Find companies:
H&M
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
774 reviews

H&M Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at work.
Visual merchandiser assistant & Sales Associate (Former Employee), South Beach, FLAugust 22, 2014
Arrange garments attractively on racks and shelves, locate merchandise for shoppers. Developed floor plans to maximize sales. other job duties include controlling access to fitting rooms.ring up customers purchases ans operate cash register etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fastpace
Sales/ VisiualMerchandise (Former Employee), Wayne, NJAugust 18, 2014
doing visuals every week with store change helping customers with purchases co workers were very eclectic but fun...staying over night was hard at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Puente hillsAugust 18, 2014
H&M store has a great atmosphere to be in.
if you give your 100 % they will definitely help you grow with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun work place environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch, benefits
A day at H&M its pretty cool depending on the day I've learned a lot working there this past year I've learned how deal with all kinds of customer, working with new product. My coworkers are good as well even the new employees great to work with always a fun moment.

Hardest part of the job is not getting the customer what they want especially if we – more... don't have it in stock

most enjoyable part is helping the customer and meeting new people in the process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toys store
part-time sales advisor (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 15, 2014
fun and exciting place to be
very helpful
great incintivites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and loved that I got to travel.
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 11, 2014
I loved that they gave you opportunity to travel and be part of the culture they create.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: discount and great co-workers.
Cons: closing at h&m is not the business. especially during black friday (day after thanksgiving).
Personally, I only recommend this place if you want to socialize and meet new people. Other than that, I'd recommend applying at a different location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive easy going sometimes fun.
Sales Advisor/ Sales Coach (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 11, 2014
Difficult to develop in but benefits are great. Very busy and fast paced. Some of the mangers are great and some are just inconsistent. Co-workers are great people. The hardest part is moving up and the most enjoyable part is the discount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2014
I love severing the kids and the people I worked with. I hate I had to move. C.C.I.S.D. was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store needs so much help
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJAugust 6, 2014
Pros: nice clothes, discounts, interacting with people all over the world
Cons: management, attitudes, unorganized
Worst Retail store i ever worked at. The store is unorganizrd, management is unorganized, maybe others stores are better but i wouldnt advise anyone to work at the one in Jersey gardens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 1, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: stay late after close
This place is fun to work at and you always have something to do but it wasn't for me. The hours sucked. If you closed you would be sure to be getting out passed what your schedule says. For me it was just too stressful with going to nursing school and not really any set hours I needed more stability. But it is your typical retail job. Hated the fact – more... that you had to ask for your breaks and lunches and sometimes if you asked too late for your break you don't get one. And some of the management was great but you did have that one person to just ruin your opinion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy fast paced happy environment
Sale Advisor Responsible (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 31, 2014
Everyday you walk in to work, you never know what to expect. The fact there are different tasks for you to complete daily makes it exciting and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 30, 2014
Pros: travel, great pay
Cons: long hours, work on your feet a lot.
Excellent work place. Fast pace and you learn a lot of skills. Excellent benefits and over all it's a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy is a under statement
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: discounts
this was one of the fun and busy place to work the store is located in a very busy place 5th ave so time flew greeting customers and folding garments finding out and understanding customers needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Busy Busy
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 26, 2014
Pros: discounts
A typical day at work would be assisting customers with finding their sizes in clothing, while maintaining the cleanliness of the store. I would sometimes place over the phone orders and replenished merchandise as often as it was needed. I was also responsible for training new associates within my department and
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Care Consultant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 19, 2014
The work environment was very laid back and the my co-workers were awesome! The culture of the job is awesome, and the discounts were amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Thread
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: advancement within
Cons: nothing
Keeping up with the kardashians...!

Great way to live free and work in a fun happy place!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality of life is better for corporate than for store employees.
Department Manager (Former Employee), Peabody, MAJuly 18, 2014
Not a very family friendly company. Expected to work after shift ended or you'd be written up. Never felt like you ever achieved any goal. EXTREMELY behind the times technology wise. District Team only visits stores once a quarter. Their CSR is amazing, however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy My Coworkers, Not much Else
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), NY,NYJuly 18, 2014
Have Great Coworkers at my location but management has set an uneasy environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just felt like another job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 18, 2014
H&M didn't really express where you could grow within the company.

1 2 3 4 5

About H&M

H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB (operating as H&M) is a Swedish retail-clothing company, known for its fast-fashion clothing – Read more