Find companies:
H&M
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
738 reviews

H&M Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste job
Dept.Manager (Current Employee), Peabody, MAMay 22, 2014
Pros: good healthcare
A typical day is very fast paste, everyday you learn different things if its with customers or a task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dulles, VAMay 21, 2014
-Worked registers, handled cash transactions, and provided customer service.
- Assistant of Men’s Department and assisted managers in projects.
- Morning audit and safe counting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their was rarely a dull moment.
Store Clerk (Former Employee), 80 W County Ctr St. Louis 63122May 20, 2014
Pros: my co-workers were a blast.
Cons: there wasn't very much diversity in the customers that would come through the store.
The store itself could sell clothes on the name alone but i had great co-workers with even better personalities that made my job that much easier. If one person was down, there was always someone to pick them up and help them to finish the day on a good note.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I experineced alot at H&M, learning to deal with numerous customers.
Retail Store, Sales Associate (Former Employee), willowgroveMay 19, 2014
Cons: don't really appreciate employees
I work extremely hard to complete each task given. I am a steady Cashier as well as handling fitting room, visual, and stock duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
Sales Associate/Cashier/Stock (Current Employee), Livingston, NJMay 19, 2014
Probably the most frustrating job I have ever had. If you come to this job, most likely, it's a dead end. The chances of advancing here are slim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot to do with little time
Visual Manager (Current Employee), Livingston, NJMay 17, 2014
Pros: great health care
Cons: little floor coverage, low pay
Its a great company to work for but too much work with little time. Very little advancement opportunities. A great place to express myself by what I wear and my tattoos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 15, 2014
Pros: loving environment
Cons: job security
I Love the care and understanding that the management staff provides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Knowledge when focusing on customer service.
Cashier Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2014
I loved it was the best job for a teenager out of high school. I became pregnant and I had to evaluate my life in a way to support my child.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun, team work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Aurora, ILMay 11, 2014
A great, well structured company & stands by its core values. They teach their employees team working skills. Faced paced environment, never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Sales advisor (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 10, 2014
Working for H&M provides excitement for every individual! I personally like it because I get meet and interact with new people everyday and help them look their best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive place to work
Sales/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMay 10, 2014
Pros: holiday partys
Everyone is outgoing very fast pace, the company really cares about there staff. They let you travel with them,paid holidays,birthdays etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad corporate culture
Stock Responsible (Current Employee), BostonMay 9, 2014
The company is being run in several different directions by several different areas of interest. Mismanaged, chaotic and in need of a major overall in their corporate structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 8, 2014
I worked at H&M when I was in High School. It was my first real job while was in school and it taught me how to balance both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Leader (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 8, 2014
Generous discount and fair and kind company. Amazing clothes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Leader (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 8, 2014
Pros: traveling perks with company.
Cons: short breaks, too man clothes to put back at once, the store atays messy
Always busy, the company offers great benefits, and traveling perks. Management ranges because its retail. The time frame to get your tasks done a little out of whack but its building lunch breaks are waaaay to short
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 7, 2014
Fast paced work environment. Help drives sales. Assist customers on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 7, 2014
Helping customers, processing transactions, replenishing the sales floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and future filled
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Florence, KYApril 30, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: communication
Great place to work if you want to advance quickly in the world of fashion retail
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just working
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Garden City, NYApril 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch, party, and discounts..
Cons: breaks and lunch everyday
A typical day at work is fun outgoing and great i make the best off it all the time. i learn alot about people. Management ways is ok but not all the time but other from that i do my jobs. love my cowokers we work great together some ok, but hey is not everyone is perfect but i will let them know when they is not doing the job. Hard part to be honest – more... none love to work and the most fun of the job is been there working make me feel great all the time and keep me going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal
inventory (Former Employee), boston MAApril 27, 2014
One Day/time position for inventory.
Toooo much, too hot! Copley Location

About H&M

H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB (operating as H&M) is a Swedish retail-clothing company, known for its fast-fashion clothing – Read more