Gwynedd-Mercy College Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive of Adjunct Faculty
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Gwynedd Valley, PAMay 23, 2017
Faculty and axillary staff provide the necessary guidance to promote success for their adjunct faculty members. The institution works diligently to create a positive educational experience for their students. Balancing the success of each student's needs is a priority without comprising the integrity of the institution.
Pros
Provides mentorship
Cons
limit time to connect with other faculty members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part Time Work
Assistant/Goalkeeper Coach (Current Employee) –  Gwynedd Valley PASeptember 9, 2015
fantastic head coach and assistant coaching staff to work alongside. the hardest part of the job is keeping the team motivated when they get down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Fashion Merchandising instructor (Former Employee) –  Gwynedd Valley, PAAugust 18, 2015
I only worked during the summer for 2010 and 2011, but I enjoyed my time there and have no complaints. The program was called upward bound and all the teachers were there voluntarily. it was nice to work in an environment where everyone wanted to be there.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Field Placement Supervisor for Student Teachers (Current Employee) –  Gwynedd Square, PAJune 3, 2013
Gwynedd provides a wonderful independent supportive work setting and is open to suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience.
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Current Employee) –  Gwynedd Valley, PAMay 28, 2013
Great first job right out of college. Small Catholic College with an excellent athletic program which has given me more experience and knowledge in the field of Sports Medicine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College job just posting advertisements
Secretary, Gwynedd-Mercy College Choir (Former Employee) –  Gwynedd Valley, PADecember 18, 2012
My experience was nice. Great school and job. My boss and the group of people i worked with was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Professor (Current Employee) –  PAMay 13, 2012
• Expand and manage revenue generating projects. Work directly with board of directors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutley a very enjoyable place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gwynedd Valley PaJanuary 3, 2012
The core values and the people who I worked with at Gwynedd Mercy where everything beyond what you would expect at most jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gwynedd-Mercy College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.3
Culture
4.3

Gwynedd-Mercy College Reviews by Location