Find companies:
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Scheduling Specialist III (Former Employee), tampa,flDecember 8, 2014
Pros: goood benefits
Cons: alot of micromanaging
great place to work you learn a lot about cancer and other diseases. Very productive place to work. Close to everything. Amazing doctors with a lot of expertise. 4 campuses some room for growth. Researchers are very dedicated to finding a cure for cancer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with diffrent people daily
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 31, 2014
Pros: excellent enviroment
Cons: short breaks
i love my job How to work with different characters i have a fair manager co- workers you learn how to deal with co-workers. hardes part is the patient volume love working with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, friendly work environment
Management Assistant- Volunteer Services (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 16, 2014
It was fun meeting new people and just having fun. Enjoyed being able to assist with the overall operations of this department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 15, 2014
Great place to work
Easy to get along with staff
Flexible schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Scheduling Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 1, 2014
Moffitt is a great place to work. The Physicians and Nurses care about the patients. We are always working hard to save lives here. The hardest part of the job is losing a patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning never stops
Externship Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 9, 2014
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center was a place where the learning never seemed to stop. Any of the physicians, nurses, or other members of the staff were extremely friendly and were willing to teach. It was an awesome experience that I value very deeply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Radiation Therapist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 14, 2014
All employees at Moffitt enjoy their jobs. The most enjoyable part of this job is the satisfaction of making the patients treatment easy and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding workplace and good atmosphere
current medicla concierge (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: rewarding career, and a cancer survivor myself
Cons: it is a great company
Current position is a Medical Concierge. I am a coordinator or liason between patients and staff. I assisit with requests that are asked. I also assist with check-in, patient updates, and new patients reviewing HPPA and documentation. I also act in the capacity of a Care Traffic Controller and use a carepass program to track patients while in our facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
International Visiting Scholar (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaAugust 6, 2014
I learn measurement of metabolic profile

I learn cancer imaging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well balanced work environment
IT Procurement Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 12, 2014
Flexible work schedule and I.T employee been able to work from work at will. The working hours are good. The coworkers you work with are like part of your family. Commitment to excellence in patient care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, many ammenitites for employees. Daycare.
autopsy asst. frozen section room lab asst. (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 3, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: no on job training for in house training.
I loved working here, this was my favorite job in all of my histology work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace should be the place to make people happy
Diagnostic imaging assistant II (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 10, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is constantly action, moving forward.
Management should be much better and more involved in reality of situation.
The hardest part of the job is to deal with coworkers less educated end less experienced, who try to put themselves above you and everybody else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pct
patient care tech (Former Employee), TampaMay 5, 2014
Hard work managers need ethics training unfair work load no room to advance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Cancer Center
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 26, 2014
Pros: patients and staff
Cons: parking is difficult
Excellent Cancer Center with experienced and caring staff. Only NCI cancer center based in Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a great experience here
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), tampa, flApril 19, 2014
Pros: quick to reward hard work and ethics
Cons: healthcare
This was my first Sterile Processing Job straight out of surgical technology school. I am confident that I was trained efficiently and effectively by a great educator. This facility was compromised of a very different culture involving teamwork and effective communication with not just the operating room, but also within the department. Overall great – more... place to work. The manager keeps his team up to date on changes within the department as well as the hospital and organization. Low score on benefits because I moved to a different organization with free healthcare and one of the last remaining pension plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do great work
Anonymous (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 20, 2014
Pros: good work/like balance
Cons: not able to advance
Great for patients! They really care. The culture of work is more like a business, rather than a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The vision is great however appreciation is lacking
Medical Technologist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 19, 2014
My typical work day is very busy .Upper magnagement is lacking in reference to communication and appreciation of their staff. The hardest part of the job is that the workload can be overwhelming but the purpose of working in a hospital is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Diverse
Pharmacy Technician Extern (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 3, 2014
I did my rotation here and I was also a volunteer for 4 months. I really like the atmosphere and the diversity of all the people that work their and the patient that come for treatment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
New Patient Appt Center Scheduler 3 (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: made sure everyone got their breaks
great coworkers and team effort everyone helped everyone how ever they could, worked breaks and lunches among each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment from the top down.
Staff Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 7, 2014
Cons: bad food, working through breaks, lack of support from hr, and poor managers.
Too much pressure on employees to place quantity (profits) over quality of care. Hostile work environment. Favoritism.

1 2 3 4

About H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute

The H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute, founded in 1986, is a┬áNational Cancer Institute-designated Comprehensive – Read more