Find companies:
GYN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

GYN Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front and Back Office MA
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: busy office
Cons: volunteer
• Back office procedures and preparation for OB/GYN services
• Front office assistance using Electronic Medical Records, posting charges and payments, set up of accounts, scheduling or confirmation of appointments, directing calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier. and back line cook
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Smyrna, GAJune 19, 2014
great first time job seeker. great pay.flexible hours, good job . great job . awesome job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Dr Kristi K. Peterson MD OB (Former Employee), Papillion, NEApril 22, 2014
Pros: small practice made workng a happy place to work
Cons: pay was not the greatest but a great place to work
Private practice Dr , great place to work and close to home willing to work with you around your children and family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
File Clerk (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 15, 2014
Pros: meet people new everyday
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work is make sure that all the doctors are organized, all the chart are file back, make sure that the doctors have the first pile of results for the morning and then again in the afternoon. When short staff i help out with scheduling patients, answering phone calls, and also making sure that my schedule that i pull for the doctors are – more... done every Monday for two weeks in advance. i learned alot at my job for example i learn to be time sensitive when something need to be done it gets done. i also learn to get along with different personality of people so that there is no conflict between us. the most enjoyable part of my job is that i get to see women with there babies, hear the heart beat of their child or children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Central Ohio OB/GYN (Former Employee), Westerville, OHApril 1, 2014
I loved the physicians and NP's that I scheduled appointments for but the management was the worst I had ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Management
Office Manager (Former Employee), Freehold, NJMarch 31, 2014
Interacting with all patients at the front desk and on the phone. Making sure 7 physcians did not have long wait times. Making sure patients are happy. Reviewed and Confrimed 7 physcians schedules. Ran the phones in the office and made there schedules. Also did all Prior Authorizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big experience and great team
Medical Billing Supervisor (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 15, 2014
very busy office with minimum staff - everybody is high trained and experienced worker.
We are a very good team and work hard to keep it this way.
The hardest part of this job is that I have to do multiple tasks plus oversees medical billing process, sometimes in a light speed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for CNA's
Medical Assistant, OB (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2013
Assisted RN’s and LVN’s with vital signs, bed baths,, specimen collection, wound changes and care. I assisted the patients with bathing, toileting, transfers, delivered food trays, assist with eating as needed. I cleaned hospital rooms, stock the supply cabinet and helped other floors when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 26, 2013
It is a great place to have worked. It was fun, compelling and had a great staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work very busy taking care of patients and answering the phones.
Medical Secretary, South Orlando OB (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 12, 2013
A typical day at work very busy taking care of patients and answering the phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced facility
Jen-kway Shen MD OB (Current Employee), hacienda heights, caAugust 15, 2013
i like my job as a medical assistant, but know i want to change the routine i would like to learn more skills and new things, the dr. that i work for he is easygoing, i like that i have learn a lot of things but there is no way that i can can advance or succeed in my career because almost everyday is the same thing. i like working with my co- workers.. – more... a typical day at work is taking pt vitals, urinalysis, draw blood, answer phones, make appointments, check insurance, help Dr. with any small procedure. label specimen, take specimen to the lab box, fill up the request forms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning experience
Front office Administrator/Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: no benefits, no room for advancement
Working with Dr. Shamsah Amersi was great work experience. Dr. Amersi just opened her own private practice in January 2013. I got the opportunity to start with her in the exciting experience and I was able learn more about the OB/GYN specialty. It was always an exciting day at Dr. Amersi's office. I worked primarily in the back office assisting Dr. – more... Amersi with vital signs, tray set ups, phlebotomy & and prenatal screening. I became her office manager in a short period of time. Managing her front and back office. Her patients were lovely and always had a great experience at her office. The most enjoyable part of the job was caring for the OB patients with their prenatal visits and getting the chance to see them with their babies for their post partum appointments. The hardest part of the job was having to leave the practice for other job opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun internship
Intern (Former Employee), philadelphia,paJuly 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: only woking for a short time
liked learning about how to file charts and dealing with patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Office
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee), Carmel INJune 3, 2013
The patients and Doctors there are super sweet. Nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it was fun working with mother and baby
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Jubilee memorial mission hospital Kerala IndiaMarch 12, 2013
Pros: spiritual and happy atmosphere
Cons: developing countries don't have the advanced facility
conducting deliveries caring for the newborns and mothers. learned many new challenges in maternity and child care . we had great management and co-workers were very helpful each other . The most enjoyable part is to see the gratitude of the mother after seeing her newborn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, great with patients, great staff
EXTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Belleville, NJMarch 10, 2013
Special care was a great office to have my first experiance with being a medical assistant. i was taught lots of new things, had tons of hands on teaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive family feel work place
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: drug rep lunches a few times a week.
Cons: short breaks
i really enjoyed my job.i loved my patients and my doctors.i loved seeing families grow.the hardest part of the job was the sad faces when we had a loss most of the time within a few months they were back smiling. very busy office so that made the days go by fast i like to be busy and get the job done.i learned that we are all the same in some way and – more... that we the caregivers are blessed to be in this field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), North Miami Beach flOctober 1, 2012
Great workplace! It was only the Office Manager and my self and we always kept a great relatioship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office but had many patients to keep us busy. Loved working with pregnant women and new babies
Syllette King MD OB (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: hosted lunches
Cons: worked late
This was a very busy office with many pregnant women and new babies. Co-workers were nice. Def hardest part was getting everyone out on-time, but enjoyed getting all done and learning so much about my own reproductive system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Practice
Supervisor Office Services (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 3, 2012
Busy group practice. Mutiple physicians in each office. Office is now closed.