Find companies:
Gulfport Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Gulfport Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to gain experience.
Multi Skilled Technician (Current Employee), Gulfport, MSDecember 31, 2014
Every day is different, eventhough you might have the same patient for a week or so. You will keep your skills sharpened.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, pro-education.
Data Image Specialist (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSJune 9, 2014
Great on the job training; many opportunities for advancement; encourages employees to higher education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it!
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Gulfport, MSMay 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits, mostly fair, decent pay
Cons: you get bad patients sometimes.
Great place to work just wish they paid more sometimes! The usual schedule is three twelve hour shifts a week so you don't get 40hrs a week but the other days off are nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolutely loved this job
trauma center (Former Employee), gulfport, msFebruary 25, 2014
This is by far my favorite job ever. Very exciting and rewarding at the end of every shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSAugust 6, 2013
Great Place To Work. Always Got Help When Needed. I was always happy to go to work. Will love to go back one day. CEU Programs are perfect. Plus it is family oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSJuly 15, 2013
Excellent health benefits and so many opportunities. I worked on 4 different units while employed at Memorial Hospital learning how to deal with all different age groups. Enjoyed the flexibility of working 12 hour shifts and having days off during the week,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy city/county hospital ER/School clinics in 2 local High Schools
Staff/Charge RN in ER/School Clinic RN (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSMay 27, 2013
Pros: co-workers, charge rn's
Cons: upper level management short sightedness
Worked as staff/Charge RN in City/county hospital ER. Enjoyed helping people with their health/social problems.Most days were under 200 Pts. seen.Liked making sure ER ran smoothly .Transfered to new program running school clinics in local schools,set up and ran clinic in largest 3 grade high school in state,Harrison Central High from1996 -2005. After Katrina,moved to smaller Pass Christian HS.RN there resigned due to tough working conditions after Katrina.My manager asked if I'd be willing to transfer.Enjoyed working with HS aged kids. Much of work was teaching them how to take care of their health needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I trained at Gulfport Memorial
student (Former Employee), OR, ER, ENDOMarch 19, 2013
Pros: everything
I went to Jefferson Davis Jr. College on Pass Road in 1978 to 1980 I'm 62 now but, I'd give anything to work there again. It was a wonderful experence. I enjoyed my career as a CST. I never regretted it for a second.
I even worked in Great Britain and travel tech-ed. It was wonderful.
The training I received at Gulfport Memorial was instrumental in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment, job security
Biller (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSMay 27, 2012
Pros: understanding bosses
Cons: low wages and not many benefits, no paid holidays unless you had vacation time.
I went to work and knew what needed to be done and what was expected of me. Co-workers were great and enjoyable to be around. Hardest part of the job was some communication between departments and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorial Hospital
Project Support Manager (Current Employee), Gulfport, MSMarch 15, 2012
Nice place to work. Good People. Great place to work. A 440 bed multi-specialty medical complex with over 285 established physicians supporting a comprehensive range of health and wellness services with the most advanced technology and services available on the Mississippi Gulf Coast