Find companies:
Gwinnett County Police Department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Gwinnett County Police Department Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friends
Administrative Support Associate I (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAApril 24, 2014
Pros: ok work enviroment
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and gain experience
Police Officer (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAFebruary 4, 2014
GCPD is a great place to work. I left a major Police Dept. to come to GCPD for a better environment and benefits. Overall, I'm very happy that I made the switch. Salary has been stagnant for a few years, but that seems to be turning around after this year. I recommend this department for anyone hoping to begin their career in law enforcement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Police Officer Senior (Current Employee), Gwinnett County, GAAugust 9, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A typical day as a police officer. Everyone's experience will differ in this profession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, professional, and gainful experience department
Backgrounds Investigator (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 2, 2013
Pros: a variety of training and seminars.
Cons: no raises in 6 years and the benefit payments are increasing
• Establish and maintain relationships with hiring managers to stay abreast of current and future hiring and government needs.
• Coordinate monthly preliminary orientations for civilian positions for groups of 200 or more people.
• Review candidate’s files and perform criminal and financial background checks.
• Conduct panel interviews to obtain information – more... on work history, training, education, and job skills.
• Prepare applicant’s background history in a comprehensive report and contact applicants to inform them of employment selection, psychological evaluation, and drug screening appointments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I felt like I was helping people
Call Taker (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: a rewarding job.
Cons: high turnover from management down.
A very large 911 center that takes 3,000 calls per day, high stress, incredible amount of knowledge to do the job. My husband died while I was there and the job was just not for me anymore (in that big of a enter).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People
Intern (Former Employee), Gwinnett County, GeorgiaNovember 1, 2012
Pros: riding around with the police, seeing a different side of the world
Cons: 3 months wasnt long enough
I loved every minute of my time with GCPD. Everyone was so great with me and was very nice to me. I would do it again in a heartbeat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gwinnett Police
Communication Officer III (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 24, 2012
I worked at this location for 10 + years. I was promoted to a training officer after 5 yrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
School Crossing Guard Supervisor (Former Employee), Dacula, GAAugust 4, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule and great compensation
Cons: short-term program
Very team player oriented and a great group of superiors who want you to succeed.