Find companies:
H&M
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
724 reviews

H&M Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, Great learning environment
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Pros: all about growth and development
Cons: working on customer service
Work with stock team, visual merchandisers and store manager on a daily basis to enhance sales.
train and assist new hires with department routines.
restock and replenish sales floor, read sales reports on a daily basis.
assist co-workers in the fitting room, cash point and sales floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Full Time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 6, 2014
• Assist customer with returns and exchange
• Open and close one hour photo department and customer service area
• Set up displays
• Train new associates
• Order supplies
• Assist customer needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday task
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJune 5, 2014
Work at H&M was fun and exciting. I've learned great customer service skills. Management was very organized. my co-workers were great team members on a daily basis. Hardest part of the job was stock work and putting new items on the floor. The most enjoyable part of job was working with great customers that came in the store seeking help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 5, 2014
Pros: no dress code, decent pay, some independence
Cons: very busy, management lacked, customer service
The job was very fast paced. The entire day was spent putting away clothes, working on cash registers or managing the fitting rooms. The work was tedious, but passed the time quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
theres not enough communication and hours for partimers
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 3, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: benefits
It's favortism there there's no room for growth. Partimers get poor schedule working one day a week who can survive of that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having fun but got many thing accomplish at the same time
Front Desk Representative/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAMay 30, 2014
proving 100% customer service making sure all needs are met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very high paced environment where customer service and internal development are priority.
Department Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 29, 2014
Started H&M in 2007 as a sales associate in one of the 34th st locations. I had never worked in the clothing industry before and I was so impressed with how fellow employees were able to multitask in such a high paced company while still having fun and learning new things. Decided that I wanted to learn as much as I could and that I wanted to be promoted. – more... On the coming years I got to open three stores, meet countless amount of wonderful people and I went from sales associate to department manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity, productivity, productivity
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), New York NYMay 27, 2014
Pros: in store smoke room for those who smoke, can be picked to support opening stores
Great place to work.. Started as sales person, sent to Sweden for three weeks for in store sales training. opened the 34th street store. Picked by visiting managers and store manager to be a store opener. Helped open eight stores in the US, from New York to Boston to Connecticut to Philly. Then asked to train as money room associate. Worked for the – more... 34th street money room for about three months. then given a choice Money room manager for 5th ave. location or in store management. took management then sent to Sweden for second time for in store management training.. touched every aspect of the business and enjoyed every bit. Learned a lot about people and there willingness to work hard for someone that works just as hard and selling is always the most important, whether in stock in merchandising or a cashier, we work for the same goal, sales... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced enjoyable work environment
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 23, 2014
Typical day includes numerous responsibilities:
-Cash register
-Fitting room
-Floor customer servicing
-Maintaining the store
-etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Farmington CTMay 23, 2014
High volume compact in a small store, great for fast paced living!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job to pay the bills
Stock Lead (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAMay 22, 2014
Pros: benefits, decent pay
Cons: overwhelming at times
High volume, fast pace, strict management. Good coworkers but terrible management at every location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste job
Dept.Manager (Current Employee), Peabody, MAMay 22, 2014
Pros: good healthcare
A typical day is very fast paste, everyday you learn different things if its with customers or a task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their was rarely a dull moment.
Store Clerk (Former Employee), 80 W County Ctr St. Louis 63122May 20, 2014
Pros: my co-workers were a blast.
Cons: there wasn't very much diversity in the customers that would come through the store.
The store itself could sell clothes on the name alone but i had great co-workers with even better personalities that made my job that much easier. If one person was down, there was always someone to pick them up and help them to finish the day on a good note.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I experineced alot at H&M, learning to deal with numerous customers.
Retail Store, Sales Associate (Former Employee), willowgroveMay 19, 2014
Cons: don't really appreciate employees
I work extremely hard to complete each task given. I am a steady Cashier as well as handling fitting room, visual, and stock duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
Sales Associate/Cashier/Stock (Current Employee), Livingston, NJMay 19, 2014
Probably the most frustrating job I have ever had. If you come to this job, most likely, it's a dead end. The chances of advancing here are slim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot to do with little time
Visual Manager (Current Employee), Livingston, NJMay 17, 2014
Pros: great health care
Cons: little floor coverage, low pay
Its a great company to work for but too much work with little time. Very little advancement opportunities. A great place to express myself by what I wear and my tattoos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 15, 2014
Pros: loving environment
Cons: job security
I Love the care and understanding that the management staff provides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Knowledge when focusing on customer service.
Cashier Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2014
I loved it was the best job for a teenager out of high school. I became pregnant and I had to evaluate my life in a way to support my child.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun, team work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Aurora, ILMay 11, 2014
A great, well structured company & stands by its core values. They teach their employees team working skills. Faced paced environment, never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Sales advisor (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 10, 2014
Working for H&M provides excitement for every individual! I personally like it because I get meet and interact with new people everyday and help them look their best!

About H&M

H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB (operating as H&M) is a Swedish retail-clothing company, known for its fast-fashion clothing – Read more