Find companies:
Gwinnnett Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Gwinnnett Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for suitable opportunity to lead a team of professionals, where I can show my skill-sets, and customers, professional and efficient services.
EVS Supervisor (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 11, 2014
Most enjoyable part of my job is making sur ethat patients are having surgery and recovering in the cleanest rooms in any hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT STAFF, FAMILY ENVIRONMENT BETWEEN THE STAFF
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GADecember 22, 2013
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: may not get a break because of work load, but its okay still
MY DAYS AT GWINNETT WERE GREAT, TEAM WORK WAS A IMPORTANT PART OF OUR ROLE. MANAGEMENT MADE SURE THAT WE ALL PLAYED A PART AS THE TEAM. WE HAD MONTHLY MEETINGS AS WELL AS DAILY ROUNDING WITH STAFF ON THE UNIT TO MAKE SURE EVERYONE KNEW WHAT THE DAILY WORK LOAD WOULD BE LIKE IF THERE WAS SPECIAL PROCEDURES THAT WOULD BE COMPLETED WITH PATIENTS. I LOVED – more... MY JOB HERE BECAUSE EVERYBODY DIDNT MIND HELPING AND BEING A TEAM PLAYER. I WAS ALS GIVEN THE CHANCE TO MOVE UP AS A UNIT SECRETARY BEFORE I HAD TO RELOCATE TO FLORIDA. EXCELLING IN THE COMPANY WAS EASY IF YOU WORKED HARD,POSITIVE AND ENJOYED WHAT YOU DONE. THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WELL..... I CAN'T REALLY SAY IT WAS HARD BECAUSE BEING A CARE GIVER IS HARD WITHIN ITS SELF. BUT ENJOYABLE AT THE SAME TIME. WHEN YOU LOVE WHAT YOU DO NOTHING IS HARD, JUST CHALLENGING. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very nice place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Duluth, GADecember 18, 2013
A typical day was twelve hours long. The patients were typically friendly and enjoyable to be around. I learned how do do specific procedures that will help me in my nursing career. I never really saw management to much due to the fact that I worked nights. The hardest part of the day was the intense amount of time one was on their feet. The most enjoyable – more... part was the patients knowing they had someone who cared for them, and to see them smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Stars
PAS (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GADecember 14, 2013
Pros: great benefits, stability, professionalism
Cons: short breaks
I love working with GMC. My employers saw potential in me and hired me, without experience and without the preferred educational background. I am very thankful for my position with this company and with the professionalism of their procedures; I am thankful to have work at all and, moreover, work that I do not resent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace with great opportunities to learn
Cardiovascular Technologist (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GADecember 8, 2013
Typical work day includes 20+ cases spread between 3-4 Labs

Gained experience with equipment such as IMPELLA and CSI

Coworkers are fun and knowledgeable

Management is knowledgeable and approachable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great plece to work
Supply Distribution Warehouse - Supply Technician (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GANovember 18, 2013
great plece to work, I learned a lot there in the year's I worked here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so far so good.
Clinical Experience (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GANovember 3, 2013
I am currently doing my clinicals there and they are awesome. no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team I have been apart of.
Monitor Tech/Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Duluth, GAOctober 24, 2013
Cons: short breaks, holiday requirements
A genuine caring staff. Staff works together as a team and help those in need. Patient satisfaction and care is priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GMC
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Duluth, GAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: scheduling
Excellent company to work for. Based upon the department that you work in, no two days are ever the same. You meet and encounter a myriad of people. Co workers are great as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
structured and rigorous
Radiology Technologist Assistant (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAOctober 11, 2013
Pros: many shifts
Cons: short breaks, senority, management not stable
on the job training was easy accessible and was rather easy to understand and apply on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training experience
Training Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: educational
My time at Gwinnett Medical I was earning my clinical hours to become a Certified Nursing Assistant. All of the staff there is cooperative, and they were willing to help myself along with the other Maxwell High School students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficiently running hospital with great coworkers
Operating Room Registered Nurse (Circulating RN) (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GASeptember 16, 2013
Pros: learned the art of or nursing
Cons: worked evenings
• Set up the operating room, prepared medications, counted instruments/sponges/sharps, provided comfort and anxiety reduction measures, assisted with anesthesia induction/recovery, positioned/prepped/and draped patient, performed a time-out, performed laboratory test, handled specimens, communicated with family of patient progress, participated in emergency – more... response to patient crisis, paid attention to breaches in sterile technique, monitored temperature, assisted with radiation protection for team, identified wound class at the end of procedure – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be
Specialty tech (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 11, 2013
Pros: near home
Working with 12-15 patients, shifts of at least 12 hours, easy to get extra shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work, Although Needs to Focus on Bedside Nursing Care Staffing
RN (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 4, 2013
I enjoyed working here, although management should place more focus on staffing in the clinical areas, which does not seem to be a priority.

New nurse advancement program will help recruit better nursing staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fast paced learning environment
therapist (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJuly 16, 2013
Pros: discounted meals in cafeteria, professional co-workers
Cons: sometimes short staffed
There is no "typical day at work",every day brings new challenges and adventures in treating a varied patient population for orthopedic,neurological and trauma issues. Management is approachable,professional and polite to all staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
PATIENT ACCESS SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJuly 9, 2013
Pros: management is really helpful
Cons: it is repetitive and my position is prn
Every day is the same, and it is hard to move anywhere or learn anything new; regardless of the fact that I have a Masters degree
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Technical Analyst (Current Employee), Lawerenceville GA 30046July 9, 2013
Not to sure about Management. I am a contractor.

Nice place to work employees are ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a Chaplain under supervision while attending Graduate School.
Chaplain (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GeorgiaJuly 8, 2013
Pros: work environment, a place to regroup after attending to a death situaiton, the calm of the team's reassurance.
Cons: none identifiable.
The work was rewarding and the Hospital I rate a nine on a scale of one to ten. I experienced team work, a professional and caring atmosphere, facilities that were clean and organized for patients and employees, and resources available to provide great service to patients and colleagues.

A typical day was the pager on and off constantly and unpredictably. – more... The team responded to the pager by going to the emergency room. The team consisted of the chaplain, security, doctor, nurses, police and staff assistants. We moved immediately into our respective responsibilities to provide the best quality assistance to our patients and the team and the family of the crisis victims. The hardest part of the job was not knowing the turn out of the victim and keeping the family assured that the doctors and nurses were doing all they could for their loved ones. Some responded in a calmer fashion than others; but with other members of the team helping to provide reassurance, it made the task easier. The most enjoyable and rewarding part of the job was the satisfaction of helping with the family, the patient and working as a team with the staff. Knowing that I did my best to help the family move on, whether it was on to the waiting area, on to contacting funeral home, on through the initial shock of the death of a loved one to the initial acceptance of a loved on, on to a place of acceptance of life situations, and into the safe surrounding of family and friends and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJune 5, 2013
ok place to work, excellent coworkers and schedule and area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with friendly colleagues
Clinical Intern (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMay 20, 2013
Very busy work environment but a real team atmosphere. Everyone willing to help each other and supportive of one another.