Find companies:
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: great place to work.
Cons: hard when the patients passed away.
Loved the patients who came in. Co-workers were always helpful and team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of growth
Biostatistician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 21, 2015
Expanding research areas. Great place to work, especially if you have a PhD. Great diversity of people and tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Companyn to work for.
Continuing Education Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 16, 2015
I enjoyed working at Moffitt Cancer Center. I consider it the best job I ever had. I was allowed the opportunity to be promoted.
I had the pleasure of serving on the Employee Advisory Board. I would return given the opportunity to return to Tampa.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee are great
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), tampa, flJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: overtime
Cons: better training better supervisors
Training needs improvement. Stressful job but can also be fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience everything all rolled up into one job
Sarcoma Program, Physician Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FloridaJanuary 6, 2015
You obtain excellent, internal medicine skills, infectious disease skills, and acute care skills. It's an excellent place for growth as a clinician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for the fresh outs !
research assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: easy!
Cons: no growth!!
Nice place to gain experience make a strong background in the technical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance is needed for happier staff
Supervisor of Sterile Processing (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 31, 2014
lacks management supervision in given areas, under staffed and work life balance is not there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Services
Patient Food Services/Cashier (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 31, 2014
Pros: management was helpful
Cons: working weekends
I loved this job and fellow employees and management. I helped the inpatient status patients select they daily menus. I also helped with food prep and cleaning of main kitchen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer, Several Departments (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 30, 2014
I volunteered at Moffitt Cancer Center from 2010-2014 in various departments such as Gastro Intestinal Area, Radiation Therapy and Surgery Waiting Area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Scheduling Specialist III (Former Employee), tampa,flDecember 8, 2014
Pros: goood benefits
Cons: alot of micromanaging
great place to work you learn a lot about cancer and other diseases. Very productive place to work. Close to everything. Amazing doctors with a lot of expertise. 4 campuses some room for growth. Researchers are very dedicated to finding a cure for cancer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with diffrent people daily
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 31, 2014
Pros: excellent enviroment
Cons: short breaks
i love my job How to work with different characters i have a fair manager co- workers you learn how to deal with co-workers. hardes part is the patient volume love working with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, friendly work environment
Management Assistant- Volunteer Services (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 16, 2014
It was fun meeting new people and just having fun. Enjoyed being able to assist with the overall operations of this department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 15, 2014
Great place to work
Easy to get along with staff
Flexible schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Scheduling Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 1, 2014
Moffitt is a great place to work. The Physicians and Nurses care about the patients. We are always working hard to save lives here. The hardest part of the job is losing a patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning never stops
Externship Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 9, 2014
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center was a place where the learning never seemed to stop. Any of the physicians, nurses, or other members of the staff were extremely friendly and were willing to teach. It was an awesome experience that I value very deeply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Radiation Therapist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 14, 2014
All employees at Moffitt enjoy their jobs. The most enjoyable part of this job is the satisfaction of making the patients treatment easy and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding workplace and good atmosphere
current medicla concierge (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: rewarding career, and a cancer survivor myself
Cons: it is a great company
Current position is a Medical Concierge. I am a coordinator or liason between patients and staff. I assisit with requests that are asked. I also assist with check-in, patient updates, and new patients reviewing HPPA and documentation. I also act in the capacity of a Care Traffic Controller and use a carepass program to track patients while in our facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
International Visiting Scholar (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaAugust 6, 2014
I learn measurement of metabolic profile

I learn cancer imaging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well balanced work environment
IT Procurement Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 12, 2014
Flexible work schedule and I.T employee been able to work from work at will. The working hours are good. The coworkers you work with are like part of your family. Commitment to excellence in patient care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, many ammenitites for employees. Daycare.
autopsy asst. frozen section room lab asst. (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 3, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: no on job training for in house training.
I loved working here, this was my favorite job in all of my histology work experience.

1 2 3 4 5

About H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute

The H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute, founded in 1986, is a┬áNational Cancer Institute-designated Comprehensive – Read more