career job
Direct Care Professional (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MAJune 23, 2015
I enjoy working with my clients but this is not my ideal career job. I am more of an office setting person and like to be around people who can motivate me to move to the next level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAApril 1, 2015
Great company with great employees. I enjoyed temping here for just a couple months. It took some time to get to know everyone it was a great experience. I was welcomed with open arms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guideware was fun
Software Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CASeptember 26, 2013
It was also fun working for Guidewire. They were using Iterative methodology for the project I was on. Every Friday night our team would go out after work.
Pros
The location was breathtaking
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAJanuary 30, 2014
A great place to work. Working with mentally and disable adults and children could be a little challenge everyday was something new but the company itself was a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MAMarch 6, 2014
Good benefits, flexible schedule. Diversity , cultural competence
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Agawam,MAJune 3, 2014
Worked in a group home with a lady who has very strong ocd very challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Guidewire reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Guidewire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8