H&M Employee Reviews

Found 1,106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only thing great is the benefits
Cashier/Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 14, 2016
job for college kids, lots of hours during the seasons then afterwards youre laid off. The only thing great about working here is the discount and benefits, no job security and they fire you if you call out or youre 2 mins late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Retail Sales Advisor/ Sales Coach (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 3, 2017
I learned a lot working in a faced paced retail company such as H&M. My co workers are amazing which helps to make work easy, however I feel there's no opportunity for growth within the company at the moment.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Sales Advisor - Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 18, 2017
great place to work, very good work life balance, great pay but the work is equal to it. great benefits company that treats you like family
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face paced
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 16, 2017
A very faced paced environment. The work load was overwhelming for the compensation. Customer service is poor, not a good environment for associates who are sales driven or have a high level of customer service.
Pros
affordable clothing, growth, travel
Cons
technology obsolete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fashion forward store
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJDecember 5, 2016
Team effort is required
Can be long hours, but the work is easy to learn and if you are good with customers you can grow in this company. Benefits can be good in the long run. Good store discount.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of benefits
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COMarch 14, 2017
Offers many benefits to all employees. Learned how to task with multiple information changing week after week from multiple people in the company. Staff retention is monitored but isn't always the area of concern.
Pros
Benefits, discount
Cons
Staff retention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to travel as a sales advisor
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OHFebruary 15, 2017
Possibility to be over worked, under paid but overall GREAT company to work for. Very fun environment. Great benefits. Paid vacation. Support trips are paid for by the company. Would recommend.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
low pay for work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best team I have ever worked with.
SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  48th Street & 5th AvenueOctober 17, 2016
Working with H&M was one of the best experiences I have ever had. The environment was fast paced but the practices that corporate asked us to adapt made it very easy to succeed on the sales floor and with our team mates. The environment was goal driven and team oriented. The two years there was a great learning experience.
Pros
Thourough benefits plan, open communication, team oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paste Environment
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2017
Growing Company, can always look forward to helping a customer, can easily move into a higher position. Always Busy even in slow season
Pros
Pay, Benefits, Overtime
Cons
Taking off on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales advisor (Current Employee) –  59th street Columbus circleJanuary 8, 2017
loving work environment, good pay and good benefits cant complain. As soon as i hit the floor im greeted by the staff and told what task i have to complete, hardest part of the job is dealing with frustrated customers
Pros
good pay and loving crew
Cons
no room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with great benefits
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJanuary 7, 2017
My coworkers are all really fun and vibrant from the leadership to the associates. Work does not interfere with personal life and the job offers tons of benefits for all of its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment
Sales advisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 2, 2016
For a retail environment, no one does it better than H&M. It sticks by its people and provides numerous benefits unheard of in a retail corporation.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Management can be hit or miss
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job ! Wonderful employees
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 23, 2017
This job is way more professional then most . Very nice people and even great customers . I loved working here but sadly I left bc of a better money opportunity
Pros
Longer Breaks . Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable work environment
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Liberty Townshp, OHNovember 15, 2016
I love working H&M honestly. it's the first job in a long time that I don't mind waking up every morning and going to work. I always look forward to going to work and when I'm not working I wish that I was.
Pros
employee discounts, flexible schedule, great benefits, awesome co-workers.
Cons
the pay isn't great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place, learning new things all the time
STORE DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Greece, NYSeptember 29, 2016
I have learned so much working for H&M, it has been a great ride.
The management team had big expectations, but they supported me with trainings and providing different types of tools.
Pros
Nice office environment
Cons
Benefits, raises
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty hectic workplace with annoying management
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Elmhurst, NYSeptember 29, 2016
Its not such a bad place to work until management starts expecting far too much in light of someone else taking missteps & not enough hours. My co-workers were cool but it was just all over the place with scheduling & proper payment for holidays
Pros
Compensation is decent
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company have its days
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 16, 2016
work with this company for 3 years promises for a position that never happen but I still go to work and do my job. I find no matter how hard you try and work it goes unnoticed.
Pros
benifits, 25% off for employees
Cons
no development, no appreciation for the work being done
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fun place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 23, 2016
What can I say? Used to be a fun place to work. Got tired of the lack of growth opportunities and wanted something better for myself. Great starting pay and benefits though...
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 29, 2016
H&M had a wonderful dynamic organization. It was fun and everyone worked together to ensure the success of the company. Many leaders led by example and encouraged everyone to perform above what they expected. Many of the customers were awesome as well.

I rate the job and overall 5 stars in job and work balance, compensation benefits, job security, management, and culture.
Pros
start up call center, One goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Hialeah, FLJanuary 18, 2017
Very fast pace setting. You can always show off who you truly are by fashion! Fun place to work with great values! Each person you meet teaches you something new!
Pros
Part-time Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport